Panasonic Viera TV Fan Club V.4, Plasma, LCD & LED models.
cdspins
Sep 13 2013, 10:24 PM
QUOTE(Bishop @ Sep 13 2013, 05:52 PM) Bought it from Iamsobloodysick. A year ago. Warranty two years I think. Called him. He refered me to Panasonic but didnt gimme the no. So any update, you successfully contacted the Panasonic customer service? Hope you can resolve your problem quickly.
cdspins
Sep 13 2013, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(ktek @ Sep 13 2013, 01:11 PM) i paid retail price RM199 but nobody want to skype with me, u want buy from me? Oh... haha... Mox already ask you to PM him.. ha ha.. he is fast. Nevermind, I go bargain with the pana shop owner... see how low can he go...
cdspins
Sep 15 2013, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(jujx @ Sep 14 2013, 01:09 PM) where's the best place you guys recommend to get Panasonic Plasma TV? Haha.. I think most forumers here just visit all the electrical shop in his/her region and then compare price. Ha ha, just wondering, which state you will make your purchase?
cdspins
Sep 15 2013, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(ktek @ Sep 13 2013, 01:11 PM) i paid retail price RM199 but nobody want to skype with me, u want buy from me? Hi ktek, just curious, may I know the model of your Panasonic skype accessories? I just found out that there is 2 models, TY-CC20w and TY-C10w, spec is identical, but design differs, the 20W is much elegant
cdspins
Sep 15 2013, 12:29 PM
Out of topic a bit, but just sharing. Do you guys know that the latest 3D bluray player on market now had a Miracast function? It suppose to be able to mirror your android mobile screen through wifi to the BD player and then transmit to your TV instantaneously @ 1080P and good audio. (Miracast is not to be confuse with panasonic apps of swipe and share or the Panasonic remote 2 which can only transmit video/audio files on mobile or webpage)
But unfortunately, it needs android 4.2 (all the latest smartphone), my Samsung Galaxy S3 not supported and the bad thing is that samsung allshare cast does not work with miracast standard.
So, if you are interesting in playing games of your mobile on larger screen, do check out miracast
cdspins
Sep 16 2013, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(cucubud @ Sep 15 2013, 06:10 PM) I bought my plasma from Aeon IOI Mall. I got it during their member day sale. Got discount and got vouchers. Ya, noticed that on J card day, buying electrical appliances from Jusco is quite good deal, besides competitive price, you can also claim vouchers, points and can pay with credit card with no additional charges.
cdspins
Sep 16 2013, 12:29 PM
Hi guys, any of you buy additional 3D glasses? How much does one cost?
I just found out that TY-ER3D4MU 3D glasses nowadays uses bluetooth compare to 3D glasses before 2012 which uses infrared. My friend pass me his 3D glasses, from 2010 model and after trying fo sometims, only noticed that it is not compatible
cdspins
Sep 17 2013, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(ccc8910 @ Sep 17 2013, 11:15 AM) hi just checking izit any 3D glasses compatible with any 3D tv? i thought is like those given by the cinema? Nope, not all 3D glasses are made equal. Some are active others are passive. Do double check before purchasing expensive 3D glasses.
cdspins
Sep 17 2013, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(pgcity @ Sep 17 2013, 01:03 PM) just wondering if getting the 3 year extended panasonic warranty for a panasonic plasma is worth it. it already comes with 2 years. 3 years for the 65" ST60 for instance RM880. just seems to be a push to make more money for the shop. what do you guys think? For me I did purchase the 3 years additional warranty, it is about 12% of the purchase price. My thinking is that I alread shell out quite a sum for the TV, so better ensure it is working for the next 5 years. By the way, if you did purchase the extended warranty, do note that 1st year coverage becomes full coverage including theft, lightning and etc
cdspins
Sep 17 2013, 08:46 PM
QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Sep 17 2013, 04:37 PM) Good deal. Go for it Bro !!  Wah... RM100 cheaper than mine... ha ha
cdspins
Sep 18 2013, 09:16 PM
QUOTE(podrunner @ Sep 18 2013, 08:04 PM) Is 50 inch still available for ST60 and GT50? Malaysia don't have... you can check panasonic malaysia website, all available model is listed there except 60st60k which only senq have
cdspins
Sep 18 2013, 09:22 PM
No sure oh... but it is hanging in their showroom...
cdspins
Sep 18 2013, 09:23 PM
Any of you guys bough additional active 3d glasses? How much is it?
cdspins
Sep 18 2013, 09:30 PM
QUOTE(podrunner @ Sep 18 2013, 09:27 PM) My set is still under warranty, and I'm waiting to hear from Panasonic about a solution. In the event of a set replacement, I need to know specs comparable to the ST50, which has "infinite black pro". Oh... sorry to hear that your tv problem, how long it takes for them to provide you a solution? Hope that they compensate you good
cdspins
Sep 19 2013, 12:26 PM
QUOTE(cucubud @ Sep 18 2013, 11:08 PM) If I am not mistaken it is RM199. Wow so expensive?! Aii... Ok, will take this as reference and go bargain with the Panashop boss again.
cdspins
Sep 19 2013, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(cucubud @ Sep 18 2013, 11:17 PM) There are only a few components in a tv. They will replace the faulty modular components in the tv. If changing all the modular components also cannot solve the fault, then only they look at changing the unit. Consumer Electronics nowadays ain't modular no more, every year, when new series come ou, they change nearly everything to cut cost... Last year models components most probably will not work with these years component. They can only fix it if their still have stock of the components.
cdspins
Sep 19 2013, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(mohaja @ Sep 18 2013, 09:54 PM) Singapore's Courts even better $2399 and more interesting is the model number is THP50ST60K where the 'K' at the end of the model name is usually for M'sia.  In my opinion $2399 for 50 inch ST60S is not worth it, it will be around RM6200, as ringgit conversion rate is poor. On top of that, you need to deliver yourself and pass through custom, TV is taxable yo. Besides your warrnty also is partially void as it will be a hassle to bring in the TV to get warranty. On the other hand 60ST60k is around RM6500, if I'm not mistaken
cdspins
Sep 19 2013, 10:02 PM
QUOTE(Vinceyang @ Sep 19 2013, 02:10 PM) Yes, correct. The Singapore sell 50" Panny is due to the living space is limited compare to Malaysia. And SenQ now selling 60ST60 for only RM6499. With RM300 can get 10" larger, I guess is a no brainer right?  You think like I do!
cdspins
Sep 20 2013, 12:45 PM
QUOTE(podrunner @ Sep 20 2013, 12:22 PM) How much is the P60ST60K? RM6499 from senq
cdspins
Sep 20 2013, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(Vinceyang @ Sep 20 2013, 11:11 AM) Great man thinks alike Oh, Just get a quote from a Forum seller, P65ST60K is RM6500 only. Initially I wanna get a 60", guess now with RM1 can get 5" more...  Wow  that is definitely a steal. I bought mine at RM7800 a month ago....