11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Panasonic Viera TV Fan Club V.4, Plasma, LCD & LED models.

cdspins
post Aug 28 2013, 09:20 PM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(mox123 @ Aug 28 2013, 06:10 PM)
Does anyone know where can buy the Panasonic TY-CC20w Skype camera around PJ area?
You can order at any Panashop, it is those electrical shop that sell only Panasonic product. cool2.gif

cdspins
post Aug 28 2013, 09:21 PM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(mox123 @ Aug 28 2013, 06:13 PM)
The shop i bought my GT50 have stock for 65ST60 but is in PJ.
cry.gif
Too bad I'm in southern region
cdspins
post Aug 28 2013, 09:34 PM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(mox123 @ Aug 28 2013, 09:26 PM)
Actually checked on few and most of them don't have :-(
Hmm... I saw Panashop in my area got but I forgot how much.
By the way, logitech C910 can be used for skype but maybe hard to find, they also have a tv web cam as well
cdspins
post Aug 30 2013, 08:48 AM

2,714 posts

FOr 2013 model, there is only one Panasonic plasma at 50' selling in Malaysia, which is P50X60k, but I doubt is is below RM3000, maybe you can try search 2012 and 2011 model, during then, there is more 50' plasma
cdspins
post Aug 30 2013, 12:41 PM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(ramuk @ Aug 30 2013, 11:28 AM)
Hi guys.... i plan to buy TH-L50E6K this weekend. anybody owned this tv? got any reviews?

The reason i choose this TV is because 50 inch (suit to my living room) , less than RM 4k & smart tv with skype

is it good deal?
It should be good but just a reminder, to use skype, you need to purchase addtional accessories
cdspins
post Aug 30 2013, 12:42 PM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Aug 30 2013, 11:29 AM)
What's the latest price for it?  icon_rolleyes.gif
Was quoted RM7800 2 weeks ago, but they don't have stock, and need to wait until mid of Sept
How about you, what is the latest price you find out?
cdspins
post Aug 30 2013, 03:13 PM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(apissharif @ Aug 30 2013, 01:27 PM)
which one value for money, the p60st60 or p65st60?
Wow.. this is tough question.... in my opinion I think 60' is value for money, cause it is RM1500 cheaper.
Except for the screen size, all the rest of the spec is the excatly the same.

But still I am thinking of purchasing 65' despite all the logic, because it is 65', if buy 60', I'll always feel that there is a bigger screen which maybe is better, if I buy the biggest (in terms on Panasonic plasma tv), then no need to think or regret. rclxms.gif
cdspins
post Aug 30 2013, 03:21 PM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(ccc8910 @ Aug 30 2013, 01:41 PM)
Hi thanks for the info .. as for the connection, I will connect to CPU for online purpose & video streaming…I need it to be FHD coz I plan to connect with a bluray player to watch cinema movie..
Ya, just my 2 cents, if you wish to connect to CPU and use it as monitor, maybe you should consider LED TV instead of plasma as static screen may hurt the screen.

Besides, you can also consider DLNA and swipe and share function to share movies between your PC
cdspins
post Aug 30 2013, 03:22 PM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(ramuk @ Aug 30 2013, 02:42 PM)
yes boss. thank you
shocking.gif
Wah.. not boss lah.. sharing is caring whistling.gif
cdspins
post Aug 30 2013, 04:32 PM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(apissharif @ Aug 30 2013, 03:42 PM)
maybe need to look both models side by side and judge whether 5" gaps looks more different or not.
where the shops you said earlier that the 65" price is RM7800?
I stay down south woh... Johor region, the shop is a Panashop.
If you still interested to know more, than PM me brows.gif
cdspins
post Aug 30 2013, 04:34 PM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Aug 30 2013, 04:20 PM)
Haha, you will never be satisfied with the current size tv.
After you got your 65" tv, you will want 80" tv. biggrin.gif
Panasonic only 65' available here...
On top of that, Me not really interested in Aquas series... Pana plasma PQ is currently the best
cdspins
post Aug 30 2013, 08:07 PM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Aug 30 2013, 04:50 PM)
Yah thats right but I think we hv to succumb to 65 maximum cos the others are luxury dy tongue.gif
thumbup.gif You speak the dead truth.. ha ha.. other higher end can see but can not buy,..
cdspins
post Aug 30 2013, 10:09 PM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(mox123 @ Aug 30 2013, 09:38 PM)
Hi all, if budget allows and your room big enough for 60/65" TV, go for it.....myself a bit regret too after getting 50"....shd go for 60" instead....

Anyway, the pany plasma render SD content quite good, my initial worry about SD content on bigger size TV seems no issue at all on 50".....even I think 60" shd be still ok...well, will have to live with it for next few yrs 1st la....
But your 50' is GT series right... ha ha... consider high end ooo rclxms.gif
cdspins
post Aug 31 2013, 01:24 AM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(willkso @ Aug 30 2013, 11:19 PM)
Actually if you're just by comparing the additional 5" increase in the diagonal size, then the RM1500 might not looks worth it but you have to take into account that 5" diagonal size increase will mean additional 267 inches² increase in screen area..

Take into account 60" price at RM6500 divided by 1538 inches² screen area, 65" TV (1805 inches²) should cost (RM6500/1538 inches²) x 1805 inches² = RM7628 which's not too far from RM7800 mentioned by members here.. That has not taken into account additional materials for the TV case, transport charges, profit margin etc.. biggrin.gif

Just an assumption based on the fact we're purchasing house/condo based on the per sq ft price.. smile.gif

edit: added link for screen area link
http://www.displaywars.com/60-inch-16x9-vs-65-inch-16x9
Fu... notworthy.gif I respect your detail analysis... never had I think of looking it in this way.
cdspins
post Aug 31 2013, 01:27 AM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(mox123 @ Aug 30 2013, 11:19 PM)
In fact, reading some of the review that ST60 is even better than the GT50, but for me, I think both of them should be quite close....furthermore, don't think I'm able to tell the differences unless I really spending time comparing them throughly side by side.....

So, when I choosing between GT50 and ST60, the decision was actually to get 50" or 60". Obviously, I'm making a wrong choice  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif anyway, is not end of the world and is just a TV....furthermore, I saved around 2k....hehehe.
GT series for the price you pay is consider a good bargain lo...
cdspins
post Aug 31 2013, 10:28 PM

2,714 posts

Just come back from some Furniture fair @ Johor... They are selling P65ST50k ready stock for 7999, payment using installment 0% interest... so so tempted.... Quote from Panashop for P65ST60k is RM7800 but must pay in cash, and need to wait till middle of Sept... in dilemma now...
cdspins
post Aug 31 2013, 11:53 PM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(mousepad2 @ Aug 31 2013, 11:38 AM)
Hi all
Planning to buy new smart plasma or led/ LCD, if 3d will be good any suggestion which model of Panasonic should I look which value for money

Looking 50 or more inches

Thanks buddies,.....
Just my 2 cents, if looking for 50 and 55 inch, go for LCD but if you are looking for 60/65 inch, then plasma will be a better option.
S series is value whistling.gif
ST series is standard rclxms.gif
VT series is luxurious drool.gif
cdspins
post Aug 31 2013, 11:57 PM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(alvincks @ Aug 31 2013, 05:55 PM)
May i know is worth to go for P60S60K rather P65ST60K? in term of PQ ? between, would the quality drop if we watch 2D from P65ST60K?
Hmm... P60S60k is lower end then P65ST60k, I think you either mixed up or maybe referring to VT series? rclxub.gif
cdspins
post Sep 1 2013, 08:41 PM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(mox123 @ Sep 1 2013, 05:25 PM)
If I'm not mistaken, this model only sell by SenQ in Malaysia....
Yup P60ST60k is solely sold by SENQ only, even Panashop cannot get them...
By the way, the senq promotion does not end, just ask nicely, and think they can still match the price
cdspins
post Sep 1 2013, 08:42 PM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Sep 1 2013, 08:06 PM)
brows.gif  thumbup.gif  Just hope tat happens
If it happens, be there early, cause I think units will be very limited

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0489sec    1.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled