5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Mitsubushi Mirage Vs Myvi Vs Saga

Firebird
post Aug 20 2013, 06:20 PM

Don't buy Mirage Sport.. Just buy normal Mirage... Mirage is a fuel saving car u want to drive so fast for what? And 70k for A-segment Japanese car is like throwing your money into rubbish bin..

This post has been edited by Firebird: Aug 20 2013, 06:21 PM
DoomHammer
post Aug 20 2013, 06:22 PM

228 posts

The choice you make depends on your budget basically.
I own a Mirage as my second car. Auto full spec (not the sport version).
Fuel consumption is superb.
Some people bashed this car for its build and material quality, fit and finish etc. but in my opinion they are good. I think better than Prius C.
Noise: Sound proofing is good. Most noise is coming from the CVT which is similar to other CVT car such as grand livina, proton preve. The sound proofing is better than my Honda Stream RN5.
Suspension: soft setup for comfort drive. Due to this, there is body roll during cornering. Note that this is an eco car, it is not meant to be drive fast. Handling is good.
CVT characteristic: Good pick-up when going uphill (in D).
Rubberband effect which is normal for all CVT -feel difficult to accelerate after slowed down (after high speed). I have drived Nissan X-gear, Preve... same character.
Comfortable seat: better than myvi.
Space: Mirage is not that small. Myvi looks bigger because of the big glass window and the square shape. Myvi is only slightly bigger. I think Mirage boot space design is better than Myvi.
Maintenance: Myvi; more frequent visit to Service center because have to service every 5000km. Mirage; service every 10000km. So save time and money. Note that time is more precious than money he he he.
I am a happy owner of Mirage, if you opted for Mirage please don't buy the Sport version. Not worth it. Just go for the Auto full spec only.

This post has been edited by DoomHammer: Aug 20 2013, 06:26 PM
dtna7
post Aug 20 2013, 07:58 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Aug 20 2013, 11:58 AM)
nope...i drive it side by side before
2k RPM...its about the same..neck in neck
when reach a certain speed, 70KM/H something, mirage can speed away already
if u want pickup fast, viva is the one that is fast
the myvi only feels fast
i was referring to 1.5 Myvi. Not sure if you are commenting the same blush.gif

with a 70k budget, i'd figured 1.3 is out of the picture for TS.
MR_alien
post Aug 20 2013, 08:21 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(dtna7 @ Aug 20 2013, 07:58 PM)
i was referring to 1.5 Myvi. Not sure if you are commenting the sameĀ  blush.gif

with a 70k budget, i'd figured 1.3 is out of the picture for TS.
haha..i was referring to 1.3L
BTW, i dn't really like the 1.5L version
more power = much easier to flip over
i dnt know if u notice, but at my place, 99% of 1.5L myvi is driving slower than the 1.3L(way slower like turtle)
dn't ask me why, i also dn't know
i know they have more power but they just dn't wanna speed...its those 1.3L overtaking the 1.5
not to mention its bumpier than the 1.3L version

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Aug 20 2013, 08:22 PM
dtna7
post Aug 20 2013, 08:49 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Aug 20 2013, 08:21 PM)
haha..i was referring to 1.3L
BTW, i dn't really like the 1.5L version
more power = much easier to flip over
i dnt know if u notice, but at my place, 99% of 1.5L myvi is driving slower than the 1.3L(way slower like turtle)
dn't ask me why, i also dn't know
i know they have more power but they just dn't wanna speed...its those 1.3L overtaking the 1.5
not to mention its bumpier than the 1.3L version
my wife's brother owns it. drove and sat on it quite a few times already.
Still think its a better car IMO. blush.gif
MR_alien
post Aug 20 2013, 09:01 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(dtna7 @ Aug 20 2013, 08:49 PM)
my wife's brother owns it. drove and sat on it quite a few times already.
Still think its a better car IMO.  blush.gif
it is supposed to be a better car
but for me, i just dn't like it...personal preference
they haven't solve the 1.3L's problem, then they wanna add more power to it already
if u ask me, if the mirage is added a turbocharger/bigger engine...it would still be stable because its properly design
but not the myvi
TSmissymeika
post Aug 21 2013, 05:53 PM

after reading all the comments... I feel like saga 1.6 is a better choice. huhuhu

ezmeer94
post Aug 21 2013, 08:30 PM

1,121 posts

For mirage money better buy a preve smile.gif it's a good car actually
My friend have a mirage it's not bad but not as good as preve
And I do not feel safe in that car
TSmissymeika
post Aug 21 2013, 08:40 PM

QUOTE(ezmeer94 @ Aug 21 2013, 08:30 PM)
For mirage money better buy a preve smile.gif it's a good car actually
My friend have a mirage it's not bad but not as good as preve
And I do not feel safe in that car
Actually my mother owns a premium preve. Yes, i like it a lot. Even i frequently drive the car. But only it's too big and not fuel efficiency. Not practical for me smile.gif
ezmeer94
post Aug 21 2013, 08:44 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(missymeika @ Aug 21 2013, 08:40 PM)
Actually my mother owns a premium preve. Yes, i like it a lot. Even i frequently drive the car. But only it's too big and not fuel efficiency. Not practical for me smile.gif
Myvi 1.5 sounds ok smile.gif
Rm70k is too much for a small car but the FC is godlike rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by ezmeer94: Aug 21 2013, 08:48 PM
k!nex
post Aug 21 2013, 09:08 PM

Restless stars
3,389 posts

I'll go for Mirage if i were you. Boot space better than Myvi. I test drive this full spec Mirage and i found that it's definitely not bad at all in terms of power. 3 grown up adult man and a lady. 4 ppl in the car. Still got power going up hill. However the air con not really cold enough. Need darker tint maybe to offset this disadvantage.

The fuel consumption thingie, Myvi is nowhere near Mirage. My own 1.3 Myvi Auto full tank can get 330km only for 100% city driving. I heard Mirage at least can get you 16km/L of fuel. Not so godly as advertise, but good enough.

Dont buy Sports version, waste money only.

Compare to Saga.You try to slam the door of the Saga , Myvi and Mirage. Feel the difference yourself.

In terms of power, Saga 1.6FLX SE is quite powerful though . I butt itchy go test drive it at Proton COE but in the end, i booked an Inspira :-D

In terms of maintenance, i asked the Mitsu SA, she told me the Mirage is running on timing chain which is good. Timing belt replacement is expensive these days. Somemore usually need take half a day to replace it every 80k km. All Campro runs on timing belt. Preve is no exception.

This post has been edited by k!nex: Aug 21 2013, 09:08 PM
iskazulka
post Aug 23 2013, 08:42 AM

62 posts

if u buy mirage and we go travel together to melaka (mine is fl auto 1.3) later, u will definitely fell butthurt. lol. jk.
flx cvt bagus je pe. kalau tahu control right foot, ok je.
senang cerita amik je la myvi kalau penting sangat FC.
i summon my GFs kasi review. diorang pakai saga.
summoning Celest-Lee & fruitie
my sister bought myvi btw. myvi ady good enough for her since myvi big enough.
if u fikir sangat pasal FC, then susah lor.
iskazulka
post Aug 23 2013, 09:00 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(Endau03 @ Aug 23 2013, 09:55 AM)
Everyone will be forced to buy fuel efficient car when the fuel subsidy is removed and ringgit losses so much of its value.
well, too bad for them.
buy mirage rm70k to get fuel efficient, buy travel more kena pump more fuel, go highway kena bayar toll lagi. masuk gajah & gorilla dah sendat.

This post has been edited by iskazulka: Aug 23 2013, 09:03 AM
Dwango
post Aug 23 2013, 09:00 AM

491 posts

FC between the 3 cars won't be too much if you know how to control your pedal. Perhaps the Saga 1.6 FC is slightly higher, but not by much. If you are concerned on FC then you may consider Saga 1.3. The Mirage FC is better, only slightly, because it is a very small and light car. Its kerb weight is only 850kg. In terms of safety and stability wise the Mirage will lose to Saga which is more than 200kg heavier. The reason why the Saga is more suitable for highway drive with better stability on the highways.

If you just want a cute and sexy looking car like Barbie doll, then maybe Mirage will only suit you. But to me, it isn't that sexy anyway. A bit too small. It depends on what you want. Judging on the number of Mirage on the road I expect 2nd hand value would be poor later on too.
iskazulka
post Aug 23 2013, 09:08 AM

62 posts

senang citer amik vios terus. end of story. lol.

ok la senang cerita. amik myvi ajer la, comparing all your needs. tak kecik tak besar. tak mahal sangat sampai rm70k. still fuel efficient. ok drive highway.

This post has been edited by iskazulka: Aug 23 2013, 09:13 AM
fruitie
post Aug 23 2013, 09:36 AM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

Actually Mirage was my first choice of car but after a deeper consideration, I went to Proton dealer after visiting Mitsubishi.

Then I bought Saga FLX CVT. sweat.gif Big difference compared to my first choice. laugh.gif
Leo the Lion
post Aug 23 2013, 09:44 AM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 23 2013, 10:36 AM)
Actually Mirage was my first choice of car but after a deeper consideration, I went to Proton dealer after visiting Mitsubishi.

Then I bought Saga FLX CVT. sweat.gif Big difference compared to my first choice. laugh.gif
Price must effect you alot laugh.gif
iskazulka
post Aug 23 2013, 09:50 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Aug 23 2013, 10:44 AM)
Price must effect you alotĀ  laugh.gif
she's richfag actully you dunno one.

fruitie you just tell them what's the deeper consideration and the results of you choosing saga, easier for TS to consider.

This post has been edited by iskazulka: Aug 23 2013, 09:51 AM
Celest-Lee
post Aug 23 2013, 10:01 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Aug 23 2013, 08:42 AM)
if u buy mirage and we go travel together to melaka (mine is fl auto 1.3) later, u will definitely fell butthurt. lol. jk.
flx cvt bagus je pe. kalau tahu control right foot, ok je.
senang cerita amik je la myvi kalau penting sangat FC.
i summon my GFs kasi review. diorang pakai saga.
summoning Celest-Lee & fruitie
my sister bought myvi btw. myvi ady good enough for her since myvi big enough.
if u fikir sangat pasal FC, then susah lor.
me same as fruitie, first choice was mirage, then me and my hubby go test drive myvi but in the end we end up gotten a flx exe 1.3 instead after deep consideration. seriously speaking until now we havent actually regret buying saga as for price its reasonable, the performance is good lo. about the size mirage n myvi is smaller than saga la, if balik kampung i prefer saga as i got a lot of things to bring back. sweat.gif

iskazulka
post Aug 23 2013, 10:04 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(Celest-Lee @ Aug 23 2013, 11:01 AM)
me same as fruitie, first choice was mirage, then me and my hubby go test drive myvi but in the end we end up gotten a flx exe 1.3 instead after deep consideration. seriously speaking until now we havent actually regret buying saga as for price its reasonable, the performance is good lo. about the size mirage n myvi is smaller than saga la, if balik kampung i prefer saga as i got a lot of things to bring back.  sweat.gif
tell us the deeper consideration liao.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0471sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:05 PM