QUOTE(MR_alien @ Aug 23 2013, 11:29 AM)
wrong
if u know how to control your pedal...a myvi would be at best(highway) around 14KM/L
BUT for a mirage, if u drive it like normally(sometime rev 50% city 50% highway)...u still get around 18KM/L
IF u like the 1st case know how to control your pedal...the advertised 21KM/L is actually beatable...u can actually go over that....thats hybrid territory already
so saga and myvi...FC about the same but can't compare to mirage...mirage is way above
trust me...even i'm truly amaze on the mirage FC
another reason, mirage > myvi...it a well design car
at least if u corner fast, it won't flip over
and its a pretty safe car
What wrong? If you want to get into specifics, even if the Mirage's FC is good, how much difference would it cost to pump in petrol in a month between the Myvi and Saga? That would be dependent on how much is the mileage that one travels. On average traveling distance, I would not expect the difference to be more than RM100 a month. That sum of money, to me is a small difference. Most small economic vehicles in the range of 1.3-litres, the FC wouldn't be too great.
If you compare a 1.3-litre vehicle with a 2.0-litre mid-sized sedan, then only the difference in FC/cost of fuel would be great, say a difference of RM200-300 of petrol per month, which is again dependent on the traveling distance.
In summary, although the Mirage may be more fuel efficient than both Myvi and Saga, I disagree that it is "way above". Translate the FC into ringgit, it may just come up to RM50-100 extra per month. To some people that may be a lot but to me it's not that much. If one does not travel too much, then the difference in cost may be less than RM50/month.