QUOTE(andrewtho @ Aug 20 2013, 07:44 PM)
Colors on thick dyesubs are pretty dull, but hey thats from my POV. Everyone has their own views on different materials, depending on personal preference lor. I personally prefer PBT caps over any sort of ABS.
Do you own any double shot abs?

Cannot say dull or not, the aim of thick keycaps is to mimic classic keycaps, like car hobby, got jaguar and Honda civic type r. Hobbyist still love old school right? Got impact one ma. I also prefer pbt over abs, they just feels different. But wait till you try thick keycaps, change mind liao.
I got a lot double shot abs actually, and none pbt at the moment. Still trying to find the set I want.
QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Aug 20 2013, 08:01 PM)
Well, it's your money and your choice, enjoy the kb while you can.
before you learn purchase and change stock keycaps
Usually in my case:
Friend: Is it expensive due to the LED? I thought a lot of below Rm 100 gaming keyboard LED out there?
Me: Nope, it's useless for me to explain to you. You won't understand.
Friend: Never understand you guys, spend money over this kind of hobby.
Me: I never understand you guys don't know what is mech kb.
Only if they chat online with me, I'll simply copy and paste the first mech kb link.
You hunt ori cherry ABS DS? Gosh... I guess that level is already chronically poisoned. Hehe...
Cannot say like that, later friend also cannot jadi
Just tell them, why people love to fish? Kill creature wor, why people put spoiler on car? Look like tamiya wor.
Why some people like Asian woman, some like Caucasian? Different people different view ma. The thing with hobby is very freaky one, they just never kena impact yet.
This post has been edited by kyrmian: Aug 20 2013, 07:44 PM