> First emperor of japan was a hokkien

andrewhtf
post Aug 19 2013, 09:35 AM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(andriel @ Aug 19 2013, 09:33 AM)
fukkien nyin will grow larger!!

inb4 Penang is the last strong hold of China Empayar !
LGE is the last dragon emperor.
that is no hokkien pronounciation. Stop your pretense. You suck at it.
andriel
post Aug 19 2013, 09:35 AM

Justin Jibber
623 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Aug 19 2013, 09:35 AM)
that is no hokkien pronounciation. Stop your pretense. You suck at it.
y so serious?

hokkien lang will grow larger la....
empyreal
post Aug 19 2013, 09:37 AM

2,036 posts

QUOTE(tankerbell12345 @ Aug 19 2013, 12:48 AM)
It is highly believed that jomon were teo chew goh/ wu . Wu/ goh played a major role in the han dynasty too and both coexisted happily together and there is no issue between them.

They are like one happy family today.
no. the jomon were paleolithic, meaning they were over 5000 years old, going through the ice age and stuff.

in contrast, the wu at most goes back to 1000 bc. unless the spring and autumn annals included a long ice age winter, then probably not.

also, xu fu is not an ancestor deity.

QUOTE(M3ssiah @ Aug 19 2013, 08:33 AM)
tat's coz prince albert, queen victoria's husband was german
actually the whole royal family is technically german. due to the intermarriages, most of the protestant monarchs are cousins. e.g. upon ww1, the brit king and german kaisers were cousins.

This post has been edited by empyreal: Aug 19 2013, 09:37 AM
avex|mode
post Aug 19 2013, 10:02 AM

253 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Aug 19 2013, 09:01 AM)
Bumi & putra both are Sanskrit words. By your logic Malays must be Indians lah  laugh.gif

P/S putra means son, not prince
Also sudu & garfu words are from Portuguse.
zimhibikie
post Aug 19 2013, 10:03 AM

Freak of Nature
2,825 posts

I heard George Washington was also hokkien..
HangPC2
post Aug 19 2013, 10:04 AM

408 posts

QUOTE(MrUbikeledek @ Aug 18 2013, 08:27 PM)
Later china claim Japan as their territory.
Korea Sudah Claim....

avex|mode
post Aug 19 2013, 10:04 AM

253 posts

QUOTE(empyreal @ Aug 19 2013, 09:37 AM)
no. the jomon were paleolithic, meaning they were over 5000 years old, going through the ice age and stuff.

in contrast, the wu at most goes back to 1000 bc. unless the spring and autumn annals included a long ice age winter, then probably not.

also, xu fu is not an ancestor deity.
actually the whole royal family is technically german. due to the intermarriages, most of the protestant monarchs are cousins. e.g. upon ww1, the brit king and german kaisers were cousins.
Not only Germans, but French (Normans), Vikings and Celtics. bastards royals.
HangPC2
post Aug 19 2013, 10:07 AM

408 posts

QUOTE(king of fighter @ Aug 19 2013, 12:29 AM)
ectt bukan dari malaysia la wehh

taiwan dan jepun dah macam adik-beradik.. lambang bunga kebanggaan diaorang pun macam lebih kurang dah

lambang bunga malaysia pula bunga raya pula sebijik sama dengan wilayah ryukyu di jepun punya bunga..

lambang bunga rasmi okinawa di jepun adalah bunga raya.. sebijik sama dengan Malaysia

kalau pergi wilayah Okinawa, Ryukyu, Jepun.. tunjuk pada diaorang duit syiling Malaysia..
mesti diaorang akan tanya apsal Malaysia pun pakai lambang bunga raya juga macam bunga kebanggaan diaorang..

Abe Heck Masuk rclxms.gif
differ
post Aug 19 2013, 10:14 AM

404 posts

Acid trip tered still going strong...
empyreal
post Aug 19 2013, 10:25 AM

2,036 posts

QUOTE(avex|mode @ Aug 19 2013, 10:04 AM)
Not only Germans, but French (Normans), Vikings and Celtics. bastards royals.
actually normans (basically the ruling house of most of northern europe) are pretty much vikings.

so you have normans ruling gauls in france and anglo-saxons in england. liken a very complicated age of empires game lol
TStankerbell12345
post Aug 19 2013, 10:26 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(dlwk1988 @ Aug 19 2013, 09:34 AM)
lol seriously how to tell its hokkien? i only heard that Japanese originally is Chinese that fled from China and set up their own empire that we call it as japan today
Today fujian are demoted to an indigenous pirates race which shows us how ignorant mainland chinese are.

The hokkien were one of the earliest ethic race to migrate away from china to foreign land. It was the case in malaysia too.

When sun yat sen wanted to choose a official language for china , the were too few supporters who propagated hokkien because most were not in mainland anymore.

river.sand
post Aug 19 2013, 10:26 AM

3,816 posts

QUOTE(tankerbell12345 @ Aug 19 2013, 12:58 AM)
How do u explain that his name was in hokkien ???? U wana tell me he watched television or learned it from the internet ??? There should be an entourage from mainland that transferred the language, culture and technological knowledge to japan.
So Jay Chou, Jackie Chan must be English or Americans?

I studied Japanese before. I can briefly explain:

When the Japanese imported Chinese characters (kanji), they also imported the pronunciations.
Every kanji has two types of pronunciation - on (Chinese pronunciation) & kun (original Japanese pronunciation)

example:

on pronunciation is shin;
kun pronunciation is atarashi

新幹線 Shinkansen (New Trunk Line) - all 3 kanjis in on pronunciation
Kono kuruma wa atarashii desu (This car is new) - 'new' in kun pronunciation

This is how Chinese pronunciation sipped into Japanese. But Japanese language is completely different from Chinese.

SUSchickenshit36
post Aug 19 2013, 10:32 AM

509 posts

QUOTE(patheon17 @ Aug 18 2013, 05:09 PM)
so the prisoners who ran away frm china to japan few thousand years ago were hokkiens?
if not mistaken, mandarin was not the main dialect of the han chinese. it was only popularized after the manchus took over. feel free to correct me if i am wrong
dlwk1988
post Aug 19 2013, 10:38 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Aug 19 2013, 10:26 AM)

I studied Japanese before. I can briefly explain:

When the Japanese imported Chinese characters (kanji), they also imported the pronunciations.
Every kanji has two types of pronunciation - on (Chinese pronunciation) & kun (original Japanese pronunciation)

example:

on pronunciation is shin;
kun pronunciation is atarashi

新幹線 Shinkansen (New Trunk Line) - all 3 kanjis in on pronunciation
Kono kuruma wa atarashii desu (This car is new) - 'new' in kun pronunciation

This is how Chinese pronunciation sipped into Japanese. But Japanese language is completely different from Chinese.
i agree its different and have different meaning to it as well, but it does bear similarities at least. It is most likely they borrowed a bit of the language from chinese to develop their own language, for example, not all English words we know are originally English , some is taken from french ,etc. Im guessing it goes the same for japnese.
TStankerbell12345
post Aug 19 2013, 10:40 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Aug 19 2013, 10:26 AM)

I didnt say that japanese language is chinese language.

i am saying japanese culture are literally a carbon copy of qin which plays a major part in every aspect of their life and many of its inhabitants today are yayoi(related to qin) rather than jomon even though japanese is spoken.
TStankerbell12345
post Aug 19 2013, 10:53 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(cbm711 @ Aug 19 2013, 10:34 AM)
HALLO First Japanese Emperor its Hakka la, the writer its Hokkien
The problem is that hakka dont refer themselves as fu / hok. He went there and named the place after fu eg. fuji, fukuoka, fukui and etc. which literal mean blessed and only in later part was named after the race.
Mech Warrior 6
post Aug 19 2013, 10:58 AM

343 posts

as a hokkien myself..not a fork was given...
Mech Warrior 6
post Aug 19 2013, 11:30 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(cbm711 @ Aug 19 2013, 11:21 AM)
as a hakka my self.. Mau Diau was given...
eh what's mau diau..? me not hakka ler..
fahmi9206
post Aug 19 2013, 11:37 AM

49 posts

is new zealand hakka dance influence by hokkien too?
fatani
post Aug 19 2013, 11:51 AM

261 posts

han too ah originated from chinese, japanese originated from the chinese, i bet africans oso originated from the chinese...

19 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » 

0.0242sec    0.65    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:19 AM