Folding Bicycles v2, Dahon, Tern, Java, Oribike, Bromptons

zeliustitan
post Nov 6 2013, 05:28 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(Halia @ Nov 6 2013, 05:24 PM)
Which one is heavier: between 1 kg of nail and 1 kg of cotton?  rclxub.gif
smaller does not equals to lighter, bigger does not equal to heavier.  nod.gif  nod.gif
Once I was window shopping, and the owner asked me 'how many people fold their folding bike in their house?' 'A few only' he said.
Weight is an issue that will never dies....... hmm.gif
I fold to bring into house (condo got limited space) and i fold to bring into lift and room. At least 5 days a week. lol.
zeliustitan
post Nov 6 2013, 09:14 PM

466 posts

Cycling kampung baru with 2 bromptons

Makan makan

This post has been edited by zeliustitan: Nov 6 2013, 09:17 PM
zeliustitan
post Nov 7 2013, 07:33 AM

466 posts

Folded Jifo?

After watching this video, although the folding is quite fast but when you unfold it, you need to attach the pedals. lol.

This post has been edited by zeliustitan: Nov 7 2013, 07:38 AM
zeliustitan
post Nov 7 2013, 11:05 AM

466 posts

QUOTE(budgee @ Nov 7 2013, 09:59 AM)
When I park my foldie in the motorbike parking area, I do take the pedals off and keep them with me in the office...
And I sometimes do take the pedals off when the bike is parked outside Sundry shops while I get my stuff.  So that it's not so easy to just take it and cycle away.
Why dont just carry into office? You can create an awareness of cycling to work is good.
zeliustitan
post Nov 7 2013, 02:41 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(budgee @ Nov 7 2013, 02:20 PM)
sayang?  well, a bike is for riding, so I don't keep it sitting pretty in the house.  I do use the XDS and the Tern depending on mood.
H2D, what about some photos of your bike or bikes?  Seldom see you post any of yours..  you have a mini velo, right?
i think the word "sayang" means how can you leave your foldie out of your sight. Your Tern wheel so nice, cool handlebar, etc. that could attract ppl to steal. If u leave it outside office from 8am to 5pm everyday, one day it will be missing as people know your routine.

Even my cheapo UGO i also dare not to park at the place out of my sight.. haha
zeliustitan
post Nov 8 2013, 07:17 AM

466 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Nov 8 2013, 02:53 AM)
how this one...? sporty ornot?...  drool.gif  laugh.gif

dun think here got sell... 27speed , price in china convert bout RM 1k+ oni...

link pls?
zeliustitan
post Nov 8 2013, 09:23 AM

466 posts

42 bromptons = 1 car

If KL is a bicycle city..

zeliustitan
post Nov 8 2013, 06:47 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(budgee @ Nov 8 2013, 04:34 PM)
Yesterday this was where I parked my Tern bike in KL office...  then later found out got some scratches...
got some ppl try to lift it up and test this and test that  mad.gif
Ouch..
zeliustitan
post Nov 12 2013, 08:31 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(odz2243 @ Nov 12 2013, 08:07 PM)
very2 famous in japan nowday .. ingat nak beli 1 sbb sekarang byk diskaun
Already try or jus see the price? Lesson learnt for me is try first, think for 1 month, then only buy. Lol.
zeliustitan
post Nov 19 2013, 07:19 AM

466 posts

QUOTE(msknowit28 @ Nov 18 2013, 02:29 PM)
Hi kiawin,

Do you cycle to your workplace during weekday?
I only dare to do it on Saturdays, when traffic is lesser than usual. This morning I cycled from USJ12 to USJ4 Shell station nearby restaurant to have breakfast, there are still quite some anxious cars on the road.
I thought school holidays things will get better haha smile.gif
depending on what time you cycle. I start cycling as early as 6am.
zeliustitan
post Nov 20 2013, 11:03 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(kcwo @ Nov 20 2013, 10:47 PM)
May I know what brand and model?
Tern Eclipse ninja I think..
zeliustitan
post Nov 27 2013, 01:32 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Nov 27 2013, 01:20 PM)
from the pic, finishing looks ok....

u compare both the bikes, if everything looks n feel the same..., then
this bike have makat.. +1, rear rack +1, disc brake +1....

ugo have  makat n rear rack?

u wana add RM100-150, for 16 speed trinx??  biggrin.gif
stock ugo no makat and rack..
zeliustitan
post Nov 27 2013, 02:45 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(etigge @ Nov 27 2013, 02:30 PM)
Just my opinion, OK?  icon_rolleyes.gif  I rather go for the Raleigh Ugo between the 2. The Raleigh Ugo looks and feels more stronger.
i never test drive speedgear.. wish i could..
zeliustitan
post Nov 27 2013, 03:36 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(coconutzz @ Nov 27 2013, 03:27 PM)
Noted with thanks....will do so...oh yea...i lifted both bikes...Ugo seems to be heavier too..
it is better to have disc brake..
zeliustitan
post Nov 28 2013, 01:14 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Nov 28 2013, 12:50 PM)
my opinion...

it is not necessary to change from v brakes to disc brakes for a bike like the ugo...
the ori v brake most likely won't fail... only the brake pads will worn out, that is if u cycle a lot for
mebe a year or two..?

ugo fork don't have disc brake mount?
so u need fork that has one.

the chain stay has disc brake mount?
how? wana weld ?

the ori hubs are not disc brake ready?, need to get new hubs or new wheel set....
such major change, better just stick to stock brake for basic leisure and commuting..
zeliustitan
post Nov 28 2013, 03:11 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Nov 28 2013, 03:01 PM)
Taiwan
Bro.. using what tyre now? how much for a pair? where to get?
zeliustitan
post Nov 28 2013, 04:00 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Nov 28 2013, 03:40 PM)
Yah that why I ask, cause I saw some one comparing it n mention china tak boleh pakai .
Raleigh no longer made in UK.. they mass produce in taiwan or china..

So far, only Brompton is made in UK and they wont be sending to china or taiwan for mass production..
zeliustitan
post Nov 28 2013, 04:40 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Nov 28 2013, 04:31 PM)
Brompton handmade in UK hence expensive. But I see no point of buying a Brompton here except for the compactness and for collectors.
It is meant for commuting.. jus urban commuting.. offroad cannot..
zeliustitan
post Nov 28 2013, 10:53 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(drexar @ Nov 28 2013, 08:39 PM)
Hi guys,

I'm still new in this bike world. I want to buy a folding bike that cost RM1k below. Mostly to ride at road. I like the Hummer 26" because it has big tyre. Is it really worth the money since it is made from china. Really afraid if it is just very lousy.

If not I would consider buying the 20" instead. Maybe Dahon?
It will never go wrong if u wanna get dahon or tern.. drop by to several shops and test out..

Different rider different preference..
zeliustitan
post Dec 2 2013, 12:45 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Dec 2 2013, 02:37 AM)
hmm what if you told him it was a bike you took out from KL, to cycle at your vacation location and now u bringing it back?
he was honest that time i guess

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0517sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:31 PM