10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Folding Bicycles v2, Dahon, Tern, Java, Oribike, Bromptons

adriankhoo153
post Sep 1 2013, 08:38 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Is Selle Royal Dardo saddle a good replacement for my stock Raleigh Ugo saddle? Or any other advice for saddle that cost less than rm150 ish
adriankhoo153
post Sep 2 2013, 12:58 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(budgee @ Sep 2 2013, 10:09 AM)
I'm using this.  Found out that mine is the smooth surface Dardo, very gel like when you press it down with your finger.  So its very gentle on the butt.  So far so good.  I weigh about 68 kg, so it may be a different experience for heavier riders.

I think I saw another type of Dardo with a mesh like surface, so I dunno whether the surface is like mine or not, where it will gently mould its shape around your butt or your finger when you press it down.
Bought it but feel not as comfy as my stock Raleigh seat which is larger. But the weight is half the stock one. Lol.
Maybe ride a feel more time to see how it goes.
adriankhoo153
post Sep 3 2013, 08:22 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(Robyn @ Sep 2 2013, 08:41 PM)
ready to go FRIM now  tongue.gif
How much psi u pump?
adriankhoo153
post Sep 3 2013, 08:26 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Someone selling Tern Verge P18 in BBS. drool.gif

http://www.bicyclebuysell.com/view_item.php?id=215808
adriankhoo153
post Sep 3 2013, 09:40 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Last weekend went for a ride and when downhill about 15-20% steep, I dun dare to ride down. Ended up pushing bike down doh.gif
Somehow I dun have much confidence on my stock Tekro V brake. icon_question.gif
Any recommendation to change the brake? If change brake, is it adviceable to change whole set or brake level will do?
Am thinking Avid FR-5. How much does it roughly cost?

Also if change new v brake, will the old v brake able to install it on old rigid fork mtb? Those bangla mtb. hmm.gif
adriankhoo153
post Sep 3 2013, 03:17 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Yesterday one of my fren hit a big stone with his Dahon Vybe and he falls down. Lucky he have his helmet on. Scratches all over his leg, hand and even face.
The rim terus bengkok and cannot move as the brake stuck by the bengkok rim. Is Dahon Vybe single or doublw wall rim? Looks very soft. hmm.gif
Lucky enough I have allen key to take out the brake so at least he can still slowly cycle back. The allen key came handy via my Biologic ARX grip that I had bought only last week. rclxms.gif
Here is my latest photo of Raleigh.

This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: Sep 3 2013, 03:21 PM

adriankhoo153
post Sep 3 2013, 03:25 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Sep 3 2013, 03:24 PM)
how come hit big stone..??
should take pics of the bengkok rim mar...  biggrin.gif
Damn kesien lah..still wan to take photo meh.. tongue.gif

Btw, I jes check Dahon website. Single wall rim. No wonder so easy bengkok and looks so soft. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: Sep 3 2013, 03:30 PM
adriankhoo153
post Sep 3 2013, 03:31 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(budgee @ Sep 3 2013, 03:29 PM)
If he was using Big Apple tyres, then no need to crash, I think.  Can just bounce over it or tyres just push it aside...
Dun think so. The stone was like a quarter size of brick. Dun ask me why he didn't notice the stone. It was a downhill with 20kph
adriankhoo153
post Sep 3 2013, 03:39 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(Robyn @ Sep 3 2013, 03:33 PM)
wat tyre size he using ?
Stock 20x1.5 dahon tyre
adriankhoo153
post Sep 3 2013, 03:40 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Sep 3 2013, 03:36 PM)
maybe the rim hit the stone rather than the tyre directly rolls over it...?
maybe the rim can be ketuk balik.. if the metal was not ripped..
He was jes by my side when he jatuh. The tyre roll over it. sweat.gif
adriankhoo153
post Sep 3 2013, 03:42 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(Robyn @ Sep 3 2013, 03:40 PM)
wow... make me quite worry with my 1.35 tyre.....  blink.gif
Ntg to worry. Base on what I am seeing, I doubt even a 2.0 BA will help. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: Sep 3 2013, 03:42 PM
adriankhoo153
post Sep 3 2013, 03:49 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Sep 3 2013, 03:47 PM)
DR Hon save cost... giv u thin thin wall rims...
Yeah, I was shock to see the amount of the damage. Then only know it was single wall.
No wonder so teruk. shocking.gif
adriankhoo153
post Sep 3 2013, 03:51 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(Robyn @ Sep 3 2013, 03:50 PM)
happen at the down hill ? he dint watch the road ... watching chick is it ?  tongue.gif
Sibuk TCSS - talk cock sing song. tongue.gif
adriankhoo153
post Sep 3 2013, 04:11 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

anyone want to sell cheap rim? He is currently looking for a replacement rim. Maybe stock Dahon rim etc.
adriankhoo153
post Sep 3 2013, 04:55 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Wow, looks good. Super lightweight je I see...
adriankhoo153
post Sep 4 2013, 08:18 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Yesterday evening dah siap siap wanna go ride mana tau hujan tak berhenti henti. Damn itchy all around dy.. Hope today no more rain!
adriankhoo153
post Sep 4 2013, 10:55 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(budgee @ Sep 4 2013, 09:27 AM)
Ya man, got rain throughout the evening rush to go home.  My bike is at LRT and I needed to cycle home in the rain.  And its going to rain every day!!!

Luckily I had prepared enough for this and bought myself a Hi-Tec rain jacket, with 40% discount at Sogo sale....  kept dry throughout the ride.  Second best thing I bought, heh heh..

Still can go nightly bike riding in the rain now..    my wife is starting to look at me with a strange look..
Wow, how high tech is the rain jacket lah? shocking.gif
adriankhoo153
post Sep 4 2013, 02:01 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(etigge @ Sep 4 2013, 12:39 PM)
The lightest is still the plastic poncho from Daiso  tongue.gif  only 5 bucks!
Haha, I bought from 7/11 one. Also around that price. Use it during riding motorbike in Bali.
Leg all basah habis.. haha
adriankhoo153
post Sep 5 2013, 04:56 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Where can I buy separated tyre gauge reader. Have no idea what is my psi is. I bought Topeak Race Pocket which unfortunately no gauge. Hmm..
adriankhoo153
post Sep 5 2013, 04:58 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(budgee @ Sep 5 2013, 11:27 AM)
Bike ride open to all  (roadies, foldies, kiddies )
-----------------------------------------------------------
Date: 8th Sept 2013, Sunday
Start Time: 7:30am to 8:00am
End time:  up to you when you want to stop
Venue:  FRIM, Kepong
Anyone keen, just turn up and cycle
Cant join too as I am going to Bkt Cahaya cycling this weekend. wink.gif

10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.4678sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled