118 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

Setiawalk Puchong V3

JayC75
post Jan 12 2014, 11:42 AM

Here We Go
1,404 posts

if not mistaken redstick will occupied 1.5 flr, the other half floor is facing the trigon lobby, probably act as a drive thru service as seen on the banner posted on their lot.
laikt2010
post Jan 12 2014, 06:10 PM

228 posts

Any idea of when the REDTICK is opening?
Akimoto Shun
post Jan 12 2014, 08:11 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(JayC75 @ Jan 12 2014, 11:42 AM)
if not mistaken redstick will occupied 1.5 flr, the other half floor is facing the trigon lobby, probably act as a drive thru service as seen on the banner posted on their lot.
nice info... thx for sharing... looking fwd for it to open...
previously was still thinking wat should open there, probably Starbucks Drive thru... lol...

SUSUFO-ET
post Jan 12 2014, 08:59 PM

6,747 posts

CNY Is just around the corner, I think redtick will open soon
SUSUFO-ET
post Jan 12 2014, 09:03 PM

6,747 posts

The signage board placed outside the entertainment mall looks lousy
The size for anchor tenant like TGV / 大上海 shd be 5X Bigger
Leasing team zzzz ka?
JayC75
post Jan 12 2014, 09:19 PM

Here We Go
1,404 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Jan 12 2014, 09:03 PM)
The signage board placed outside the entertainment mall looks lousy
The size for anchor tenant like TGV / 大上海 shd be 5X Bigger
Leasing team zzzz ka?
ya lo, shd hv bigger since that area quite plain
cwk3191
post Jan 12 2014, 10:11 PM

Validating
91 posts

QUOTE(JayC75 @ Jan 12 2014, 09:19 PM)
ya lo, shd hv bigger since that area quite plain
Shd ask SPS to refer how others do their packaging as a mall. Like One City, pass by the road side, know what happen there rather than like SW, if not from puchong or even puchong kaki, most of them pass by LDP, did not aware the happening inside.
yeeck
post Jan 12 2014, 10:48 PM

3,578 posts

laikt2010
post Jan 12 2014, 11:03 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Jan 12 2014, 10:48 PM)
Nice photos, thanks for sharing.

Such a fascinating place, obviously.... it would be a waste if SPS don't run any marketing work to promote lt.
ibbrio
post Jan 12 2014, 11:49 PM

1,776 posts

let me share will all my findings from Grand Shanghai (GS)
it is actually quite empty in the sense that there is no branded food in there
just ordinary food. sentul hokkien me not sure whether is nice

if you were to compare with YTL Hutong, this GS is far far behind
one of the key success is the food
right now the pulling point is only the GS theme
every outlet has limited seats

yeah, nice place to walk, take pictures and they even have qipao(cheongsam) store where you can buy one and change for instant photo there
surprisingly they even have phone shop there! what a joke!

the RM 4.5 food? yes still can get but not wantan mee
nasi lemak + chicken which is still cheaper than mamak!
i think they need to pull in more branded food outlets like hutong
the only thing i see attractive is the dim sum
looks damn yummy from the menu but pricing is very high i think

so for GS to sustain, need to have great food. if not then it is just to serve those before and after movies patrons since walking past or bypass if they take lift.

look at one city
impressive with jumping LED light
big big signboard
so many signboard telling cars to turn in
but sw? nothing
a fat sw which is lazy to do anything because they think they are number in great location

ibbrio
post Jan 12 2014, 11:49 PM

1,776 posts

once one city soho is built, rest assured many cabin crews will consider staying there cos it is nearer to klia
ibbrio
post Jan 12 2014, 11:53 PM

1,776 posts

and to those wanting to go there, no need to rush
wait first
many still under renovation so you can hear knock knock sound here and there if you sit there eating
hope no dust enter the food premises
but environment is certainly great
just need to have great branded food
will try one by one outlet to check the taste
ibbrio
post Jan 13 2014, 01:21 PM

1,776 posts

actually it is really bad
for so long there is still no effort to provide signage to SW
this is common sense
so many are still asking how to enter sw
some will resort to try and error and many mistakes and u turn they finally found it but not all have this patience
just drive to usj 25. you can see many one city signboard lead to one city
mct has done not a bad job and the building looks impressive from ldp and klia road
sw is just a cheap building painted with yellow colour
nothing else
exAkisama
post Jan 13 2014, 03:52 PM

46 posts

i dun see the problem of lacking signage to sw coz almost everyone equipped with a smartphone with GPS app etc...like waze/papago/mamago/babago/googlemap/mapking... or those patrons first time heading to sw r out fr the woods and suddenly one day decided to quit farming/hunting n pay sw a visit to enjoy the water landscaping?
HELLO HELLO
post Jan 13 2014, 03:56 PM

5,436 posts

the puchong road getting wider and more divider... once you jialat masuk salah access road... you dulan all the way to putrajaya. can see cannot reach setiawalk...
bizklguy
post Jan 13 2014, 11:54 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Jan 12 2014, 10:48 PM)
Very soon SW will become a tourist attraction! rclxms.gif
exAkisama
post Jan 14 2014, 12:25 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(bizklguy @ Jan 13 2014, 11:54 PM)
Very soon SW will become a tourist attraction! rclxms.gif
oh woow! like that sw can attract tourists from all over the world !! shakehead.gif

cwk3191
post Jan 14 2014, 12:36 AM

Validating
91 posts

QUOTE(exAkisama @ Jan 13 2014, 03:52 PM)
i dun see the problem of lacking signage to sw coz almost everyone equipped with a smartphone with GPS app etc...like waze/papago/mamago/babago/googlemap/mapking... or those patrons first time heading to sw r out fr the woods and suddenly one day decided to quit farming/hunting n pay sw a visit to enjoy the water landscaping?
Pls admit of poor signage. Poor marketing. Imporove it or else phase out soon by all others surrounding competition. Really no body know what happen inside the poor yellow building behind. Admit it.
yeeck
post Jan 14 2014, 01:22 AM

3,578 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Jan 13 2014, 03:56 PM)
the puchong road getting wider and more divider... once you jialat masuk salah access road... you dulan all the way to putrajaya. can see cannot reach setiawalk...
True...haha....unless they are smart to u-turn b4 the toll la...
Givenz
post Jan 15 2014, 04:33 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Jan 14 2014, 01:22 AM)
True...haha....unless they are smart to u-turn b4 the toll la...
I just move in a month ago and till now, no proper fiber internet is avaialable. Really turn off by this. Owners, tennents of setiawalk, can you advice me what internet provider did you just took? Since unify and maxis is not available here. How can a prominent place like this doesn't have any fiber internet? Real failure of sp setia to have not plan this properly.

Another major turn off is the noise and sound of pubs and nighclubs. 3 days ago they were having some sort of rave party until 3 am on a Monday. (Although the next day was a holiday, but kids really need to sleep) Shouldn't there be any contol on what are the operating hours of these pubs and nightclubs?

There pros of these place is, management has really kept the place well maintained.

118 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0455sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:12 AM