169 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

The SONY (FF & APS-C) E-Mount Thread ver. 5, Full-Frame A7 & A7R Released Malaysia!

Redcross
post Sep 17 2013, 06:32 PM

1,680 posts

Hey guys, Nex7 Not detecting normal 18-55 Emount Lens

Help?

I clean the contact points yet no go sad.gif
samsungfreak
post Sep 17 2013, 08:34 PM

Also a PanasonicFreak
816 posts

QUOTE(Redcross @ Sep 17 2013, 06:32 PM)
Hey guys, Nex7 Not detecting normal 18-55 Emount Lens

Help?

I clean the contact points yet no go sad.gif
The camera can detect other lenses or not?
Redcross
post Sep 17 2013, 09:19 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(samsungfreak @ Sep 17 2013, 08:34 PM)
The camera can detect other lenses or not?
Well i only have 18-55 lens and the 16-50 PZ lens

i tried the 16-50 PZ as well, cant detect......

Updated latest firmware release 1-2weeks back

I mostly use manual Lens for shooting, but sometimes i want to use the emount lenses and i just notice it recently after my putting on my 18-55 lens and 16-50 lens on it

Do you know how much it cost for repairs/service at sony service centre? sad.gif

This post has been edited by Redcross: Sep 17 2013, 09:22 PM
samsungfreak
post Sep 17 2013, 09:59 PM

Also a PanasonicFreak
816 posts

Sorry to hear that. Have you at least tried to reset your camera to factory settings? I remember there is an option "shoot without lens" in the menu, will playing with this setting help? Or do you think when using the camera with manual lens has somehow broken the contacts?

Have no idea how much Sony charged but I suspect will be very costly and take several months.
Redcross
post Sep 17 2013, 10:18 PM

1,680 posts

I have been shooting with manual lens a lot with adapters and im sure it wont affect it

so yea, no go at all even with it switch on

the displays keep showing "F--" even though the emount lens is attached, rest all working fine, WB/ShutterSpeed/ISO/Picturestyles etc.

Reseted factory as well too

Gonna pop by Sony either at Curve or Mentari Leisure Square
danielcmugen
post Sep 17 2013, 10:46 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(samsungfreak @ Sep 17 2013, 04:41 PM)
Sorry to confuse you. Actually optical zoom means the zoom you get from your zoom lens. Prime lens don't have optical zoom. All zoom lens has optical zoom. So 16-50mm has an optical zoom of 50/16 = 3.125 times. If you mean DIGITAL zoom, it actually means the camera crop the picture you take so the picture quality will be degraded. So you are not recommended to use digital zoom. Most handphone camera use digital zoom to zoom because the focal length of the lens is fixed (like a prime lens).

Sony 3N has 2x digital zoom according to this review
http://www.expertreviews.co.uk/digital-cam...review-hands-on

So optical zoom 3.125x (for 16-50mm)
Digital zoom 2x

---

Sony has a few standard and mega zooms
16-70 Zeiss - very expensive
18-105 G - also expensive
and 3 variation of 18-200 - also expensive. tongue.gif
Glad to hear that. 3x optical zoom...enough I guess. smile.gif Thx.

Digital zoom, dun see the point of it. I rather take full size pic, then crop all I want after that.
TSnlik
post Sep 17 2013, 11:31 PM

876 posts

How I got my Nissin flash to work on NEX-6.

Attached Image sweat.gif
silrave
post Sep 18 2013, 12:24 AM

5,893 posts

hi for a beginner user budget below 2k
any model?
miss_t
post Sep 18 2013, 01:59 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Sep 18 2013, 12:24 AM)
hi for a beginner user budget below 2k
any model?
a NEX 3 may just be for you then
silrave
post Sep 18 2013, 05:37 PM

5,893 posts

o O
i see the nex 5 series like not bad
actually got what difference?
i am a newbie of it
samsungfreak
post Sep 18 2013, 06:22 PM

Also a PanasonicFreak
816 posts

QUOTE(nlik @ Sep 17 2013, 11:31 PM)
How I got my Nissin flash to work on NEX-6. 

Attached Image sweat.gif
You need to shoot in manual mode and set the flash power accordingly.
redlyfs
post Sep 18 2013, 08:29 PM

T-Roll
971 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Sep 18 2013, 05:37 PM)
o O
i am a newbie of it
Basically there's about 3 levels.

Old to new generation
Beginner NEX 3 > 3C > F3 > 3N Simple design, point and shoot style
Intermediate NEX 5 > 5N > 5R > 5T More direct function buttons
Advance NEX 6 / NEX 7 Same as above. NEX-7 got Tri-Navi, not for newbies. Both got EVF.

If you say it's not bad, then you would had have some idea on the difference. Go research more on the web

But based on your budget alone, just get the NEX-3N with kit lens. Retailing around RM1800

This post has been edited by redlyfs: Sep 18 2013, 08:32 PM
mr.hikano
post Sep 18 2013, 08:36 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Sep 18 2013, 05:37 PM)
o O
i am a newbie of it
u can buy NEX 5R rm1850-1900 ~
silrave
post Sep 18 2013, 08:56 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(redlyfs @ Sep 18 2013, 08:29 PM)
Basically there's about 3 levels.

Old to new generation
Beginner NEX 3 > 3C > F3 > 3N Simple design, point and shoot style
Intermediate NEX 5 > 5N > 5R > 5T More direct function buttons
Advance NEX 6 / NEX 7 Same as above. NEX-7 got Tri-Navi, not for newbies. Both got EVF.

If you say it's not bad, then you would had have some idea on the difference. Go research more on the web

But based on your budget alone, just get the NEX-3N with kit lens. Retailing around RM1800
hmm is a generation change or nex3 better than 3C?

QUOTE(mr.hikano @ Sep 18 2013, 08:36 PM)
u can buy NEX 5R rm1850-1900 ~
then i think can go for 5 series at least no need later upgrade?
this sony camera also upgrade just by lens only right?
still not really know got what difference between DSLR with microless camera
mr.hikano
post Sep 18 2013, 10:16 PM

167 posts

yes ~ can change lense like DSLR ~
silrave
post Sep 19 2013, 12:51 AM

5,893 posts

then got what difference between dslr ?
samsungfreak
post Sep 19 2013, 01:35 AM

Also a PanasonicFreak
816 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Sep 19 2013, 12:51 AM)
then got what difference between dslr ?
DSLR contains a mirror inside. Mirrorless don't have the mirror. tongue.gif
silrave
post Sep 19 2013, 01:55 AM

5,893 posts

lol just like this
XD
then i dunno should go for dslr or mirrorless XD
redlyfs
post Sep 19 2013, 09:02 AM

T-Roll
971 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Sep 18 2013, 08:56 PM)
hmm is a generation change or nex3 better than 3C?
then i think can go for 5 series at least no need later upgrade?
this sony camera also upgrade just by lens only right?
still not really know got what difference between DSLR with microless camera
NEX-3 and NEX-5 was the first models of NEX line that Sony released. C3 is the predecessor of 3. Current model is 3N. I myself started with a NEX-C3, now NEX-6

MILC Mirrorless Interchangable-lens Camera http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mirrorless_in...ble-lens_camera
DSLR Digital single-lens reflex http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Digital_singl...s_reflex_camera
SLT Single Lens Translucent http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sony_SLT_camera
Generally mirrorless has the advantage of being smaller because there's no mirror.

Come on all these things are on the net!
K1d0
post Sep 19 2013, 01:35 PM

starrrrr
1,386 posts

Nex-6 twin lens kit low on stock? Went a few shop last week to check out, all say need to order and wait for about a month rclxub.gif went to another shop in digital mall and order there since he say can get in around 1~2 weeks.

But, Nex-6 single lens package got lots of stock rclxub.gif

169 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0359sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:11 AM