TM HyppTV, Primetime. Anytime. Everytime

gunners_my
post Dec 30 2014, 12:21 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(kherel77 @ Dec 29 2014, 10:57 AM)
Can you share it with us?
yeap. let us know.. in case we have simliar problem in the future...
gunners_my
post Jan 9 2015, 11:00 AM

847 posts

QUOTE(mun88 @ Jan 2 2015, 01:38 PM)
may i know hypptv streamyx and unifi in picture quality got different ???
same lar, bro..
gunners_my
post Jan 13 2015, 05:43 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(he-sham @ Jan 12 2015, 01:54 PM)
i'm subscribed to platinum package, now RTL CBS Entertainment & RTL CBS Extreme are available for me... is it they already include these two channels in the platinum pack or just short time preview or something ? whats about yours ?
bro. i think it is not included... last time, we are given as there is no WC matches for hypptv users... but, they promised us 3/6 months if I am not mistaken... but, like your case, my side also available till now
gunners_my
post Jan 14 2015, 11:27 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(willkso @ Jan 14 2015, 11:28 PM)
Could it be Hypp TV STB too paranoid and downgrade the display to 480p for devices that doesn't pass or recognised by its HDCP?
hmm... hmm.gif hmm.gif could be..
gunners_my
post Jan 15 2015, 05:52 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(he-sham @ Jan 15 2015, 05:50 PM)
New HyppTV Package Guyss...

https://www.tm.com.my/hypptv/Pages/FAQ_HyppTVPacks.pdf

Jumbo packs the new highlight at Rm60 per month... but i think it's just a combination of Platinum (rm30) + Sports (Rm30) + CinemaWorld (the only extra channel)...
And FREE preview of RTL CBS Entertainment & RTL CBS EXtreme until 22 feb 2015  rclxms.gif
[attachmentid=4302413]
for existing users, not much brows.gif
gunners_my
post Jan 15 2015, 05:53 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Jan 15 2015, 06:50 PM)
They haven't list down what channels or pack will be under the jumbo.
got, bro... the list is here:

https://www.tm.com.my/jajumbo/Pages/index.html
gunners_my
post Jan 15 2015, 05:54 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 15 2015, 06:51 PM)
I could not find the bit about what if I now have mega incl in unifi. Mega is platinum + ruby, worth rm50. It has both rtl cbs.

Say if I want this jumbo, do I pay rm10 extra??
theoretically, it is...

like my case I am paying rm50 for sports pack with the FREE upgrade of speed... if I jump to jumbo, extra RM 10 for my side too
gunners_my
post Jan 16 2015, 01:16 AM

847 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 15 2015, 07:20 PM)
yr upgrade case should be vip5->vip10, right? it shud be treated same as those original vip10 with mega.

so... rm10... i want! biggrin.gif

becos:

.. i hv little use for ruby as they are either sd, old stuff or wrong aspect ratio (shame)
.. my fav ones in hd incl travel and natgeo people in there
.. good to have some sports channels incl supersports 1+2 hd (i get only sd on android/kodi)

i will call them later to confirm, see if rm10 will do. anyone who has done it, pls yell! biggrin.gif

hypptv letter in pdf:
yeap. bro.. update us after u call... thumbup.gif
gunners_my
post Jan 17 2015, 12:47 AM

847 posts

QUOTE(Xefron @ Jan 16 2015, 10:24 AM)
so after this no more Mega,Platinum Pack.

Replace with Jumbo,Aneka and Varnam.

Ruby and Sport Pack stay.
they keep on changing this and that... but, package seems going backward rather than improvement doh.gif doh.gif
gunners_my
post Jan 18 2015, 11:24 AM

847 posts

a real mess... why they can't make it simple? LOL
gunners_my
post Jan 19 2015, 03:04 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(leetan33 @ Jan 18 2015, 12:41 PM)
RTL CBS Entertainment and Extreme are now on free preview until 28/2.
my side, these two channels were free since world cup time...
gunners_my
post Jan 21 2015, 06:30 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 21 2015, 01:17 AM)
think old streamyx customers same like old unifi - no upgrading available.
jumbo only for NEW users. if existing want, u pay another rm60 - who wud do that?!
i hv been reading everywhere, that's what everyone is saying, just like what i was told when i called them.
no return call from unifi about that, so i guess no change from what i hv said.

after all the excitement but no way to "upgrade to jumbo with +rm10", i start to lose interest.
will probably forget about it soon...
vod= video on demand = u pay if u watch.
exactly nod.gif nod.gif pay another rm60? No way, man... shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
gunners_my
post Jan 21 2015, 08:00 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 21 2015, 08:48 PM)
see what i mean? below another vip5->10 upgrader post:
sorry, existing vip10 people, not for u. mad.gif
only lunatics will do that.

with existing mega, can pay rm50 to get sports pack = everything n anything hypp's got, all of it.
exactly.. the thing is... Assteruk walaupun tamak, but, any new package available to all users regardless new or old one... This hypptv different story... new pack only for new users... doh.gif doh.gif
gunners_my
post Jan 21 2015, 08:53 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 21 2015, 09:16 PM)
like i said, i have given up on jumbo becos i will not pay more than rm10 to get some sports channels while ready to give up tamil n chinese channels.

i will not be "blackmailed"!  tongue.gif  there r other ways to get our fav shows n videos - androids, kodi, free iptvs, astro-on-the-go, etc. wink.gif
nod.gif nod.gif agreed, bro.. no way they can threaten us ... with broadband, we can get tons of FOC shows via live streaming... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
gunners_my
post Jan 22 2015, 06:51 AM

847 posts

QUOTE(chokia @ Jan 22 2015, 12:31 AM)
Looks like they want more money from consumer by giving us more channel that we dont watch

https://www.tm.com.my/jajumbo/Pages/index.html
nod.gif nod.gif This is what I thought too... alamak doh.gif doh.gif their marketing failed completely at times...
gunners_my
post Jan 22 2015, 11:56 AM

847 posts

QUOTE(mun88 @ Jan 22 2015, 10:34 AM)
mean streamyx 8mbps increase price la...  vmad.gif
unless u are new user as Hypptv only concerns about new users... we are being neglected as usual doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
gunners_my
post Jan 22 2015, 01:49 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 22 2015, 02:19 PM)
if u need faster speed and like the extra sports channel, go for it - extra rm30 only.

as u can read, existing vip10 users not offered this hypptv jumbo pack at all.
yeap. I think it's a nice deal... after all 10mbps is so much better compares to 5mbps...
gunners_my
post Jan 22 2015, 05:28 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(Cheapodude @ Jan 22 2015, 03:48 PM)
After discussing with waifu, decided not to take. Reason, sick with hypptv channel & plan to take Astruk once move to new place.  brows.gif
bro.. just to share on my usage.. since Astruk come with Astro On the Go, I stop subscribing Astro at my stayinng place... But, I subscribe at my hometown (for my parents) with almost full package and utilising On the Go for FREE since I got 10mbps speed with me... Plus, with most programmes view-able through live streaming these days, I don't see why we need to subscribe Astro unless we are not IT savvy like me old man in my home town...
So, for me... I rather waste my money on the higher speed with any extra bonus by hypptv...
Anyway, just my 2 cents...
gunners_my
post Jan 22 2015, 05:29 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(riesjx @ Jan 22 2015, 04:18 PM)
i believe there is mega-jumbo conversion, for VIP10 u need to pay RM209,vip20 RM259
like what AVFAN said... my side also confirmed that it is an absolute NO... shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
Otherwise, will consider too hmm.gif hmm.gif
gunners_my
post Jan 22 2015, 05:30 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Jan 22 2015, 04:31 PM)
well, managed to talk to the hypptv unit. My packs already exceeding 12 months contract, but just to share what CS told me, the subscription will keep going until we ask them to stop. There is no auto pack disconnection even we already passed the 12 month contract. Needless to say how cerdik TM doing their job.
biasalar, bro.. buat tak tahu is their standard SOP mah... doh.gif doh.gif

18 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0945sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:44 AM