TM HyppTV, Primetime. Anytime. Everytime

voncrane
post Oct 30 2015, 10:27 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(sky3742 @ Oct 30 2015, 06:27 PM)
just say why hypptv everywhere ios take so long to make an update.
It's a month since ios 9 was released.
No problem afterall with the hypptv everywhere android.
Not exactly,... it hasn't worked on a Nexus tablet running lollipop and higher... smile.gif
voncrane
post Nov 3 2015, 11:42 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(wiwi @ Nov 3 2015, 11:28 PM)
can hypptv everywhere be used on a pc ?
You can try, but it hasn't been working for awhile now.. At least months ago.
voncrane
post Nov 18 2015, 02:58 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

There's been an update to Hypptv Everywhere (Tablet) android app available on the play store. Claims to support Lollipop.. Still has bugs though cuz channels still remain unwatchable, error message still thrown.. Nexus 10 running 5.1.1. Lollipop. Might work for others though, so update & check.
voncrane
post Nov 18 2015, 03:54 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

Package: Mega Pack (Older)
Satisfied: Yes
It does what it does & when it can't or household wants to watch something else, simply switch to the media box or Netflix app.
voncrane
post Nov 19 2015, 08:21 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(bryanyz @ Nov 19 2015, 05:02 PM)
which number should i call to? 100?
Yup..!

This post has been edited by voncrane: Nov 19 2015, 08:22 PM
voncrane
post Nov 27 2015, 08:46 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

You Sirs, keep tempting me with your download speeds... biggrin.gif.. If only they gave at least 10Mbps upload speed with the Advance 30 plan. Hey, just to clarify, anyone know of an official or rumored date when the current promotional period ends?
voncrane
post Nov 27 2015, 04:23 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(cybersim2 @ Nov 27 2015, 02:22 PM)
How to subscribe 1 or 2 channel only ? FYI, Unifi user here
Option 1..... Use your Hypptv remote > Navigate to desired channel > Watch preview > Hit "OK" to subscribe.
Option 2..... Call 100.
FYI, better to first check if the channels you are interested in are included in a Hypptv package. in case its cheaper or more economical to subscribe to the package rather than just one or two channels.
voncrane
post Dec 2 2015, 02:15 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(mujinkun @ Dec 1 2015, 11:43 AM)
Just need some advise.

I do mostly watch sports especially BPL on Astro, is it wise to stop Astro subscription (Superpacks) and take the Jumbo pack (additional RM60).

Please advise sifus
If BPL important to you, best to stick with Astro... Cuz licensing. Sometimes Hypptv "borrows" from Astro Supersport channels.

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Dec 1 2015, 03:19 PM)
just a note to anyone now shopping for a new TV.

been using a fullHD LCD tv for many years.

just changed to a 4K UHD TV.

HYPPTV HD 1080i channels played on a 4K TV is... thumbup.gif

now i know what my old TV was missing. biggrin.gif

of course, 1080p, BDMV, Bluray and 4K material even better.
Hey, share la which model... So quick to throw your once beloved 1080p TV under the bus.. tongue.gif It's all about the upscaling engine. Congrats thumbup.gif

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Dec 1 2015, 03:29 PM)
Hypptv everywhere have to buy package saparetely is it? Eventhough subscribed to mega/jumbo pack.
Nope, both packages comes with complimentary Hypptv Everywhere for 2 devices. I'm on Mega & can use the service, no extra charge.

This post has been edited by voncrane: Dec 2 2015, 02:19 AM
voncrane
post Dec 8 2015, 12:07 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(ic-klass @ Dec 7 2015, 11:40 PM)
May i know does it support passthrough Dolby Digital 5.1 or/and DTS?
Err.... What???
voncrane
post Dec 8 2015, 04:43 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Dec 8 2015, 02:03 PM)
u gotta get one of these 4k uhd tvs! thumbup.gif

after a week or so, i say it is well worth it - for those who primarily play HD content.

becos the clarity, details and colors are so much better with HD material, i wish i had bought a 58" instead.

but never mind... in 2 yrs time, i will move the 50" to another room, get new 65". tongue.gif
biggrin.gif rclxms.gif Those thoughts after such purchases, to have bought a bigger screen tends to linger after one gets used to a bigger screen. We easily forget that, we used to watch a smaller screen for years. tongue.gif Ahh, I remember battling with the decision early last year whether to get a 4K UHD TV then or not but since the particular model I had my eyes on was outside the allowed budget + I figured the up-scaling engine and PQ should only get better with time (cheaper too), decided against it and got a lovely 55" 1080p set. For the current living room, 55" is the sweet spot between small and just overpowering the room with a bigger screen. Though now like you, the sweet spot should be 65"... biggrin.gif . IMO, anything bigger than that means its no longer a living room and I might as well go all the way & carve out a media room. At least you are happy with the PQ, that's most important for a new TV owner.
voncrane
post Dec 9 2015, 05:38 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(calvin @ Dec 9 2015, 05:36 PM)
stb main settings is already configured with 1080/60 .. and TV is 4K capable .. rclxub.gif
Switch HDMI cable, if still no improvement... Dial 100!
voncrane
post Jan 1 2016, 11:16 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 1 2016, 12:51 PM)
on what device you got it on?
I've tested it on a Windows desktop & the Nexus 10... Just launch the app while connected to UNIFI, it'll recognise the connection & store a "cookie" of some sort, allowing the app to remember the device. No sign up or login required. It's all done automatically. One can connect up to 5 devices in this manner. Gotta say, I'm impressed by the handling... The content & playback? Hmm, I still believe there's room for improvement.
voncrane
post Jan 2 2016, 01:24 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 2 2016, 12:29 AM)
i got it on the ipad, easy.

but no good on androidbox and pc, got this message:
someone said it works only on dns 1.9.1.9 or 8.8.8.8.

didn't want to bother to try too hard... like u said, not so good... biggrin.gif
Its probably a few bugs, as it not working due to TM's default DNS, is kinda ironic. I'm a huge fan of Spartacus and Marco Polo (Netflix). Read awhile back that iflix obtained exclusive rights to stream the dramatic adventure series, Black Sails. So looking forward to seeing that.
voncrane
post Jan 6 2016, 07:18 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(havenzhiv @ Jan 6 2016, 04:21 PM)
Iflix is working now on pc... Anyone using windows 10 and manage to run hypptv on web?  Trying to install the plugin but failing as it says my configuration does not enable to view all type of media content or some shyte like that

Tried running on edge,  ie10 or even firefox
Hasn't been working for awhile... Gave up on it months ago.
voncrane
post Feb 2 2016, 12:08 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Feb 1 2016, 11:26 PM)
Guys, I have something to ask, or should I say my gf have something to ask. tongue.gif

She noticed today that a few channel which was previously not subscribed can be watched. She's afraid that her parents accidentally subscribed to it. Coz she said it is very easy to subscribe, just hit OK, then it will subscribe and it will be charge on the bill. Is this true? I'm not a HyppTV user myself, just trying to look for some info for her.

And also is there anyway via the HyppTV website to check if there is a newly subscribed channel?

1 more question, is HyppTV currently having promotion for existing users like free channels to watch for this month or something like that?

So in short,

1) Is it true that just by hitting OK, channels will be added to subscription?
2) Is there a way to check if there is any newly subscribed channel thru the HyppTV website?
3) For HyppTV users, is there a promotion currently? Allowing users to watch channels for free. hmm.gif
1. Yes, very easy to subscribe.. Enable pin feature..
2. Try check in the Unifi OCC website.. Under your account.
3. For fresh subscription? Yes, U get 1 month free hypptv. Else, no current free viewing of premium channels.
4. Just dial 100 & talk to CS.

This post has been edited by voncrane: Feb 2 2016, 12:08 AM
voncrane
post Feb 21 2016, 02:09 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(cruiseantz @ Feb 20 2016, 08:34 PM)
Hahahhah..."netflix and chill". Was thinking to leave the hyypetv for children and wife to use.
Hey, sharing is caring.. smile.gif
voncrane
post Feb 23 2016, 11:19 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(OldKidz @ Feb 23 2016, 10:19 AM)
Question to ask:

If I take jumbo package, I can view the VOD for free which under the package right?

Even I tot that I would be provide with 2 hypptv apps account?
About Hypptv Everywhere.. Yes, you also get free Hypptv Everywhere Plan A (2 devices) as a Hypptv pack subscriber.
voncrane
post Feb 23 2016, 08:50 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(hizad @ Feb 23 2016, 07:47 PM)
Do you the same user and password as your hypptv for Hypptv Everywhere?
Nope... Its a different (user-customisable) password from the main Unifi service password.
voncrane
post Feb 29 2016, 08:10 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(half_lif3 @ Feb 29 2016, 12:47 PM)
how to register hypptv everywhere bro?
Either through the website or app.. Password can be changed from within the app's account settings. For forgotten password, can simply call TM & request for it, usual account owner verification applies.

Edit: I'm running the android app. Same should hold for IOS.

This post has been edited by voncrane: Feb 29 2016, 08:11 PM
voncrane
post Mar 1 2016, 11:34 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Mar 1 2016, 10:57 PM)
Hi, for Hypptv sports pack, will it have live sports like bundesliga, formula one, those one off events like upcoming euro2016 or Olympics games etc? I just afraid they might not have license to broadcast certain live events compared to axtro.
I'm unsure, however, Hypptv broadcasts from Astro as well.. Example, Astro Supersport HD & Astro Supersport2 HD. You can occasionally use the menu guide to see what's on & what's upcoming on the sports channels.. Try to use that as a baseline.

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0915sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:49 AM