TM HyppTV, Primetime. Anytime. Everytime

voncrane
post Jul 23 2016, 06:40 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(chokia @ Jul 22 2016, 11:40 PM)
They free those slots for olympic channels?
You might be unto something there.. According to this news release by TM.

TM LAUNCHES CAMPAIGN LEADING UP TO RIO 2016 OLYMPIC GAMES; HYPPTV's HYPPSPORTS HD BECOMES THE OFFICIAL IPTV BROADCAST PARTNER
Malaysia's Only Digital Platform for the Rio 2016 Olympic Games
Customers to enjoy non-stop free coverage and exclusive Rio 2016 content with HyppSports HD on 8 dedicated Live TV and Interactive Channels from 25 July until 2 September 2016
The Rio 2016 Olympic Games is also available on HyppTV Everywhere mobile app FREE for all HyppTV customers

This post has been edited by voncrane: Jul 23 2016, 06:41 PM
voncrane
post Jul 25 2016, 02:42 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(gwong @ Jul 25 2016, 08:28 AM)
Hmmmm....Does this means Astro will have lesser coverage for Rio Olympics?

As for sports i guess it's a disaster for Hypp TV, I only see last season's Bundesliga Football being shown on Hypp Sport 3 and 4 currently...zzzzz..
Probably.. Though I'm fairly certain that Astro should have a plan in place to at least show a few events live or otherwise.

QUOTE(kherel77 @ Jul 25 2016, 12:32 PM)
Damnnn... mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  curse me... bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  just resubscribe to sports package last month... ranting.gif  ranting.gif  ranting.gif
console.gif
voncrane
post Jul 25 2016, 05:17 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(gwong @ Jul 25 2016, 03:03 PM)
Yeah, I guess at least they will have some programs to update progress of the Olympics.
Else. I will just be watching Hypp TV for Rio Olympics.

Btw, I noticed that while watching HyppTV using the new box (white one) the native source basically could not fill a 32inch TV.
Will need to adjust the tv to wide screen setting to fill it. Does this means that the source is lower definition? Just curious.
Definitely, not all channels or content are being streamed at full 1080p.. So yeah, you'll encounter lower def resolutions and the box/TV tries to adjust for such. Sometimes the channels themselves simply place black bars on both sides of the screen.

I'm still on the much older box, though steps should be similar.. Try toggling between either 4:3 or 16:9 aspect ratios... For the older box, these can be located under Menu > Settings and I believe "Display" or something similar.. Might help.
voncrane
post Jul 27 2016, 01:07 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(RViN @ Jul 27 2016, 12:00 PM)
So the contract period for HyppTV is one year. Contract period for internet is 2 years.

Since I don't use my HyppTV at all, I thought I should cancel it now that the contract is over to save some $$$.

Emailed them to ask to do that, and the response I got was basically they can't disconnect my HyppTV because its bundled with my internet package.

Then why is there a separate contract, and why am I charged separately for HyppTV in my bill?
IKR... Logic 404..
voncrane
post Jul 27 2016, 05:58 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(RViN @ Jul 27 2016, 01:59 PM)
Yeah, but this one is about HyppTV having a separate contract, which is now over.
I'm planning to try and lodge a complaint with the MCMC over this, don't think they will intervene but I'll just try my luck I guess.
Ya.. Try your luck.. smile.gif

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Jul 27 2016, 02:40 PM)
i take care of all my hypptv/unifi related using the customer portal...

https://occ.unifi.my/HSBBCustomerPortal/HSB...erPortal.portal
Hmm, I'm on the older plan and haven't tried using the portal to modify packages.. See the options though.. So, able to completely remove the Hypptv subscription and bill reduction via the portal?
voncrane
post Jul 27 2016, 10:32 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Jul 27 2016, 07:30 PM)
if you are still on the older plan. yes definitely can. new plan cannot do it. only the old one.
Just checked... I can see the remove button, but I don't dare remove it cuz my plan contains the free HyppTV Mega Pack. Plus the reply from Kherel77... While I'm not a fan of it, the missus and guests are... smile.gif

QUOTE(kherel77 @ Jul 27 2016, 08:07 PM)
Not sure for expired contract. Mine can't remove all, have to pick at least 1 package of HyppTV...but at least my package is reduced now.
Thanks for the heads up... I think I'm going to leave mine as is till the main contract's up, then nego accordingly..

This post has been edited by voncrane: Jul 27 2016, 10:32 PM
voncrane
post Aug 1 2016, 10:53 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 28 2016, 05:57 PM)
this is interesting.

new jumbo has less than old jumbo?

i only know Red is under Ruby pack.

Ruby is included in defunct Megapack or original Jumbo.

come think of it, Megapack is the best! thumbup.gif
Hail Megatron!!... Eh, oops.. Hail Megapack!! tongue.gif

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 1 2016, 04:50 PM)
guess everyone knows by now...
hypptv, 7 channels 720-726 in HD, now on for Rio Olympics.
rclxms.gif
voncrane
post Aug 2 2016, 01:48 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(gwong @ Aug 2 2016, 11:32 AM)
I think they should just bundle everything with Unifi subscription as a bonus.
They did and for all hypptv subscribers.. At least for the duration of the games..

QUOTE(tHe^CuLpRit @ Aug 2 2016, 11:47 AM)
RIP Astro Supersports.
devil.gif

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 2 2016, 01:25 PM)
Well, it is for me on megapack.

But i do not know if they are included in the aneka or other basic packs.
They are, at least for the duration of the Olympics.. Here's a quote from a recent news release by TM...
Malaysia's Only Digital Platform for the Rio 2016 Olympic Games
Customers to enjoy non-stop free coverage and exclusive Rio 2016 content with HyppSports HD on 8 dedicated Live TV and Interactive Channels from 25 July until 2 September 2016
The Rio 2016 Olympic Games is also available on HyppTV Everywhere mobile app FREE for all HyppTV customers.

voncrane
post Aug 4 2016, 05:00 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(gwong @ Aug 4 2016, 02:07 PM)
I am trying to log in to HyppTV everywhere on my Tablet and Mobile with the username and password that I obtained after calling 100.

I have checked and it seems that I am eligible to log in to two devices but i cant seems to be able to log in. Anyone got any complication of logging in to HyppTV everywhere?
Nope.. No logging on issues here.. Call TM back to reconfirm/reset the login details.
voncrane
post Aug 5 2016, 01:21 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(jitbeng @ Aug 5 2016, 10:21 AM)
By the way, does HyppTV support Surround sound 5.1 audio for the  HD channels.

Many thanks
No

QUOTE(Scissorshand @ Aug 5 2016, 12:27 PM)
What time is the Olympic opening ceremony starting?
Tomorrow by 7am..
voncrane
post Aug 12 2016, 01:05 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(wkc @ Aug 11 2016, 12:14 PM)
Can i know how to view it on my PC? im a unifi user here with the hypp tv
subscriber. Must i register first? or log in using FB password?
HyppTV Everywhere on the PC didn't use to work for a couple of years now. But decided to test it and was surprised to find it working now.. Guess they finally fixed the plugin issue... using Mozilla Firefox... Worked for a couple minutes... Resolutions appears to be between 480p - 720p on max streaming speed..

*HyppTV Everywhere on PC
*Register if you haven't already. I pre-registered (on Android's app) when it was introduced and login still works.
*Attempt logging (normal...not FB) in with your HyppTV Everywhere Plan's credentials... I.e. the username ends with @iptv.
*Page will prompt you to download and install web TV plugin.
*After installation, restart your browser for good measure.
*Revisit page above...Login...Interface loads...
*Select channel available to you package... Click Watch..
*Profit!!

Edit... Attempted to change channels and got the below response... Logging out and back in, didn't help either.. So yeah... Still screwed... Lousy job..

Edit... I strongly advise against installing the Web TV Plugin..cuz immediately after its installation, it starts eating up the free space on the C: Drive until Windows reports no free space available.. Probably what caused the playback error.. Took awhile to track down the culprit. A quick uninstall later and voila...Space regained!!... OS: Fully updated Windows 10. ranting.gif ranting.gif

This post has been edited by voncrane: Aug 12 2016, 02:12 AM
voncrane
post Aug 12 2016, 07:03 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(mujinkun @ Aug 12 2016, 11:48 AM)
This their reply to me regarding the removal of Astro Channel especially AstroSupersport1 and AstroSuperSport2:

Merujuk kepada e-mel encik bertarikh 12hb Ogos 2016 mengenai isu tersebut, kami memohon maaf di atas kesulitan yang dialami.

Walaubagaimanpun, pihak encik boleh merujuk terma dan syarat seperti di bawah:

'Clause 14

CANCELLATION, SUSPENSION OR DELAY

TM reserves the right to cancel, modify, suspend or delay the subscription of any and/or combination of any HyppTV Pack stated above in the event of any unforeseen circumstances beyond its reasonable control. For the avoidance of doubt, any cancellation, modification, suspension or delay by TM shall not entitle the Subscriber to any claim or compensation against TM for any and all loss or damage suffered or incurred by the Subscriber as a direct or indirect result of the said act(s).'

Untuk sebarang pertanyaan lanjut atau maklum balas, sila e-melkan kepada kami di help@tm.com.my. Encik juga boleh menghubungi TM di talian 100 (caj panggilan menggunakan talian mudah alih adalah tertakluk kepada terma dan syarat syarikat pembekal perkhidmatan).
Pretty much general knowledge.. Terms & Conditions which every account holder agreed to upon subscription. So legally (unfortunately), such a response is justified...
voncrane
post Aug 27 2016, 05:39 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(sk41 @ Aug 27 2016, 12:16 PM)
Did u ask TM why?
Go back a few pages.. It'll hit you.. nod.gif
voncrane
post Aug 28 2016, 09:22 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(lyt25_1234 @ Aug 28 2016, 09:12 AM)
Hi all,

Can I ask how do you guys use the remote control to navigate on the google apps?
For example, in Google Play, how do I navigate it to the menu buttons on the search bar there?

I know by hooking up a mouse to the usb port on the set-top-box will allows me to move the mouse cursor to there, but I just like to use whatever is available on the remote control provided without spending extra cash to buy a wireless mouse.
Yeah, you'll have to use a mouse or trackpad.
voncrane
post Aug 28 2016, 04:11 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(jitbeng @ Aug 28 2016, 12:58 PM)
TMNUT is useless!

I upgraded to Jumbo Pack to watch EPL...now nothing!

Btw I watch YouTube and NetFlix using my Xbox One App...in HD. And for Netflix got 5.1 Surround Sound.

For iflix no Xbox One App. Need to cast from laptop to TV...only in SD and no 5.1.  Surprisingly iflix is not in HD and when cast to a big TV screen it is lousy to watch.
Quite true.. Also according to iFlix, they are working on serving content as full HD. I believe the max resolution is between 480p and 720p.. I've got high hopes for their improvement, just that it's taking too long and should Netflix open up their entire library to Asia and the rest of the world (very unlikely at this point) that may break them completely.
voncrane
post Aug 29 2016, 12:48 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(mazranz @ Aug 28 2016, 08:42 PM)
Guys. Every time I go to the Fox sports channel I get the satellite x icon and nothing on screen. 

Anyone got any idea why?
Hmm.. If a reboot doesn't fix it.. Time to call 100.
voncrane
post Aug 29 2016, 11:58 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(jitbeng @ Aug 29 2016, 10:13 AM)
Iflix is hopeless... that's why free for 1 year.

Netflix is good. I am watching Daredevil and it is very good and the story/plot so original for a tv series!
Hey, there aren't that bad and really can't be directly compared with the much bigger Netflix. Here's a plus point... I was able to watch the TV show "Black Sails" and from my understanding, iFlix owns exclusive online streaming rights.. Black Sails is a great TV show.. Daredevil rocks too!!
voncrane
post Aug 30 2016, 06:46 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(reehdus @ Aug 30 2016, 04:46 PM)
You guys watch iflix on what browser currently? I find chrome got vsync issue on full screen leh
Using an Android box.. A couple months back, was forced to use Google Chrome and had no issues.. Was using a laptop connected to a 1080p TV though via HDMI..
voncrane
post Sep 14 2016, 11:21 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(perky @ Sep 14 2016, 11:14 AM)
Anyone tried the HyppTV everywhere app on samsung tv?
There's no Hypptv Everywhere app made specifically for Smart TVs.. Just Android, IOS & PC.
voncrane
post Sep 14 2016, 07:59 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(perky @ Sep 14 2016, 11:29 AM)
I have it on my samsung tv model ju7000 which runs on tizen. Automatically appears on my list of apps.
I see.. Well, do update how it goes..

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0922sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:46 AM