TM HyppTV, Primetime. Anytime. Everytime

Ebony & Ivory
post Mar 12 2018, 08:16 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(birain @ Mar 12 2018, 04:25 PM)
my electric power is single phase.
Can get tplink av500 nano or another similar model with ac pass through.

The price should below RM200 for a set/pair in lazada.

https://www.tp-link.com/my/products/details...PA4010-KIT.html

https://www.tp-link.com/my/products/details...A4010P-KIT.html
alvinfks78
post Mar 17 2018, 10:05 AM

1,127 posts

Hey are you guys experiencing recently

cannot rewind or watch stuff one hour ago...etc

Last time BBC News, C News Asia others can. nowadays cannot already. Bernama still can
Mr Loh A+
post Mar 17 2018, 11:19 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(alvinfks78 @ Mar 17 2018, 10:05 AM)
Hey are you guys experiencing recently

cannot rewind or watch stuff one hour ago...etc

Last time BBC News, C News Asia others can. nowadays cannot already. Bernama still can
Yes, I have also encountered this problem, but I don't think that it's a problem since the Unifi TV workers want to know which channels fo we prefer to have the TSTV feature and 7 days catch-up feature (just guessing). The channels that you have mentioned above are fine now. Since the launch of the 10 FOX channels, the main channel - FOX HD doesn't have the TSTV feature, which caused me some problems (missed some parts of my favourite shows). Starting from a few days ago, I realised that I can use the TSTV feature on FOX HD, but currently this feature and the 7 days catch-up feature have been removed or added to some channels, which I hope that these features should be available to most of the channels. smile.gif
birain
post Mar 19 2018, 01:01 PM

良い一日を
1,448 posts

playtv experiencing jerking connection, not smooth at all... sweat.gif
Thumpy Ick
post Mar 20 2018, 09:25 AM

281 posts

Hello, does anyone know how to set the default. Language of a particular channel to Malay? My grandma don't know how to change herself every time change the channel.
AVFAN
post Mar 20 2018, 10:22 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(Thumpy Ick @ Mar 20 2018, 09:25 AM)
Hello, does anyone know how to set the default. Language of a particular channel to Malay? My grandma don't know how to change herself every time change the channel.
By default, audio and subtitles are set to malay.

Or course, if there is only eng audio, or no malay subs available, u dun get.
yingchai
post Mar 24 2018, 03:54 PM

1,281 posts

Hi guys,

It's been a long time I didn't set up my HyppTV box. May I know what is the HyppTV login username and password? Is the info the same for all boxes? Thanks.
Min Hyo
post Mar 24 2018, 03:58 PM

425 posts

still can buy channel ala carte?
Thumpy Ick
post Mar 25 2018, 06:56 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 20 2018, 10:22 AM)
By default, audio and subtitles are set to malay.

Or course, if there is only eng audio, or no malay subs available, u dun get.
not the case with Nat Geo Wild apparently
hanashi
post Mar 26 2018, 06:30 PM

15 posts

It's been a long time i kept my Hypptv box aside. Today, when I try to setup the box I got the error below when I access the Hypptv.

I am able to access the internet from WLAN. Does it need to use network cable instead?
Hope someone can advise me what went wrong.
AVFAN
post Mar 26 2018, 08:16 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(hanashi @ Mar 26 2018, 06:30 PM)

It's been a long time i kept my Hypptv box aside. Today, when I try to setup the box I got the error below when I access the Hypptv.

I am able to access the internet from WLAN. Does it need to use network cable instead?
Hope someone can advise me what went wrong.
assuming u r using original tm equipment, nobody mucked with them...

it will work if u connect using network cable... router port#4 and hyppbox.

if still cannot, do what message says - call 100.
Mr Loh A+
post Mar 28 2018, 12:25 AM

123 posts

All the Unifi TV packages have been revised. biggrin.gif Visit the following link for more details!

https://unifi.com.my/tv/packages/index.html

But I'm not sure when will the changes be effective and what will happen to Jumbo Lite Pack?

This post has been edited by Mr Loh A+: Mar 28 2018, 12:28 AM
AVFAN
post Mar 28 2018, 02:30 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(Mr Loh A+ @ Mar 28 2018, 12:25 AM)
All the Unifi TV packages have been revised.  biggrin.gif  Visit the following link for more details!

https://unifi.com.my/tv/packages/index.html

But I'm not sure when will the changes be effective and what will happen to Jumbo Lite Pack?
looks like there will be only 4 packages... bye bye to jumbo lite, sports pack.

so, those on these two valued at rm30 will be forced to take one of V A R... or top up for ultimate?

and "ultimate"... haiz... why change name very year?

next years... will change to... "supremo", "monster"?! biggrin.gif
cucubud
post Mar 28 2018, 08:12 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

So now Jumbo pack automatically become Ultimate pack?
And Ultimate pack consist of English and Chinese channels?
mun88
post Mar 28 2018, 09:36 AM

846 posts

mean ultimate pack can watch all channel ? include all chinese channel ?
AVFAN
post Mar 28 2018, 10:22 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(mun88 @ Mar 28 2018, 09:36 AM)
mean ultimate pack can watch all channel ? include all chinese channel ?
QUOTE(cucubud @ Mar 28 2018, 08:12 AM)
So now Jumbo pack automatically become Ultimate pack?
And Ultimate pack consist of English and Chinese channels?
as of today, jumbo is not = ultimate.

maybe on april 1?

but from histroy, unifi is highly capable of all kinds of variations.

like in 2015, they stopped mega and platinum packs...

but never migrated them to new ones.

so, they stayed on... maybe even until now.
cucubud
post Mar 28 2018, 11:42 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 28 2018, 10:22 AM)
as of today, jumbo is not = ultimate.

maybe on april 1?

but from histroy, unifi is highly capable of all kinds of variations.

like in 2015, they stopped mega and platinum packs...

but never migrated them to new ones.

so, they stayed on... maybe even until now.
So if we want Ultimate pack, we have to apply for it and start a new contract?

hiha123
post Mar 28 2018, 11:51 AM

198 posts

wait until April 1 then we will know,if jumbo not ultimate pack,TM will kena shoot again lol,if not gave us change pack by no penalty,like we are use old Ruby Pack,imposible want we topup more 30 become Ruby Plus Pack,and the jumbo lite now dono how ald
soyusa
post Mar 28 2018, 12:10 PM

575 posts

I think our existing package will remain the same without force to change it.

Take example - my parent previously signed up Ruby pack for RM40 two years plus ago (30Mbps was offered as RM179 for 24 months contract).

Last year TM introduced new HyppTV package where V/A/R/S/Jumbo Lite with same price for RM30, the bill statement stated my parent took Ruby Pack 2 for RM40.
Only after we switched package to 30Mbps (RM139 instead of RM179), then it changed to Ruby Pack for RM30 (without 2 in it).
AVFAN
post Mar 28 2018, 04:07 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Mar 28 2018, 11:42 AM)
So if we want Ultimate pack, we have to apply for it and start a new contract?
no announcement yet from unifi tv about this and questions related to existing users.

no point speculating at this time.

better we wait for apr 1... the day when the free FOX channels are supposed to end for some existing packages.

205 Pages « < 154 155 156 157 158 > » Top

0.0341sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:05 PM