TM HyppTV, Primetime. Anytime. Everytime

mrcg
post Apr 10 2017, 10:55 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(manx @ Apr 4 2017, 04:26 PM)
TM surprise in Feb i chose for jumbo pack subscription for 12mth free. Until now nothing has changed yet. Anybody chose for free upgrade and received the upgrade?
QUOTE(vergas @ Apr 5 2017, 08:28 AM)
I have not receive it as well...
I got the massage upgrade on friday and restart the modem yesterday and hurra!..5mb up 10mb down and megapack iptv...yes i registered on February surprise so guest yours is very soon

p/s

i edit the bold part and also i dont know megapack or jumbo pack but i noticed that many channel locked previously now unlock so good to me as the price remain

This post has been edited by mrcg: Apr 12 2017, 03:02 PM
kaxe113
post Apr 10 2017, 05:04 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(mrcg @ Apr 10 2017, 10:55 AM)
I got the massage upgrade on friday and restart the modem yesterday and hurra!..10mb up 5mb down and megapack iptv...yes i registered on February surprise so guest yours is very soon
how come new surprise 10MBps upload but 5MBps download
maybe 50MBps?
since when got two surprise
speed upgrade together with jumbo pack

This post has been edited by kaxe113: Apr 10 2017, 05:05 PM
AVFAN
post Apr 10 2017, 05:13 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(mrcg @ Apr 10 2017, 10:55 AM)
I got the massage upgrade on friday and restart the modem yesterday and hurra!..10mb up 5mb down and megapack iptv...yes i registered on February surprise so guest yours is very soon
QUOTE(kaxe113 @ Apr 10 2017, 05:04 PM)
how come new surprise 10MBps upload but 5MBps download
maybe 50MBps?
since when got two surprise
speed upgrade together with jumbo pack
ya... i am confused...

i thought megapack is "dead", i.e. no more for new users, only old ones?

i got 30->50mbps.

my original is megapack.

surprise to jumbo... mana ada?!
kaxe113
post Apr 11 2017, 08:50 AM

206 posts

for me, i didnt get free upgrade speed remain 30mbps
in the thank you surprise form, i picked free 1 year jumbo pack
still haven't receive that yet as well
xixo_12
post Apr 12 2017, 10:16 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

just subscribe toward 30mbps + aneka Hypptv
but the things that annoy me most is icon No satelittle. indicate as no signal.. need to restart box, then it will be ok, then play a few min, i repeat, a few min, then become no signal

i did call tm once, reset port, bla bla, ask me to restart modem router, box.. then it steady for a while, then repeat again..

any advice for me? does it related with homeplug, resolution.. or anything?
AVFAN
post Apr 12 2017, 10:23 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Apr 12 2017, 10:16 PM)
just subscribe toward 30mbps + aneka Hypptv
but the things that annoy me most is icon No satelittle. indicate as no signal.. need to restart box, then it will be ok, then play a few min, i repeat, a few min, then become no signal

i did call tm once, reset port, bla bla, ask me to restart modem router, box.. then it steady for a while, then repeat again..

any advice for me? does it related with homeplug, resolution.. or anything?
satellite? hypptv is not satelltie.

r u using homeplug and not direct connection from modem?

if yes, u know how do it?

xixo_12
post Apr 12 2017, 10:54 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 12 2017, 10:23 PM)
satellite? hypptv is not satelltie.

r u using homeplug and not direct connection from modem?

if yes, u know how do it?
https://forum.lowyat.net/uploads/attach-3/p...-1490939143.jpg
as per picture

im using homeplug, as location of modem at downstair, and tv stuff at first floor..
it could stream without problem once reboot, but repetitive become like that sad.gif

This post has been edited by xixo_12: Apr 12 2017, 10:56 PM
voncrane
post Apr 12 2017, 11:07 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Apr 12 2017, 10:54 PM)
as per picture

im using homeplug, as location of modem at downstair, and tv stuff at first floor..
it could stream without problem once reboot, but repetitive become like that  sad.gif
Move the STB downstairs and plug in directly to the main router.. See how..
soonwai
post Apr 12 2017, 11:12 PM


11,450 posts

as per picture

it could stream without problem once reboot, but repetitive become like that  sad.gif
Sounds like a throughput or packet loss problem with the homeplugs. HyppTV streams are very sensitive. Any disruption, you'll get the No Signal icon.

Are you on single or 3-phase electricity?

Homeplugs directly in wall socket or plugged into extension?

What brand homeplugs? Some have a utility to measure the quality of the connection between the 2 homeplugs.

Something like this. This one for TPLink. Sorry for the quality, it's my friend's and he hasn't figured out how to do screenshots.
AVFAN
post Apr 12 2017, 11:25 PM

24,448 posts

as per picture

not a straightforward thing...

i suggest u do a search on the subject in this section, been discussed umpteen times, some success, some failures.
https://forum.lowyat.net/NetworksandBroadband

better not hijack this thread but leave it alone for entertainment, channels, prices, packages.

Drian
post Apr 14 2017, 10:34 AM

4,999 posts

what's the difference between hypptv everywhere vs the one that come with the original white STB?

I've got a better android box, wondering if i could transfer to that instead of having to operate two boxes.

voncrane
post Apr 14 2017, 10:36 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(Drian @ Apr 14 2017, 10:34 AM)
what's the difference between hypptv everywhere vs the one that come with the original white STB?

I've got a better android box, wondering if i could transfer to that instead of having to operate two boxes.
As the name suggests Hypptv Everywhere is for "everywhere" other than the official STB...Think phones, tablets, laptops, Desktops, etc.. The one on the STB is far superior and offers better performance and AFAIK, has not been successfully replicated on an unofficial device.

This post has been edited by voncrane: Apr 14 2017, 10:37 AM
Drian
post Apr 14 2017, 10:47 AM

4,999 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Apr 14 2017, 10:36 AM)
As the name suggests Hypptv Everywhere is for "everywhere" other than the official STB...Think phones, tablets, laptops, Desktops, etc.. The one on the STB is far superior and offers better performance and AFAIK, has not been successfully replicated on an unofficial device.
Ok thanks, looks like I can't combine everything into 1 device.

voncrane
post Apr 14 2017, 10:52 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(Drian @ Apr 14 2017, 10:47 AM)
Ok thanks, looks like I can't  combine everything into 1 device.
We all wish we could and some actually have.. Those with simpler needs are able to make full use of the official STB for both it's Hypptv and other media playback capabilities.. So for them.. Win - Win!.. To us who'd prefer to use a different device, have to separate. IMO, it's not an issue as both devices have their places in the same cabinet.. one used more than the other. biggrin.gif
cucubud
post Apr 18 2017, 05:44 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

My HyppTv movies buffer frequently.
Tested on Wifi as well as LAN cable, both same problem.
Now on Unifi Lite 10 package.
Done power reset on BTU, Router and HyppTv box.
What else to check?
kaxe113
post Apr 19 2017, 09:19 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Apr 18 2017, 05:44 PM)
What else to check?
i have same problem months ago
after made complaint and change all hardware.. the channels still stuttering
now tied back on contract (due to the new hardware) and gave up with hypptv.. just hope that my 30mbps smooth

AVFAN
post Apr 19 2017, 09:45 AM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Apr 18 2017, 05:44 PM)
What else to check?
wifi?

are u another one that is trying to get hypptv with wifi?

if yes, not so easy. u gotta read up all the success and failure stories in the broadband section.

but if original cable connection at the right ports modem<->hyppbox like it is designed for and still have the problem, time u call/report.

becos that is not normal.
cucubud
post Apr 19 2017, 10:44 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 19 2017, 09:45 AM)
wifi?

are u another one that is trying to get hypptv with wifi?

if yes, not so easy. u gotta read up all the success and failure stories in the broadband section.

but if original cable connection at the right ports modem<->hyppbox like it is designed for and still have the problem, time u call/report.

becos that is not normal.
My HyppTv is working fine on WiFi. Easy setup on the RGX4400 router.
I can watch all the channels but buffer quite frequently.
I am using a long UTP cable as the router is upstairs and the tv is downstairs.
AVFAN
post Apr 19 2017, 12:37 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Apr 19 2017, 10:44 AM)
My HyppTv is working fine on WiFi. Easy setup on the RGX4400 router.
I can watch all the channels but buffer quite frequently.
I am using a long UTP cable as the router is upstairs and the tv is downstairs.
dun get u... wifi but using long cable?

wifi = wireless.

it is probably the long cable with signal losses that is causing the buffering.

how to boost that signal, u probably wanna ask in the broadband section as many people have tried various methods, heavily discussed there.

here, discussion more on channels, prices, packages, promos...
hadith_corner
post Apr 19 2017, 12:50 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(aquamax @ Apr 1 2017, 03:01 PM)
any one try hypptv everywhere on windows 10?
my one seem not loading
Use internet explorer. Btw, need to double click in order to register click in the web app.

205 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0189sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 08:39 PM