TM HyppTV, Primetime. Anytime. Everytime

AVFAN
post Mar 8 2017, 10:24 PM

24,037 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Mar 8 2017, 10:02 PM)
Just a few months back.. I tried negotiating with sales agents on the phone, TM Point branches and agents in malls. Nope, nothing.. All said the same thing, can renew contract, but only get the newer equipments if something goes seriously wrong with the old one within the warranty period (1 year). Wasn't going to take that chance as I've been using the previous equipment across multiple contract periods with no "death" in sight.. tongue.gif
i had it a bit better when i renewed my contract 1.5 yrs ago. the dealer/agent assured me if mine fails, she will one way or another find me one.

well, it's still going strong after 5 yrs, good stuff.

next aug, i will get a new unit one way or another when new contract's up.
kaxe113
post Mar 13 2017, 10:26 AM

206 posts

hi,
my hypptv quality has deteriorate with video stutter, pixelate and jerking
called tm and technician came last saturday
all hardware has been changed to new (new zte adsl, tp-link ac1200, huawei new white box)
some port changes too
after 2 hours and new hardware, hypptv video is still stuttering
my location in kg pandan ampang, tm represent from maluri
anyone else has the same problem?
voncrane
post Mar 13 2017, 11:04 AM

Noir et fier!
7,082 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 8 2017, 10:24 PM)
i had it a bit better when i renewed my contract 1.5 yrs ago. the dealer/agent assured me if mine fails, she will one way or another find me one.

well, it's still going strong after 5 yrs, good stuff.

next aug, i will get a new unit one way or another when new contract's up.
Ya, get the new set of equipments.. The latest TP-Link router performs significantly better than the older D-Link router (orange and white). In fact, it works so well that I no longer need to purchase the Asus router I was eyeing. Knocks on wood.

QUOTE(kaxe113 @ Mar 13 2017, 10:26 AM)
hi,
all hardware has been changed to new (new zte adsl, tp-link ac1200, huawei new white box)
some port changes too
I've got similar equipment and experience the same.. I believe others have reported similar experiences too.. So it's more likely a TM issue.
kaxe113
post Mar 13 2017, 11:09 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Mar 13 2017, 11:04 AM)

I've got similar equipment and experience the same.. I believe others have reported similar experiences too.. So it's more likely a TM issue.
your location bro?
voncrane
post Mar 13 2017, 11:25 AM

Noir et fier!
7,082 posts

QUOTE(kaxe113 @ Mar 13 2017, 11:09 AM)
your location bro?
KL
mengga
post Mar 13 2017, 01:56 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(kaxe113 @ Mar 13 2017, 10:26 AM)
hi,
some port changes too
Mine is also the same, there is 1-2 second freeze on almost all the channels. Happens in certain interval of 5-10 minutes. Still watchable. I have since downgrade my subscription from Jumbo to Aneka, to have that 30 ringgit less to be allocated to an acceptable IPTV services. I downgraded using the TM Live Chat.

kaxe113
post Mar 14 2017, 04:56 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(mengga @ Mar 13 2017, 01:56 PM)
Mine is also the same, there is 1-2 second freeze on almost all the channels. Happens in certain interval of 5-10 minutes. Still watchable. I have since downgrade my subscription from Jumbo to Aneka, to have that 30 ringgit less to be allocated to an acceptable IPTV services. I downgraded using the TM Live Chat.
u saying the problem cannot be resolved by tm
may i know period from u complaint till decided its unsolve-able

the technician has done his effort,
unfortunately according to him both internet dept and hypptv dept said no problem
now he also pening how to close my complaint

if that case, impossible there are no technical solution to this problem
something wrong already in between their inter-dept issue resolving

This post has been edited by kaxe113: Mar 14 2017, 04:58 PM
Anime in HD
post Mar 17 2017, 03:07 AM

1,473 posts

BBC Player On HyppTV In Malaysia.
BBC
The latest deal adds a sixth brand: male-oriented factual entertainment offering, BBC Brit.

Now most of BBC content available in HyppTV platform. smile.gif
Too bad BBC Entertainment has ceased transmission on TM HyppTV. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Anime in HD: Mar 17 2017, 03:15 AM
manx
post Mar 20 2017, 10:03 AM

1,818 posts

Guys.. is hypptv VOD can be downloaded and watch offline? I believe i saw somewhere but the feature is nowhere to be found in the app. Thanks.
whitey84
post Mar 20 2017, 03:13 PM

QUOTE(Anime in HD @ Mar 17 2017, 03:07 AM)
BBC Player On HyppTV In Malaysia.
BBC
Now most of BBC content available in HyppTV platform. smile.gif
Too bad BBC Entertainment has ceased transmission on TM HyppTV. laugh.gif

Wat ... BBC Entertainment channels no longer in HyppTV bro?
voncrane
post Mar 21 2017, 02:51 AM

Noir et fier!
7,082 posts

QUOTE(manx @ Mar 20 2017, 10:03 AM)
Guys.. is hypptv VOD can be downloaded and watch offline? I believe i saw somewhere but the feature is nowhere to be found in the app. Thanks.
Can view VOD content using the Hypptv app running on the STB.. AFAIK, can't be downloaded and watched offline.. I stand corrected.
Raksaksa78
post Mar 21 2017, 04:29 PM

42 posts

I received a brochure letter from HyppTV saying than some of the channels from jumbo pack is free for viewing from Feb 2017 until 30 June 2017. However tried to view those channels but it is only for preview. Anyone got the letter?

My bad. Its for existing subscribers only. I haven't subscribe any Hypptv packs, just watching the free channels.

This post has been edited by Raksaksa78: Mar 21 2017, 04:34 PM
soonwai
post Mar 21 2017, 05:49 PM

9,989 posts

QUOTE(Raksaksa78 @ Mar 21 2017, 04:29 PM)
I received a brochure letter from HyppTV saying than some of the channels from jumbo pack is free for viewing from Feb 2017 until 30 June 2017. However tried to view those channels but it is only for preview. Anyone got the letter?

My bad. Its for existing subscribers only. I haven't subscribe any Hypptv packs, just watching the free channels.
Is it this one? https://www.tm.com.my/hypptv/Pages/promo/ju...ut/default.aspx

I thought everybody got that for free? Well, technically I'm subscribed to Ruby pack but that was free also from last September's Mid-Autumn promo.
Anime in HD
post Mar 22 2017, 09:47 AM

1,473 posts

QUOTE(whitey84 @ Mar 20 2017, 03:13 PM)
Wat ... BBC Entertainment channels no longer in HyppTV bro?
Yes.
Raksaksa78
post Mar 22 2017, 11:42 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Mar 21 2017, 05:49 PM)
Is it this one? https://www.tm.com.my/hypptv/Pages/promo/ju...ut/default.aspx

I thought everybody got that for free? Well, technically I'm subscribed to Ruby pack but that was free also from last September's Mid-Autumn promo.
Yeah that is the one. I viewed the channels but they are only on preview, not free. I'm existing user using the basic Hypptv. Never subscribe to any packs at all. So I assume you have to be subscribed to any of the pack to get the channel breakout. I missed out the free Ruby pack. sad.gif
pcboss00
post Mar 22 2017, 12:25 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(Raksaksa78 @ Mar 22 2017, 11:42 AM)
Yeah that is the one. I viewed the channels but they are only on preview, not free. I'm existing user using the basic Hypptv. Never subscribe to any packs at all. So I assume you have to be subscribed to any of the pack to get the channel breakout. I missed out the free Ruby pack.  sad.gif
I'm also basic subscriber but got access to the promotion channel. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by pcboss00: Mar 22 2017, 01:42 PM
Raksaksa78
post Mar 22 2017, 02:50 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(pcboss00 @ Mar 22 2017, 12:25 PM)
I'm also basic subscriber but got access to the promotion channel.  hmm.gif
hmm.gif Then I better try again later this evening. My basic was without any of the mentioned pack. This old basic was 5 years ago I think.
pcboss00
post Mar 22 2017, 05:05 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(Raksaksa78 @ Mar 22 2017, 02:50 PM)
hmm.gif  Then I better try again later this evening. My basic was without any of the mentioned pack. This old basic was 5 years ago I think.
sorry. I'm a aneka pack subscriber. tongue.gif I thought that a basic package.
'ed
post Mar 22 2017, 06:25 PM

111 posts

Good news~ New channel on 1st April, TVN Movies, freeview 1month for all, later will included for Jumbo and Aneka pack....this is real, no April Fool joke...huhu
cucubud
post Mar 23 2017, 07:39 AM

Super Moderator
3,067 posts

QUOTE(Raksaksa78 @ Mar 22 2017, 11:42 AM)
Yeah that is the one. I viewed the channels but they are only on preview, not free. I'm existing user using the basic Hypptv. Never subscribe to any packs at all. So I assume you have to be subscribed to any of the pack to get the channel breakout. I missed out the free Ruby pack.  sad.gif
I am a Basic subscriber. Also don't get to view those promotion channels.

QUOTE(pcboss00 @ Mar 22 2017, 12:25 PM)
I'm also basic subscriber but got access to the promotion channel.  hmm.gif
Basic subscribers don't have those promotion channels.
You must have subscribed one of those packages.

205 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top

0.0156sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 10:25 PM