TM HyppTV, Primetime. Anytime. Everytime

TSpowerwoot
post Sep 27 2013, 12:38 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

QUOTE(al_madd @ Sep 27 2013, 11:24 AM)
Hahah...kpop eh?
nope of course as I am too old to kepop like the youngsters hehe, just few things why I go for Mega from Platinum;
RTL CBS Entertainmnet, my wife as well the kids love to watch X Factor and I am myself like to watch Outdoor Channel, not to mention some good TV series in VOD under Mega.

I have to reserve RM250++ monthly just for TM's bill alone;
Streamyx 8M RM160
Mega Pack RM50
Sports Pack RM30

sweat.gif
al_madd
post Sep 27 2013, 06:40 PM

1,382 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Sep 27 2013, 12:38 PM)
nope of course as I am too old to kepop like the youngsters hehe, just few things why I go for Mega from Platinum;
RTL CBS Entertainmnet, my wife as well the kids love to watch X Factor and I am myself like to watch Outdoor Channel, not to mention some good TV series in VOD under Mega.

I have to reserve RM250++ monthly just for TM's bill alone;
Streamyx 8M RM160
Mega Pack RM50
Sports Pack RM30

sweat.gif
I still got RTL CBS entertainment for my hypptv..

Also tempted to go for mega in view have many good movie under VOD..huhu

Platinum pack no VOD at all eh?

Yeah...quite expensive if we think back spend for 220 for internet and hypptv...

Rm 100-150(max) is a reasonable price for me..
TSpowerwoot
post Sep 28 2013, 09:43 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

QUOTE(al_madd @ Sep 27 2013, 06:40 PM)
I still got RTL CBS entertainment for my hypptv..

Also tempted to go for mega in view have many good movie under VOD..huhu

Platinum pack no VOD at all eh?

Yeah...quite expensive if we think back spend for 220 for internet and hypptv...

Rm 100-150(max) is a reasonable price for me..
CBS Entertainment currently is free to view until the trial ended which I couldn't remember when, Platinum Pack got lotsa VODs compliment under the 'purchased' item, the same goes to Mega for it's Hypp Gold. Yes, lotsa of choices which is unseen smile.gif

This post has been edited by powerwoot: Sep 28 2013, 09:44 PM
matow
post Sep 28 2013, 11:29 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Sep 25 2013, 03:54 PM)
Yes it does, but only selected matches depending on Astro.
I subscribe to the sports package for the live epl. Be warned that we will be getting the "Anak tiri" treatment. Most of the big games especially involving the Manchester clubs, don't expect to get in the 2 channels. Expect the mid table and relegation teams matches most of the time.

But I can't complain as at least i get to see some live matches in English commentary.
RAMChYLD
post Sep 29 2013, 12:33 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(matow @ Sep 28 2013, 11:29 PM)
Be warned that we will be getting the "Anak tiri" treatment.
Of course laa Anak tiri treatment. Assteruk can choose to block HyppTV viewers out because it's their channel and the gomen monopoly policy give them the power to, just like how gomen monopoly policy blocks other company who want to do Satellite DTV from launching. Assteruk still want to protect their business as much as they can.

Only way out of this is if TM drop assteruk and go straight for the real Supersport (Notice how Starhub's Supersport doesn't have the assteruk branding. I think that's the real Supersport). But for some reason they don't want to.

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Sep 29 2013, 12:43 PM
meeninme
post Sep 29 2013, 09:08 PM

202 posts

Anyone here tried HyppTV Everywhere?

I have an Android tablet and I downloaded the app.
Once I entered my login details, all I got is the Featured Tab.
Any feedback from you guys are appreciated. notworthy.gif
red4900
post Sep 29 2013, 09:25 PM

464 posts

the promo sports pack price is 30/month till end of sept. if i subscribe now, will my fee remain 30/month after this or will it change to 50/month starting october?
meeninme
post Sep 30 2013, 07:28 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(red4900 @ Sep 29 2013, 09:25 PM)
the promo sports pack price is 30/month till end of sept. if i subscribe now, will my fee remain 30/month after this or will it change to 50/month starting october?
Your fee will remain RM30/month for the rest of your life.
That's what the TM guy told me.
vergas
post Sep 30 2013, 08:31 AM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(meeninme @ Sep 29 2013, 09:08 PM)

I have an Android tablet and I downloaded the app.
Once I entered my login details, all I got is the Featured Tab.
Any feedback from you guys are appreciated.  notworthy.gif
Can you show screenshot, and what phone you are using? You don't have the 'live tv tab' at bottom of the screen?

This post has been edited by vergas: Sep 30 2013, 08:33 AM
Angel of Deth
post Sep 30 2013, 09:01 AM

1,242 posts

I like the selection of classic Chinese and Hong Kong movie from Channel 226 and 227. I'm bit old school when it comes to entertainment. Enjoy the 80's and 90's stars a lot.

Thinking of adding more since i'm the subscriber of old Platinum pack which didn't include most of channels in Ruby pack. Maybe should go for Mega pack. But still hesitate since there are no subtitles for most Chinese, Hong Kong and Taiwan programme.

Although i'm fan of football but i think i'll pass the sports deal until they include motorsports (SBK, motoGP, F1 etc) and pro wrestling. Beside i rarely have chance to watch TV during prime time.

HyypTV definitely on the rise. Are they partnered with TM or operating as separate entity?
victorwan
post Sep 30 2013, 10:53 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(red4900 @ Sep 29 2013, 09:25 PM)
The Sport Pack promo has been extended to 31 Oct 2013.

But I think need to have 1 year contract.

Not sure after 1 year contract, it will be charge RM50/month or not next time.

victorwan
post Sep 30 2013, 10:55 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(meeninme @ Sep 30 2013, 07:28 AM)
Your fee will remain RM30/month for the rest of your life.
That's what the TM guy told me.
Not sure it will REMAIN RM30/month for the REST OF OUR LIFE !!!

Maybe after 1 year contract, they will charge RM50/month.

CANNOT TRUST THOSE TM guy one la !!!

Anything can change as they have the RIGHTS to change it as according to any contract agreement !!!

rclxub.gif doh.gif
RAMChYLD
post Sep 30 2013, 10:57 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(meeninme @ Sep 29 2013, 09:08 PM)
I have used the app on iPad.

My complaint is that not all channels are available, and it has a requirement of at least 512kbps to work (meaning that if I get only EDGE connection speed because the area has no 3G, I'm hosed). Aside from that, it's quite good. Hopefully TM will make other channels available.

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Sep 30 2013, 09:01 AM)
HyypTV definitely on the rise. Are they partnered with TM or operating as separate entity?
They're owned by TM.
BuFung
post Sep 30 2013, 11:13 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Sep 30 2013, 09:01 AM)
I like the selection of classic Chinese and Hong Kong movie from Channel 226 and 227. I'm bit old school when it comes to entertainment. Enjoy the 80's and 90's stars a lot.

Thinking of adding more since i'm the subscriber of old Platinum pack which didn't include most of channels in Ruby pack. Maybe should go for Mega pack. But still hesitate since there are no subtitles for most Chinese, Hong Kong and Taiwan programme.

Although i'm fan of football but i think i'll pass the sports deal until they include motorsports (SBK, motoGP, F1 etc) and pro wrestling. Beside i rarely have chance to watch TV during prime time.

wah.... same thinking here.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

but I bet F1 will nvr make it there.. . need big $ to buy the broadcast right...
al_madd
post Sep 30 2013, 03:42 PM

1,382 posts

https://m.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10151...user=1075592968

Read comments regarding hypptv...haha
Angel of Deth
post Sep 30 2013, 05:13 PM

1,242 posts

Typical. Like to complain without fully understanding of the situation, still comparing Astro Sports channel to this HyppTV sports pack. Of course HyppTV will always look inferior.

And as always, rule no.1 read the T&C before agreeing to anything. I did that before subscribing to Platinum. All details can be found on the official website. I was fully aware it's 12 months contract.

But those people on FB as always act first, think later. Then accuse TM of scamming.
al_madd
post Oct 1 2013, 11:07 AM

1,382 posts

Yes..most malaysian forget to use their brain .mush more to emotional action...

Hurmm..CBS entertainment cant view anymore...

Megapack maybe?haha...waaaa..240 per month quite pricy for me...huhu
TSpowerwoot
post Oct 1 2013, 12:21 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Sep 30 2013, 05:13 PM)
Typical. Like to complain without fully understanding of the situation, still comparing Astro Sports channel to this HyppTV sports pack. Of course HyppTV will always look inferior.

And as always, rule no.1 read the T&C before agreeing to anything. I did that before subscribing to Platinum. All details can be found on the official website. I was fully aware it's 12 months contract.

But those people on FB as always act first, think later. Then accuse TM of scamming.
couldn't agree more nod.gif ,

it has been clearly stated from the press and official statement about EPL/BPL
He said TM acquired only selected BPL matches from Astro, and HyppTV would air 6 out of the 10 BPL matches on the Internet Protocol TV service (IPTV).

Read more at: http://english.astroawani.com/news/show/tm...hypptv-19526?cp

It has been quoted hundreds of time by our major streamline during the signing up, 6 out of 10 matches will be display for our hypptv. Where is 4 out of 10? better ask Astro, in my opinion they have their own right to protect their subscribers base that already paid the hefty premium price for their sports package.

Angel of Deth
post Oct 1 2013, 01:12 PM

1,242 posts

Yup, the remaining 4 could be big matches. Astro will always look in their interest first since they're the rights holder.

Even so i think HyppTV sports pack (more like football pack) does really well if people aren't into EPL exclusively. Their coverage of La Liga and couple of South American football are top notch on Fox Football HD. HyppSports HD acover most of big Europa and Champions League match, with the ability to replay or rewind it (sorry, i don't know the correct terms). Don't think Astro offer the same functionality (i could be wrong though).

I think people sometime are guilty of getting used to one dominant service only (Astro), without giving fair shot to the newer one (HyypTV).
chuppachop
post Oct 1 2013, 01:28 PM

957 posts

Does RTL CBS Entertainment HD has Malay or Chinese subtitles for viewers to select?

205 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0344sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:16 AM