205 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Bottom

TM HyppTV, Primetime. Anytime. Everytime

TSpowerwoot
post Mar 12 2015, 06:43 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

We heard that alright, the so called digital HD broadcast by angkasapuri and other company mytv broadcasting sdn bhd. The decoder box will be distribute freely somewhere at the middle of this year. Said to be a stiff competitor to Astro, I want to see how the free HD broadcast could give a slap to HyppTV. I want to see how HyppTV to stay competitive.
AVFAN
post Mar 12 2015, 07:29 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Mar 12 2015, 06:43 PM)
We heard that alright, the so called digital HD broadcast by angkasapuri and other company mytv broadcasting sdn bhd. The decoder box will be distribute freely somewhere at the middle of this year. Said to be a stiff competitor to Astro, I want to see how the free HD broadcast could give a slap to HyppTV. I want to see how HyppTV to stay competitive.
the technology is there. hdtv been around for some years now, many nations already using.

with androids, u can actually get many hd tv stations from many countries now.

angkasapuri vs hypptv vs astro....

me, i think astro has nothing much to offer except unique astrosports and wahlaitoi; no idea about angkasa...

so, my bet is hypptv will stay ahead! alto i dun watch it much, i actually think they have done a pretty good job in terms of channels and quality of videos. wink.gif
weikee
post Mar 12 2015, 08:06 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 12 2015, 07:29 PM)
the technology is there. hdtv been around for some years now, many nations already using.

with androids, u can actually get many hd tv stations from many countries now.

angkasapuri vs hypptv vs astro....

me, i think astro has nothing much to offer except unique astrosports and wahlaitoi; no idea about angkasa...

so, my bet is hypptv will stay ahead! alto i dun watch it much, i actually think they have done a pretty good job in terms of channels and quality of videos. wink.gif
Astro is milking the HK series addicted people. The WLT subscriptions so expensive. And Astro own the only right with tvb.
gunners_my
post Mar 12 2015, 09:01 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Mar 12 2015, 09:06 PM)
Astro is milking the HK series addicted people. The WLT subscriptions so expensive. And Astro own the only right with tvb.
yeap, bro.. but, with current live streaming, it is so easy to get those HK series on the net (even the taiwan and singapore stuff too), be it android, windows or what soever.. I actually thought the only thing Astro left is sports pack (where they offered full coverage of almost all the 4 big league games).. Other than that, we can find everything on the net... And of course, thanks to the high speed provide by UNIFI thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
weikee
post Mar 12 2015, 09:44 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(gunners_my @ Mar 12 2015, 09:01 PM)
yeap, bro.. but, with current live streaming, it is so easy to get those HK series on the net (even the taiwan and singapore stuff too), be it android, windows or what soever.. I actually thought the only thing Astro left is sports pack (where they offered full coverage of almost all the 4 big league games).. Other than that, we can find everything on the net... And of course, thanks to the high speed provide by UNIFI  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
That's why they been try hard to stopping it from another angle, blocking some sites. Is funny many (if not all) of the series are free aired in HK, and we have pay so much here.
gunners_my
post Mar 12 2015, 10:50 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Mar 12 2015, 10:44 PM)
That's why they been try hard to stopping it from another angle, blocking some sites. Is funny many (if not all) of the series are free aired in HK, and we have pay so much here.
no way they can block it... I had been using it for so many years... so far so good... one block, another return.. another block, another return laugh.gif laugh.gif
In fact, if you don't mind some ads and some funny weird language , football online is everywhere too thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
weikee
post Mar 13 2015, 12:12 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(gunners_my @ Mar 12 2015, 10:50 PM)
no way they can block it... I had been using it for so many years... so far so good... one block, another return.. another block, another return  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
In fact, if you don't mind some ads and some funny weird language , football online is everywhere too  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Yup, but for old folks that are not IT savy will have to pick-up this new skill, or continue paying Astro. Lucky I am not a series fan, my HyppTV box not even switch on since 2011

AVFAN
post Mar 13 2015, 12:49 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Mar 13 2015, 12:12 AM)
Yup, but for old folks that are not IT savy will have to pick-up this new skill, or continue paying Astro. Lucky I am not a series fan, my HyppTV box not even switch on since 2011
so true!

try helping someone who has never done cut and paste! laugh.gif
gunners_my
post Mar 13 2015, 08:06 AM

847 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Mar 13 2015, 01:12 AM)
nod.gif nod.gif agreed.. that's why I still paid for the bloody astro service for my old man in their hometown while I get FREE Astro on the go for myself with that package... My main concern is still on the sports... with hypptv sports pack + astro on the go, good enough on my side thumbup.gif
gunners_my
post Mar 13 2015, 08:08 AM

847 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 13 2015, 01:49 AM)
so true!

try helping someone who has never done cut and paste! laugh.gif
bro, that's why we need a proper andorid box to run Astro on the go without all the IT skills brows.gif brows.gif
But, so far, I found none that works... It's either too new for Astro On the go or it's too old to support others doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
vergas
post Mar 13 2015, 08:23 AM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(gunners_my @ Mar 11 2015, 03:36 PM)
Btw... if you want to use hypptv on yr lcd... using yr phone app and connect to lcd will do... that's how I connect my astro on the go at the moment..
Can you share details on how you so this? What software, cable etc?
vergas
post Mar 13 2015, 08:26 AM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(gunners_my @ Mar 13 2015, 08:08 AM)
bro, that's why we need a proper andorid box to run Astro on the go without all the IT skills  brows.gif  brows.gif
But, so far, I found none that works... It's either too new for Astro On the go or it's too old to support others  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
I can confirm that Astro-on-the-go running on Himedia Q5II EMMC. I'm using it now, just install using google play.
vergas
post Mar 13 2015, 08:37 AM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 12 2015, 12:00 AM)

aotg... this one is interesting. aotg app tech is quite old, works only on old androids up to 4.2 jellybean, does not work on 4.4 kitkat!
don't wanna hijack this thread, back to hypptv... smile.gif
Just to add, aoth works with Mi Pad (default 4.4.4) So I guess its not because of kitkat!
AVFAN
post Mar 13 2015, 12:11 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(vergas @ Mar 13 2015, 08:37 AM)
Just to add, aoth works with Mi Pad (default 4.4.4) So I guess its not because of kitkat!
maybe it has something to do with different chipsets, dual/quad, kernels...?
gunners_my
post Mar 13 2015, 02:20 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(vergas @ Mar 13 2015, 09:23 AM)
Can you share details on how you so this? What software, cable etc?
yeap, bro.. download the app into your phone... then, get a cable with one side connecting to the phone, while another side with hdmi to lcd... Btw, I am using Samsung note... so, the cable I used from Samsung too.. not sure about other model though
gunners_my
post Mar 13 2015, 02:21 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(vergas @ Mar 13 2015, 09:26 AM)
I can confirm that Astro-on-the-go running on Himedia Q5II EMMC. I'm using it now, just install using google play.
oh, sounds nice, bro.. btw, have u tried to login? I had bought few, which the app can be downloaded... but, once login, the screen just blank off without anything...
gunners_my
post Mar 13 2015, 02:23 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 13 2015, 01:11 PM)
maybe it has something to do with different chipsets, dual/quad, kernels...?
yeap. very tricky... like I said, it can be downloaded in certain android box... but, after login, u just can't see anything... Then, it will log out by itself after a while
vergas
post Mar 13 2015, 04:22 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(gunners_my @ Mar 13 2015, 02:21 PM)
oh, sounds nice, bro.. btw, have u tried to login? I had bought few, which the app can be downloaded... but, once login, the screen just blank off without anything...
Yes, bro, using it to watch EPL, many times.
vergas
post Mar 13 2015, 04:22 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(gunners_my @ Mar 13 2015, 02:20 PM)
yeap, bro.. download the app into your phone... then, get a cable with one side connecting to the phone, while another side with hdmi to lcd... Btw, I am using Samsung note... so, the cable I used from Samsung too.. not sure about other model though
What is the name of the app bro?
FoxSeaTiger
post Mar 13 2015, 04:24 PM

1,180 posts

CAN WIRELESS? my decoder quite far from modem.

205 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:58 AM