say i choose megapack

user posted imageuser posted image

I will get all these channels

And pay only these

[attachmentid=3735782]
Folks... wanna seek advice before I sign up... Two things:

1. In the sports package, Astro Super Sport HD and Astro Super Sport 2 HD are exactly like the ASSP HD & ASSP2 HD in astro? Meaning, both platform (Astro & Hypptv broadcasting the same contents all time?

2. On the promotion above, the offer of discounts are permanent, or it is just applicable during the length of contracts (24 months)? After that, TM will adjust back to usual rate or not?

Thanks for advising.. appreciate it thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by gunners_my: Dec 23 2013, 03:54 PM
gunners_my
post Dec 25 2013, 12:51 AM

847 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Dec 24 2013, 05:24 PM)
100% same including the ads  biggrin.gif
I've no idea about that as I am on streamyx, those with unifi knows better I guess  hmm.gif
Thanks, bro.. like that at least not so bad... in fact, hardly follow live football these days as getting old and need more sleep... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
But, did catch up with football extra on sunday morning to follow all the sat night highlights... so, if 100% same including ads, all BPL highlights are at least available... so, not so bad brows.gif
gunners_my
post Dec 25 2013, 12:52 AM

847 posts

Folks...

What about the recording / playback stuff? Hypp TV (especially the football packs) got or not???
gunners_my
post Dec 25 2013, 07:17 AM

847 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Dec 25 2013, 03:12 AM)
As far as I know, hard recording feature is not available for hypptv. However hypptv does have similar features so called time shift and catch up which we can always pause and watch later or rewind back up to the past 7 days but limited only to certain channels. Pls read Item 5.23 and the rest at https://www.tm.com.my/hypptv/Pages/support.aspx#tvosfaq to get better understanding  smile.gif
Thanks, bro... thumbup.gif
gunners_my
post Dec 26 2013, 10:10 AM

847 posts

QUOTE(g5sim @ Dec 25 2013, 12:24 PM)
go to Unifi OCC - where you can change your address - make service request - upgrade and downgrade your package and or add or remove alar carte channels

https://occ.unifi.my/HSBBCustomerPortal/HSB...rtal?_nfpb=true
aiyoh.. this OCC... I tried to apply new acc from yesterday.. until now, still "Sorry, we are unable to proceed at the moment. This error could be due to loss of connection to the server, please try again later." doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
gunners_my
post Dec 29 2013, 12:38 AM

847 posts

Sent in my application today to enjoy the latest 10MB promotion with the sports pack... hopefully can enjoy the whole stuff soon...
gunners_my
post Jan 8 2014, 09:00 AM

847 posts

my UNIFI + Sports Pack finally arrive... The main thing is.. when I log in to UNIFI Customer Portal, i saw my package charging is RM 199+ RM 50 instead of the promotion rate of RM 199 as mentioned above. In my understanding, our Unifi shld comes with VIP5 first. Eventually, I call or TM will call me for upgrading purpose into the promotion as mentioned above... I worried the seller wrongly subscribe myself to VIP10 plus sports pack. This leaves me with the options to upgrade into VIP 20 ONLY... Besides, if I need to downgrade in the future, I will be charged a penalty of RM 200, right? So, any advice on this? I did called TM, they said can't confirm also and can't do anything right now until my first bill arrive. But, obviously I can see the wrong charging in my Unifi Customer Portal... Bengang....
gunners_my
post Jan 8 2014, 05:05 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(giggs_509 @ Jan 8 2014, 06:03 PM)
check https://www.tm.com.my/hypptv/pages/about.aspx#imeverywhere

RM5/month for 2 devices, RM10/month for 5 devices.
HyppTV pack customers can get it for free... as I subsribe to Sports pack, I am fortunate to get it for FOC...
gunners_my
post Jan 8 2014, 05:05 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(travis8481 @ Jan 8 2014, 04:39 PM)
Is this legit?
hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
gunners_my
post Jan 8 2014, 05:08 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(cliv @ Jan 8 2014, 12:43 PM)
I want to ask if the HyppTV Everywhere useful? I have installed in my android phone, but keep saying password incorrect.
bro, it took more than 24 hours to activate it although it mentioned that we can use it after 24 hours... my side, after 36 hours, so far ok... As I need it especially when I balik kampung, I think it is quite useful... Then, I used to watch tv in my bedroom.. now, I can carry my note and watch it freely in my room.. So, I think not bad... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
gunners_my
post Jan 9 2014, 10:10 AM

847 posts

QUOTE(IceQTurbo @ Jan 9 2014, 10:12 AM)
Hi, just wanna check with you since you have already subscribed the promotion pack. Does this mean that you only need to pay RM199 to enjoy VIP10 and sports pack forever (or until you choose to terminate)?
I did checked with them before subscribing.. they said forever and permanently...
gunners_my
post Jan 9 2014, 10:20 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(travis8481 @ Jan 9 2014, 02:31 PM)
just to take note that ur existing contract will be extended another 2 years
exactly... nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif
gunners_my
post Jan 11 2014, 03:16 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(lpsoldier007 @ Jan 11 2014, 02:41 PM)
4Mbps Student Package RM88/month can subscribe or not?
Bro.. why not? biggrin.gif
gunners_my
post Jan 22 2014, 04:45 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(giggs_509 @ Jan 22 2014, 04:48 PM)
warranty extended? thats a surprise! currently still monitoring the promo deals, still undecided though.
yeap. warantty extended is a new stuff to me too... existing users can enjoy the said offer? hmm.gif
gunners_my
post Feb 3 2014, 11:18 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Feb 3 2014, 01:23 PM)
Received the same message too, but what will be the replacement channel?  hmm.gif
hmm... maybe no replacement at all? hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
gunners_my
post Feb 6 2014, 10:18 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(petepg @ Feb 6 2014, 11:10 PM)
A sales person called to offer Hypp TV for free with my Streamyx 8Mbps line so I accepted it. May I know if it is possible to change the package, from Platinum to Ruby? BTW, has anyone actually cancelled their Astro subscription after getting Hypp TV? HyppTV news channels are terrible.
I am the one who cancel astro after I got my unifi hypp tv... with almost all shows available on internet via streaming, with my unifi, I don't see anything attractive anymore in astro...
gunners_my
post Feb 7 2014, 08:38 AM

847 posts

QUOTE(meeninme @ Feb 7 2014, 12:45 AM)
One thing I noticed is my electric consumption dropped significantly.
Since I changed from Astro to HyppTV recently (one of the first to use HyppTV for Streamyx!), I don't have to pay a cent to TNB.
Thanks for the rebate for bills below RM 20 (at this time of post).
My normal electricity usage have not changed since then.
Probably the satellite dish is the big guzzler.  hmm.gif

Oh, surprise.. shocking.gif
Lets see whether end of this month my bill reduce or not hmm.gif
gunners_my
post Feb 7 2014, 09:49 AM

847 posts

QUOTE(chokia @ Feb 7 2014, 10:35 AM)
Wow no wonder Byond decorder so Hot even on standby.
The less electricity consumption could also due to less interesting programme via HyppTV compares to Astro ... rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif biggrin.gif. In my case, I think I really spend less time on tv these days.. But, as streaming becomes fatster with unlimited data via Unifi, I spend more time on my tablet and notebook... so, more or less the same.. brows.gif

This post has been edited by gunners_my: Feb 7 2014, 09:51 AM
gunners_my
post Feb 8 2014, 01:29 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(yandebunena @ Feb 7 2014, 06:24 PM)
guys, my hyyptv set top box at down stair,

anyway i can watch it on my 2nd tv on 2nd floor?
Hey, a high distance ir receiver will do...
gunners_my
post Feb 10 2014, 09:07 AM

847 posts

QUOTE(venven81 @ Feb 9 2014, 07:44 PM)
there're lots of IPTV box in the market that can offer CNN & BBC ma... Astro already bye bye as lots of ppl have switched to alternative entertainment solution and I'm one of them biggrin.gif
exactly... too much of choices available ... hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif

18 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0921sec    1.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 04:10 PM