126 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V26, WARNING on POST 1 DMF2 / DME6

TSjoytest
post Aug 14 2013, 11:10 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

For flashoholics and bleeding edge types:

CyanogenMod 10.2 Nightlies Available for Various Devices
http://www.xda-developers.com/android/cyan...arious-devices/

Part of the list:
Motorola Razr
Samsung Galaxy Note (AT&T)
Samsung Galaxy Note (Intl)
Samsung Galaxy Note (T-Mobile)
Samsung Galaxy Note II (AT&T)
Samsung Galaxy Note II (GSM LTE)
Samsung Galaxy Note II (T-Mobile)
Samsung Galaxy S II (G)
Samsung Galaxy S II (Intl)
Samsung Galaxy S III (GSM LTE)
Samsung Galaxy S III (Intl)
Samsung Galaxy S4 (AT&T)
Samsung Galaxy S4 (Canada)
Samsung Galaxy S4 (Sprint)
Samsung Galaxy S4 (T-Mobile)
Samsung Galaxy S4 (US Cellular)
Samsung Galaxy S4 (Verizon)
Superman7
post Aug 14 2013, 11:45 PM

11,086 posts

Galaxy Gear - the companion for Galaxy Note III
First smartwatch from Samsung hmm.gif
Flexible display perhaps?

http://www.sammobile.com/2013/08/14/sammob...cked-episode-2/
TSjoytest
post Aug 14 2013, 11:51 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Aug 14 2013, 11:45 PM)

Galaxy Gear - the companion for Galaxy Note III
First smartwatch from Samsung hmm.gif
Flexible display perhaps?

http://www.sammobile.com/2013/08/14/sammob...cked-episode-2/
But...but...you buy a big ass phablet BECAUSE of its HUGE display and then you go about wearing a puny tiny watch where you can't even see 12 characters clearly at normal font size......and you want to bring your wrist to your ears instead of that 6-incher to cover your face.....

rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
Superman7
post Aug 14 2013, 11:56 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Aug 14 2013, 11:51 PM)
But...but...you buy a big ass phablet BECAUSE of its HUGE display and then you go about wearing a puny tiny watch where you can't even see 12 characters clearly at normal font size......and you want to bring your wrist to your ears instead of that 6-incher to cover your face.....

rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
this is call having the best of both worlds laugh.gif
Big screen for show-off
Tiny screen for convenience when you don't even need it tongue.gif
SwarmTroll
post Aug 15 2013, 01:00 AM

1,401 posts

Android 4.3 trim only supports nexus devices?
XeactorZ
post Aug 15 2013, 01:10 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Aug 14 2013, 04:49 PM)
Err.... Cheapcast is FREE on Playstore....turns any Android device into a Chromecast....if you have an old Android device lying around, can repurpose that for mirroring.
really cheap enough, but is useless
I need stream to TV, not android device lol
XeactorZ
post Aug 15 2013, 01:11 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Aug 14 2013, 11:10 PM)

Part of the list:
Motorola Razr
Samsung Galaxy S II (G)
Samsung Galaxy S4 (AT&T)
note 2 gsm lte = n7100 or n7105 ???
SugarCoatedCandy
post Aug 15 2013, 01:33 AM

Digital Overlord (Website Manager) lulz!
1,434 posts

Hi guys, i just purchased a Note II LTE for the hubby. But we got a Telstra version. Apparently the LTE on this only has dual 4g bands while the normal LTE has quad 4g bands. The model number in about phone is N7105T and not N7105.

Is there any significant impact on this? Since 4g also not really covered yet here in Malaysia? We are worried that its not a good purchase huhu.
Noobi3
post Aug 15 2013, 02:37 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Aug 15 2013, 01:33 AM)
Hi guys, i just purchased a Note II LTE for the hubby. But we got a Telstra version. Apparently the LTE on this only has dual 4g bands while the normal LTE has quad 4g bands. The model number in about phone is N7105T and not N7105.

Is there any significant impact on this? Since 4g also not really covered yet here in Malaysia? We are worried that its not a good purchase huhu.
dont see y it will impact but for your LTE , is it telco locked . Certain phones like Softbanks , the LTE is only for their network and cant work if u r not using their sim card . Support wise , might be limited if u r planning to use the phone just as it is , i doubt there will be a problem
SugarCoatedCandy
post Aug 15 2013, 03:12 AM

Digital Overlord (Website Manager) lulz!
1,434 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Aug 15 2013, 02:37 AM)
dont see y it will impact but for your LTE , is it telco locked . Certain phones like Softbanks , the LTE is only for their network and cant work if u r not using their sim card . Support wise , might be limited if u r planning to use the phone just as it is , i doubt there will be a problem
Definitely not telco locked smile.gif Thanks for the answer ~ nod.gif We dont really care much about the support wise i guess. And eventually i know at one point he will root the phone LOL.
ohmlawx
post Aug 15 2013, 04:48 AM

732 posts

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Aug 15 2013, 03:12 AM)
Definitely not telco locked smile.gif Thanks for the answer ~  nod.gif We dont really care much about the support wise i guess. And eventually i know at one point he will root the phone LOL.
How much u bought the lte version? I m looking for one too.
mudkipryan94
post Aug 15 2013, 06:58 AM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Aug 14 2013, 11:10 PM)

Part of the list:
Motorola Razr
Samsung Galaxy S II (G)
Samsung Galaxy S4 (AT&T)
hands itchy liao drool.gif and rclxm9.gif
FINALLY

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 15 2013, 01:11 AM)
note 2 gsm lte = n7100 or n7105 ???
N7105, miss YoonA
mudkipryan94
post Aug 15 2013, 07:07 AM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Aug 15 2013, 02:37 AM)
actually can unlock the carrier... but scare her hubby set's warranty bye bye only... sweat.gif
aspire2oo6
post Aug 15 2013, 07:32 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Aug 14 2013, 11:51 PM)

rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
I would certainly get one the big screen is doing work and watch is to reply simple messages, see who's calling and act as a watch.
ZoidbergFry
post Aug 15 2013, 08:49 AM

518 posts

hi,any way to change the theme of my keyboard?

after flashing bobcat rom,it comes with a themed stock keyboard and looks reli bad after some time, please suggest some methods of changing the theme,thanks
alexng2208
post Aug 15 2013, 08:56 AM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

QUOTE(ZoidbergFry @ Aug 15 2013, 08:49 AM)
hi,any way to change the theme of my keyboard?

after flashing bobcat rom,it comes with a themed stock keyboard and looks reli bad after some time, please suggest some methods of changing the theme,thanks
download swype / swiftkey

change theme

profit brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
Fallenangelz
post Aug 15 2013, 08:58 AM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

for some reason the brightness of my email app is way more dim than other interface. anyone facing the same issue?
mudkipryan94
post Aug 15 2013, 09:01 AM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Aug 15 2013, 08:56 AM)

change theme

profit  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
macam 'YES' tongue.gif
oh katak.. brows.gif how's your G PRO arh...
ZoidbergFry
post Aug 15 2013, 09:06 AM

518 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Aug 15 2013, 08:56 AM)

change theme

profit  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
swype and swiftkey same functions as stock? tongue.gif
alexng2208
post Aug 15 2013, 09:08 AM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

QUOTE(ZoidbergFry @ Aug 15 2013, 09:06 AM)
swype and swiftkey same functions as stock?  tongue.gif
more functions... to me

swype is the best but not much themes and pattern pattern... i always go back to swype after trying out the stock AOSP / samsung keyboard / swiftkey

swiftkey users instead laud their's as the best and they do have more themes and such notworthy.gif

126 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:32 AM