5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V26, WARNING on POST 1 DMF2 / DME6

Noobi3
post Aug 2 2013, 01:43 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Aug 2 2013, 01:31 AM)
Not 100% sure. Depends if the XZU is good enough. If the XZU suffers a catastrophic price drop, it can be compelling. The competition for huge phones has gotten extremely interesting this year.

If it turns out to be 5.9", I think I won't hesitate to get the Note 3.
Vega is rumoured to be 6.1" with S800 , code A900 rclxms.gif
Noobi3
post Aug 2 2013, 10:13 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Aug 2 2013, 07:21 AM)
alexng2208
brows.gif icon_idea.gif a lot of my friend ask me
"how did u get CM 10.2 ?" 
and this rom so far godlike man.. tongue.gif
and reported the SOT!
10hrs 4mins 25secs w 65% battery tongue.gif
Erm . . . They never heard of Google ? tongue.gif

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 2 2013, 09:25 AM)
I have several powerbank. My wife also puzzled why I need to buy so many. Just a lousy habit wanting to try many. A brief review:

Expensive n average performance n will not consider anymore : Energizer Xp4000 (4500Mah)
Expensive highly praised endorsed by Apple sadly not by me : powerrocks 12000 Mah - slow charging
Best value n reasonable price with good charging but beware of getting fakes : yoobao 4800 n 11200 Mah.I also have another 15000 Mah n is disappointing n probably is a fake n.it cost me rm230 vs retail Rm280+
Cheapo unbranded 20000Mah totally waste of money n already dump it
Sony 3500Mah : got it free w Xzu but expensive listed at rm199. Still in box n will sell off
Coming in next week Limeade 18000Mah from Amazon : to assess as very good reviews from many sites
Uncle , tried Anker before ? Besides Limeade , seems to be quite popular is Amazon as well
Noobi3
post Aug 2 2013, 10:27 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Aug 2 2013, 10:16 AM)
good good... are you batang? if batang then today i'm busy.. next week lar ! LOL kidding!

amazing long lunch, where do you go? its nice to meet at san francisco klcc
i wanna get new powerbank... mine kena stolen by the gf sad.gif
which brand to buy?  rclxm9.gif

i want murah + bagus (valid for 1 full charge for note 2 can already)
Direct translation for cantonese " Good stuff not cheap , Cheap stuff not good " tongue.gif

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 2 2013, 10:24 AM)
Not going to buy anymore.  Must resist the temptation End up most of it unused. Now using these on hand alternately.
Agree with u on that part icon_rolleyes.gif
Noobi3
post Aug 2 2013, 11:30 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(remonx @ Aug 2 2013, 11:15 AM)
Depends on what u want lor ..... Ppl like me rather carry only the phone and nothing else so going for extended battery is much better for me .
Noobi3
post Aug 2 2013, 11:48 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(remonx @ Aug 2 2013, 11:44 AM)
Im thinking of buying Astro 3 2nd Generation 12k mAH
Any user comment on this?
I have a bad habit of not wanting to wait , dont have the patience for it . I got it from TerryOngKS as he got ready stock , baru restock and price wise , reasonable . Have yet to validate if it's ori as I just got it today . RM200+ for this including shipping

However , since u want a 12kmAH , y not get a Yaobao 11k+mAH . That 1 is reliable as long as u get from official Malaysian distributor . brotan is one of the traders selling official malaysia warranty unit

Noobi3
post Aug 2 2013, 11:53 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(kingsora @ Aug 2 2013, 11:51 AM)
When I want to buy got no e5. Suddenly come out?  sweat.gif
Just came out last month
Noobi3
post Aug 2 2013, 11:57 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(remonx @ Aug 2 2013, 11:54 AM)
Means from 12k MaH i only get 9600k capacity from the anker powerbank?
How about the Yaobao 11k MAh powerbank in terms of the real capacity output?
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Aug 2 2013, 11:56 AM)
your guy terryong isn't here anymore  hmm.gif
My bad , the reseller u posted , he is TerryOngKS , same person but 2 different account rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Aug 2 2013, 11:57 AM
Noobi3
post Aug 2 2013, 12:00 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(remonx @ Aug 2 2013, 11:59 AM)
So recommended seller huh. Im dealing with him next with due to he still dont have ready stocks for that astro 3 2nd gen 12k MaH powerbank in singapore. thumbup.gif
Again no stock ? WTH rclxub.gif Last week also the same thing , posted ready stock but when PM , no stock . wait for him to restock then

Oh ya , about your question on real capacity , joytest can explain to u in details , each battery cell is 2600mah i think and 12k should have 5 inside .... I forgot exactly so best let him explain as he " opened " up his Yaobao 13000mah to explore thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Aug 2 2013, 12:03 PM
Noobi3
post Aug 4 2013, 12:29 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Aug 4 2013, 11:28 AM)
There's a Brightness setting in the stock browser, don't know if it's independent of the main brightness setting or not.
I'm on stock rooted, and don't care about status normal since I won't do an OTA. If you're on a CM ROM, why do you even want "Normal" anyway?
Well , 2 words to describe such users ( general statements , not intended for anyone unless u buthurt ) , kiasu and kiasi . Other ppl root it , they also wanna follow and try to remove this and that and try out ( kiasu ) but at the same time , don't wanna lose / scare of losing warranty ( kiasi ) . . . . . Little did they realized , even Chanfire said before during SGS3 period , he failed to locate the internal counter for the status and I guess he didnt till today or else there'll be a method available already . So , good ahead , mod your status to normal and crack your head trying to do so along the way . Bring it in to samsung , 1 plug from their device into your phone and all your "hidden" status is out .

Also , have u guys ever wonder why Samsung changed their policy recently to rooted phones void warranty ? Before this , rooted , CM9 or CM7 roms in the phone , it's still covered as long as it's within my warranty period . After SGS2 , they changed to policy when SGS3 was launched . Reason is , they spent 2 much time repairing bricked , corrupted files , etc as new rooted users messed up their phone badly . Some to the extend of over clocking till the phone's internal was faulty

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Aug 4 2013, 01:30 PM
Noobi3
post Aug 5 2013, 02:28 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Aug 5 2013, 12:38 AM)
take some side and back shoot  brows.gif

And comparing it to Note 2 ( stay on topic ok ? ) tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Aug 5 2013, 02:30 AM
Noobi3
post Aug 5 2013, 02:29 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(muctabucta @ Aug 5 2013, 01:46 AM)
Forgib my newbness bt y cant we tibu system?override the new installed rom one is it?
u can but if u get FC , corrupted system files , etc ...... dont blame TiBu for tipu-ing u . tongue.gif It's never advisable to backup system , some restored files might make your current files in your system corrupted
Noobi3
post Aug 5 2013, 02:47 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Aug 5 2013, 02:36 AM)
where you bought from? hmm.gif
Launched already Aug 01 , RRP1599
Noobi3
post Aug 5 2013, 02:48 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(sacremento @ Aug 5 2013, 02:32 AM)
Wah. New toy. So how is it compared to note 2?
Dunno , i helped him Google nia since he want3d to see full view tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Aug 5 2013, 02:55 AM
Noobi3
post Aug 6 2013, 09:50 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Aug 6 2013, 09:49 PM)
Now....something that looks to be credible on Note 3

Alleged Galaxy Note 3 photo pops out, revealing the battery
http://www.phonearena.com/news/Alleged-Gal...battery_id46104

Way too angular on the corners......however does this mean that there can be a difference in the back cover material?

And why does it look like there are 2 sim slots and 1 sd card slot? What's the covered slot in the middle for?
Another China version maybe or just another model which ppl thinks it's Note 3

Do note that the words written on the battery are all chinese and I only seen that kind of words on batteries for China's Samsung model OR are they written in korean . Sorrry , cant really tell the difference tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Aug 6 2013, 09:52 PM
Noobi3
post Aug 7 2013, 12:24 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Aug 7 2013, 11:43 AM)
Any new AOSP to recommend? Time to jump ship but cannot decide which one to choose tongue.gif
Carbon ROM
Noobi3
post Aug 7 2013, 04:55 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(jun88 @ Aug 7 2013, 03:17 PM)
Hi.

Did Asop carbon rom able to make 3g video call..?

Thanks in advance..
No bro , need TW based ROM for that .

QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Aug 7 2013, 03:22 PM)
Once again, i'm not a guy.

Not everyone doesn't use Instagram too.
Laser mouth ....... nice . keep up the good work
Noobi3
post Aug 7 2013, 07:27 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 7 2013, 05:23 PM)
my point is not everyone use instagram not twist back the words so why must everyone use instagram? kindly share with us.
Her point is , she uses instagram and it's an important app for her so she's NOT willing to switch to Windows platform which doesn't have instagram yet . NOT everyone using instagram or not using instagram is beside the point . Did i explain it correctly ((Xa))0102
Noobi3
post Aug 8 2013, 01:59 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 8 2013, 01:34 PM)
I planning to get sunglobal better for my note 2. Anyone have experience with this?

Cost RM70 only.
1 word : Dont
Noobi3
post Aug 9 2013, 12:59 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(muctabucta @ Aug 9 2013, 12:48 PM)
My waifu's s1 got pregnant batt..y eh..any serious issue with it? Ticking time bommb?
Like uncle Benny said , it's a ticking time bomb . Also , pregnant battery have very poor battery life .
Noobi3
post Aug 9 2013, 03:06 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(muctabucta @ Aug 9 2013, 02:40 PM)
Thanks for the feedback..i suspected as much but havent got the chance to go change it yet..but i agree..better change the battery than change a burnt ligament..

The batt life does kaput easily but got a power bank so she was pretty much content with it..
Oh ya , still haven't change for her ? tongue.gif Selamat Belated Hari Raya anyway bro icon_rolleyes.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0207sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:08 AM