126 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V26, WARNING on POST 1 DMF2 / DME6

fruitie
post Aug 8 2013, 07:36 PM

Rise and Shine
72,814 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Aug 8 2013, 07:35 PM)
eh... not use google account to sync it???
I don't like Google Account to sync as my sister is using my Google account.
mudkipryan94
post Aug 8 2013, 07:37 PM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 8 2013, 07:36 PM)
I don't like Google Account to sync as my sister is using my Google account.
i see laugh.gif why u give your sister use???
n
Apps backup should be Helium by koush rite? hmm.gif
Lineage
post Aug 8 2013, 07:39 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 8 2013, 07:32 PM)
Once you use TiBu to backup, notes in S-Note will be backed up as well.

As for SMS, I use SMS Backup+ and works well, free. thumbup.gif
Titanium Backup can backup SMS as well..dont need to install additional app for that.. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Aug 8 2013, 07:39 PM

Rise and Shine
72,814 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Aug 8 2013, 07:37 PM)
i see laugh.gif why u give your sister use???
n
Apps backup should be Helium by koush rite? hmm.gif
Because she is using the same apps as mine?
She bought her Note II exactly a month after mine. I helped her to setup everything as she came from iOS.
fruitie
post Aug 8 2013, 07:40 PM

Rise and Shine
72,814 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Aug 8 2013, 07:39 PM)
Titanium Backup can backup SMS as well..dont need to install additional app for that.. laugh.gif
Is it? I never try before. Last time when I always flash ROM, I use separate app for SMS. tongue.gif
mudkipryan94
post Aug 8 2013, 07:41 PM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 8 2013, 07:39 PM)
Because she is using the same apps as mine?
She bought her Note II exactly a month after mine. I helped her to setup everything as she came from iOS.
same as my girlfriend biggrin.gif

jumping from iPhone 5 to this "Monster" note 2

MEH, apps can same time use?? ohmy.gif

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 8 2013, 07:40 PM)
Is it? I never try before. Last time when I always flash ROM, I use separate app for SMS. tongue.gif
waseh.... that means your SMS everytime gone lorh

This post has been edited by mudkipryan94: Aug 8 2013, 07:45 PM
Lineage
post Aug 8 2013, 07:49 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 8 2013, 07:40 PM)
Check attachment.. drool.gif

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Aug 8 2013, 07:41 PM)

He use different app to backup SMS.. nod.gif

This post has been edited by Lineage: Aug 8 2013, 07:51 PM
aspire2oo6
post Aug 8 2013, 07:59 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Aug 8 2013, 06:13 PM)
1. The capacity is not real. Its usually less than original batt.
2. Nanti ezplode like that s3 girl
3. I only advice if u wanna buy treat it as a spare batt. Dun buy it to replace your ori batt.
You notice most of the explosion is cause by original battery.

Thanks for advice will buy ori to reduce the risk.
antt00
post Aug 8 2013, 08:32 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 8 2013, 07:59 PM)

Nope i notice the actual reported cases of explosion are fake batt. I don't like hearsay/rumors.
Reventon
post Aug 8 2013, 08:53 PM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 8 2013, 07:59 PM)

i do not have good impression of the Sunglobal battery , using that on BB9900 last time and although the quoted mAH are higher , actual use are lower than ori battery. Also need to clone the battery each time the system reboot or plugged out. If bought a spare battery , Note 2 ori should be very good enough
TSjoytest
post Aug 8 2013, 09:14 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Aug 8 2013, 08:32 PM)
Nope i notice the actual reported cases of explosion are fake batt. I don't like hearsay/rumors.
I think, there are differences in the case of phones vs notebooks. I recall that notebook battery explosions/fires were from original batteries, whereas phone battery explosions were from fakes.....

I suspect this is due to the nature of the batteries. Notebook batteries are usually composed of multiple 18650 cells that are pretty mature and stable in terms chemistry and power characteristics. Phone batteries are cutting edge LiPo/LiIon with much higher power density, so I guess the risk of going boom is a lot higher. And now the new LG G2 is sporting an EVEN HIGHER power density battery with less empty space in the shell.........
alexng2208
post Aug 8 2013, 09:23 PM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Aug 8 2013, 09:14 PM)
I think, there are differences in the case of phones vs notebooks. I recall that notebook battery explosions/fires were from original batteries, whereas phone battery explosions were from fakes.....

I suspect this is due to the nature of the batteries. Notebook batteries are usually composed of multiple 18650 cells that are pretty mature and stable in terms chemistry and power characteristics. Phone batteries are cutting edge LiPo/LiIon with much higher power density, so I guess the risk of going boom is a lot higher. And now the new LG G2 is sporting an EVEN HIGHER power density battery with less empty space in the shell.........
someone talking about my future phone? smile.gif

anyways, anyone here got pregnant batteries yet? brows.gif
fruitie
post Aug 8 2013, 09:23 PM

Rise and Shine
72,814 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Aug 8 2013, 07:41 PM)
same as my girlfriend biggrin.gif

jumping from iPhone 5 to this "Monster" note 2

MEH, apps can same time use?? ohmy.gif
One Google account can be used for few devices ma.

QUOTE(Lineage @ Aug 8 2013, 07:49 PM)
Check attachment..  drool.gif

He use different app to backup SMS..  nod.gif
I'm not a "he". doh.gif
TSjoytest
post Aug 8 2013, 09:31 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Aug 8 2013, 09:23 PM)

Hmm....haven't heard any yet, what did you do to your battery? brows.gif

Perhaps the battery in the Note 2 is improved from the Note 1's ? Note 1 thread has quite a few battery issues, but I think most were after 12 months.

You like the LG G2? Is it coz you can rub things at the rear? whistling.gif
Lineage
post Aug 8 2013, 09:35 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 8 2013, 09:23 PM)
One Google account can be used for few devices ma.
I'm not a "he". doh.gif
blush.gif

Sorry.. ohmy.gif
TSjoytest
post Aug 8 2013, 09:49 PM

13,188 posts

Even this is getting 4.2.2..........and S3 and Note 2 are NOT !!!!! WTF....

Galaxy Grand DUOS (GT-I9082) receiving Android 4.2.2 update
http://www.sammobile.com/2013/08/08/galaxy...d-4-2-2-update/
gin&tonic
post Aug 8 2013, 09:58 PM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Aug 8 2013, 09:49 PM)
Even this is getting 4.2.2..........and S3 and Note 2 are NOT !!!!! WTF....
Galaxy Grand DUOS (GT-I9082) receiving Android 4.2.2 update
http://www.sammobile.com/2013/08/08/galaxy...d-4-2-2-update/
Don't worry bro. N2 straight getting KLP. brows.gif Seems like N2 not that important to Samsung. shocking.gif Really shud consider jumping ship next. doh.gif With a few high end device coming this fall. icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by gin&tonic: Aug 8 2013, 09:58 PM
TSjoytest
post Aug 8 2013, 10:03 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Aug 8 2013, 09:58 PM)
Don't worry bro. N2 straight getting KLP. brows.gif  Seems like N2 not that important to Samsung.  shocking.gif Really shud consider jumping ship next.  doh.gif With a few high end device coming this fall.  icon_idea.gif
I spent a bit of time with a display XZU set today. I tried the sketch app. It can't even take scribbles accurately.... but for those who do not use the S-pen a lot, XZU is an extremely compelling device simply due to the large FHD screen.

I tried to scribble "This is bad". It made my writing look as bad as a 3-year old's...... tongue.gif
TSjoytest
post Aug 8 2013, 11:09 PM

13,188 posts

032013-08-08Added description by Reventon on how to migrate SMS from your Symbian phone 5 Operations
antt00
post Aug 9 2013, 09:12 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Aug 8 2013, 09:23 PM)

Not yet kua. Should happen much later if good quality. My s2 batt 2 years oledi also not pregnant.

126 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:04 PM