9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V26, WARNING on POST 1 DMF2 / DME6

fruitie
post Aug 2 2013, 09:45 AM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 2 2013, 09:36 AM)
Huhh...where you working now bro..?
Not in KL anymore..?  cry.gif

Btw..getting Note3 for next upgrade bro.?  tongue.gif
He said opposite of KLCC right?

Talking about that my battery also drains faster these days, no thanks to DiGi.
They just rolled out H+ and it's not stable. Keeps switching between H and H+. doh.gif
fruitie
post Aug 8 2013, 07:32 PM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

Once you use TiBu to backup, notes in S-Note will be backed up as well.

As for SMS, I use SMS Backup+ and works well, free. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Aug 8 2013, 07:33 PM
fruitie
post Aug 8 2013, 07:36 PM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Aug 8 2013, 07:35 PM)
eh... not use google account to sync it???
I don't like Google Account to sync as my sister is using my Google account.
fruitie
post Aug 8 2013, 07:39 PM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Aug 8 2013, 07:37 PM)
i see laugh.gif why u give your sister use???
n
Apps backup should be Helium by koush rite? hmm.gif
Because she is using the same apps as mine?
She bought her Note II exactly a month after mine. I helped her to setup everything as she came from iOS.
fruitie
post Aug 8 2013, 07:40 PM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Aug 8 2013, 07:39 PM)
Titanium Backup can backup SMS as well..dont need to install additional app for that.. laugh.gif
Is it? I never try before. Last time when I always flash ROM, I use separate app for SMS. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Aug 8 2013, 09:23 PM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Aug 8 2013, 07:41 PM)
same as my girlfriend biggrin.gif

jumping from iPhone 5 to this "Monster" note 2

MEH, apps can same time use?? ohmy.gif
waseh.... that means your SMS everytime gone lorh
One Google account can be used for few devices ma.

QUOTE(Lineage @ Aug 8 2013, 07:49 PM)
Check attachment..  drool.gif

[attachmentid=3574724]
He use different app to backup SMS..  nod.gif
I'm not a "he". doh.gif
fruitie
post Aug 9 2013, 11:56 AM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Aug 9 2013, 10:23 AM)
respect you , jiejie biggrin.gif
Respect for? laugh.gif
fruitie
post Aug 10 2013, 06:33 PM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

If only the screen size is not that big, I would have bought the XZU last week. I'm impressed with the screen and the waterproof capability. Can bring to bathtub and relax. laugh.gif

Euro 200 is a subsidy from company to buy new phone and I recently received a recognition of Euro 200 which can be used to buy anything. That makes up Euro 400 which is quite a lot. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Aug 10 2013, 06:33 PM
fruitie
post Aug 10 2013, 06:46 PM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Aug 10 2013, 06:40 PM)
notworthy.gif  400 euros.  Rm2k....

Just close your eyes and buy any phone la kakak.

XZU is pushing the limits and since u don't use handbags it will never fit in your pockets tongue.gif

If I never experienced the joys of active digitizer stylus use I would have gotten the xzu. I will hold out a bit for note 3 tongue.gif
Eh, around RM 1.6k nia. Euro is not that good rate la.
I don't know why but after the failure of S4, I'm not so keen with Samsung anymore.

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Aug 10 2013, 06:40 PM)
alexng2208 icon_idea.gif

laugh.gif later slipped at bath tub ? den can use perma la ?
Can la. The waterproof feature is very good. I have friend who does that for his Tablet Z and Xperia Z.
I'm using it at bathtub not swimming pool, how deep can it be? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Aug 10 2013, 06:47 PM
fruitie
post Aug 16 2013, 10:15 AM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

Time really flies, so fast that I'm already using Note II for 10 months. laugh.gif

Not sure why, I don't plan to change to other phone yet. Samsung doesn't excite me that much anymore. Sony does but the XZU is a bit too big for my liking.

So that's it, Note II is going to be with me for some time. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Aug 16 2013, 10:30 AM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 16 2013, 10:23 AM)
Note3 will definitely meet your needs well enough
And I'm still hoping if they could come out with a new phone design. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Aug 17 2013, 11:44 PM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(zyphron @ Aug 17 2013, 11:24 PM)
bought my Note 2 finally. LTE (Telstar) Set white. gonna find casing next. either rugged Otterbox or metal bumper for it.
Awesome phone though you are 10 months late. laugh.gif
Enjoy it. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Aug 18 2013, 12:43 AM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(zyphron @ Aug 18 2013, 12:25 AM)
yeap. n7105t. its H+ for 4G..right ?
H+ = HSPA+
It is not 4G. It is 3.5G.
LTE is 4G, and yes your phone is LTE enabled.
fruitie
post Aug 18 2013, 01:24 PM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

Well, to me my next phone must come with LTE or even my tablets. I cannot go back to HSPA+ even though my hometown is yet to be covered with LTE yet.

Since I'm in Klang Valley most of the time, so I'm going to get the LTE version.

I have two broadband lines which are connected to LTE and 5Mbps is considered slow for me these days. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Aug 18 2013, 06:43 PM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

It is the practicality of Note II that makes me doesn't really have the urge to move to other phones yet.

I can do everything on my phone.
fruitie
post Aug 18 2013, 06:58 PM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(azim61 @ Aug 18 2013, 06:44 PM)
anyone know about this?
have tried it?
seller in singapore sell it, dont see it here in malaysia
http://www.rareus.com/pontree-cooling-pop-...hones-tablets-7
Is your Note II that hot that needs this pad? laugh.gif
fruitie
post Aug 18 2013, 07:11 PM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Aug 18 2013, 07:05 PM)
hai kak fruitie brows.gif
he bought the pad (i think he is a multimedia design students gua) tongue.gif

FTW,
what launcher u using now biggrin.gif
Nova Launcher.
fruitie
post Aug 19 2013, 09:06 AM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

Mine on the other way, it auto increases my tone to louder volume. Sometimes it's quite embarrassing if it rings or beeps in office.
fruitie
post Aug 19 2013, 10:48 AM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Aug 19 2013, 09:10 AM)
not chicken sound meh  laugh.gif
just the beep-beep-beep meh.. tongue.gif
just try to put some symphonic audio lo.. whistling.gif
Yeah la. Beep beep only but it is quite loud.
fruitie
post Aug 19 2013, 12:26 PM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(Hianz @ Aug 19 2013, 10:56 AM)
For those volume auto decrease or auto increase problem, may I ask whether your phone is kept in your pant pocket?

The volume button may be pressed sometimes when you keep your phone in the pant pocket while the phone is not yet locked completely especially after receiving call.
In pocket but I doubt it is because of accidental.
Sometimes on the table also it increases on its own. hmm.gif

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0222sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 12:01 PM