Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V26, WARNING on POST 1 DMF2 / DME6

Noobi3
post Sep 10 2013, 07:14 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(SaigoBruce @ Sep 10 2013, 06:42 PM)
i see, thx for the info though biggrin.gif
No such thing . It's just trader trying to earn extra from consumers due to color choice . IF u dun know where to get a good deal , get from here . His SME sets are all same price even for pink . And he's reputable . Satu Gadget quoted me 1.8k for orange SGS4 Active . I got it from him for RM1569 under promo . Once a while , he got special deal like last wed , Note2 is 1459 . Delivery is via Citylink but he used the cheapest option so expect 3 working days to receive it if u r in PJ/KL area .

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Sep 10 2013, 07:16 PM
SaigoBruce
post Sep 10 2013, 07:45 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Sep 10 2013, 07:14 PM)
No such thing . It's just trader trying to earn extra from consumers due to color choice . IF u dun know where to get a good deal , get from here . His SME sets are all same price even for pink . And he's reputable . Satu Gadget quoted me 1.8k for orange SGS4 Active . I got it from him for RM1569 under promo . Once a while , he got special deal like last wed , Note2 is 1459 . Delivery is via Citylink but he used the cheapest option so expect 3 working days to receive it if u r in PJ/KL area .
did he have a real shop?
Noobi3
post Sep 11 2013, 12:39 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(SaigoBruce @ Sep 10 2013, 07:45 PM)
did he have a real shop?
If he did , it wouldnt be so cheap . For warranty , go back to Samsung Malaysia , not him
SwarmTroll
post Sep 11 2013, 01:04 AM

1,401 posts

Hey guys what can cause sudden reboots? My phone at times reboots itself when an app crashes a few times like whatsapp ( not often ). Sometimes when I watch YouTube video and the phone freezes then reboots. Is this ROM problem or the app itself? I'm on latest PA 3.99
maliiik
post Sep 11 2013, 01:21 PM

184 posts

Its something more than a case...its bulky...but its comfortable to hold in the hands...and it feels like holding a real note book! XD

SaigoBruce
post Sep 11 2013, 03:05 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Sep 11 2013, 12:39 AM)
If he did , it wouldnt be so cheap . For warranty , go back to Samsung Malaysia , not him
mm, ok.. thx for the info too smile.gif
TSjoytest
post Sep 11 2013, 03:43 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(maliiik @ Sep 11 2013, 01:21 PM)
Its something more than a case...its bulky...but its comfortable to hold in the hands...and it feels like holding a real note book! XD
Yeah I have this too. When you wrote "note book" I thought they had a new model with flip cover and slot for note paper inserts tongue.gif
sacremento
post Sep 11 2013, 04:29 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

This morning my phone got stuck in boot screen when I woke up. It was out of battery so I charged it but it still got stuck to the boot screen. Managed to get my phone work after a full wipe but lost all my recent data coz I didnt redo my backup. Sigh.

The weird thing is before I fell asleep the phone was at 50% battery.
SUSgogo2
post Sep 11 2013, 04:58 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(sacremento @ Sep 11 2013, 04:29 PM)
This morning my phone got stuck in boot screen when I woke up. It was out of battery so I charged it but it still got stuck to the boot screen. Managed to get my phone work after a full wipe but lost all my recent data coz I didnt redo my backup. Sigh.

eMMC issue?
gin&tonic
post Sep 11 2013, 05:00 PM

4,874 posts

Early sign of SDS perhaps? I hope not. smile.gif
fruitie
post Sep 11 2013, 05:33 PM

Rise and Shine
72,814 posts

Sounds like mine but at least you can get it charged. Mine had no response at all.

Surprisingly, by replacing USB jack did fix the issue. thumbup.gif
ycs
post Sep 11 2013, 05:35 PM

4,231 posts

anyone come across "sd card removed unexpectedly" message appearing waking up from using sandisk 32GB card?
XeactorZ
post Sep 11 2013, 05:36 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Sep 11 2013, 05:35 PM)
anyone come across "sd card removed unexpectedly" message appearing waking up from using sandisk 32GB card?
better backup your sdcard content
seems gonna die already ...
fruitie
post Sep 11 2013, 05:39 PM

Rise and Shine
72,814 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Sep 11 2013, 05:35 PM)
Sign of dying. Those with dead memory cards did share that they got this message and their cards died not long after that.

So as per advice by XeactorZ, time to back up your stuff and get ready to send for warranty.
SUSgogo2
post Sep 11 2013, 05:47 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 11 2013, 05:33 PM)
Actually its sound funny. laugh.gif
ycs
post Sep 11 2013, 05:48 PM

4,231 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 11 2013, 05:39 PM)
Sign of dying. Those with dead memory cards did share that they got this message and their cards died not long after that.

So as per advice by XeactorZ, time to back up your stuff and get ready to send for warranty.
ok thanks. already backed up yesterday.

can go for sandisk rma even though card still barely alive?
fruitie
post Sep 11 2013, 05:50 PM

Rise and Shine
72,814 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 11 2013, 05:47 PM)
Actually its sound funny.  laugh.gif
It is. laugh.gif
I called them and that's what they told me but it is really fine now. laugh.gif thumbup.gif

QUOTE(ycs @ Sep 11 2013, 05:48 PM)
ok thanks. already backed up yesterday.

can go for sandisk rma even though card still barely alive?
If the warning message does show all the time, then you can RMA it.
Else, try to sweet talk should be OK. tongue.gif
mudkipryan94
post Sep 11 2013, 05:53 PM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 11 2013, 05:50 PM)
It is. laugh.gif
I called them and that's what they told me but it is really fine now. laugh.gif thumbup.gif
If the warning message does show all the time, then you can RMA it.
Else, try to sweet talk should be OK. tongue.gif
'sweet talk'? oh, hell no.. doh.gif
maliiik
post Sep 11 2013, 06:01 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 11 2013, 03:43 PM)
Yeah I have this too. When you wrote "note book" I thought they had a new model with flip cover and slot for note paper inserts tongue.gif
Hahaaa...I was referring to "buku 555" note book...maybe note pad is better?
sacremento
post Sep 11 2013, 07:54 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Sep 11 2013, 05:00 PM)
Early sign of SDS perhaps? I hope not.  smile.gif
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 11 2013, 05:33 PM)
Sounds like mine but at least you can get it charged. Mine had no response at all.

Hope not sds. If it is then it better be quick. tongue.gif
Coz my warranty expires next month. Lol.

126 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 >Top

0.0217sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:37 PM