Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V26, WARNING on POST 1 DMF2 / DME6
SUSgogo2
Aug 5 2013, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ Aug 5 2013, 03:57 PM) Note 2 is only about 10 months old at the moment  Actually Z Ultra's advantage is basically the huge screen, with at-a-pinch stylus input. Otherwise the rest are the same as anyone else, since the SoCs are all the same. If the ZU drops to around 1700-1800, it will be extremely compelling. nope. No stylus. Sorry. I can't accept.
SUSgogo2
Aug 6 2013, 01:28 PM
QUOTE(alcali @ Aug 6 2013, 01:24 PM) thanks for quick reply...seems like it is bye bye for good. time to start trusting onlinestorage...ie, dropbox,G+... even for myself as well...scared dy now. scare it happens to me as well. If you connect your Note 2 to your PC, ur DCIM will be storage to PC. You can use any PC program to recover file.
SUSgogo2
Aug 6 2013, 01:30 PM
QUOTE(alcali @ Aug 6 2013, 01:27 PM) I've checked diskdigger on Play...needs rooting. tried on my own n2 but can't seems to scan /mnt/sdcard or /mnt/sdcard0.... http://www.cgsecurity.org/wiki/PhotoRecThis one I saw after go a google. SO probably can recover stuff in ur DCIM folder.
SUSgogo2
Aug 6 2013, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Aug 6 2013, 01:46 PM) Afaik pc file recovery program does not work with mtp/ptp connection. oh really? This is something I learn today. TQ
SUSgogo2
Aug 13 2013, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Aug 13 2013, 07:35 AM) If i ever change to note 3, i will definitely get the lte version hence most probably no mali/exynos.  I'm actually not happy that Samsung take this route again. I believe this is the way how Samsung S4 maintain its pricing. Come out with non-LTE Note 3. After few months, price normally drop for phone. To prop up the price, release LTE Note 3. There you go. Note 3 price will stay above RM2000. This post has been edited by gogo2: Aug 13 2013, 12:24 PM
SUSgogo2
Aug 13 2013, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Aug 13 2013, 12:25 PM) i am imagine 1 year after, ppl selling 2nd hand S4 non-LTE at LTE price. (scam job) why leh?
SUSgogo2
Aug 13 2013, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Aug 13 2013, 12:32 PM) cos many ppl dont know the difference if got LTE or not eh, huge different leh... one is Exynos, another one is Snapdragon... I think can check in Setting also...
SUSgogo2
Sep 5 2013, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Sep 5 2013, 08:59 AM) whoah great deal. Should I buy Note 2 or wait Note 3?
SUSgogo2
Sep 5 2013, 11:43 AM
I'm a guy but quite interested with the pink set.
SUSgogo2
Sep 5 2013, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Sep 5 2013, 11:43 AM) Haha RM1469 vs RM2299? U do the math.,   my maths tell me I should buy now and wait Note 3 to drop price
SUSgogo2
Sep 5 2013, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 5 2013, 12:38 PM) After doing the telco math for the last few phones at rm 2299, I don't think it's really worth it. Maybe wait for the non-Samsung outlet prices to hit about 1999 or so for SME sets. For LTE set, need to wait 4 months to hit RM1999.
SUSgogo2
Sep 5 2013, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Sep 5 2013, 01:01 PM) If the telco plan is the exact plan you using now, then i dun see why not.  You can get cheaper plan without phone. I think joytest calculate before.
SUSgogo2
Sep 5 2013, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Sep 5 2013, 01:13 PM) Actually my point is let say i am using 50 talk +70 data every month and not planning to change for a few years. If the telco offer cheaper for the device with that plan than its straight forward isn't it. well, I haven't look at the plan lately. If 50 talk +70 data, the price will be different for:- a) with phone b) without phone Not sure if its true for now. But its true last time when I check it.
SUSgogo2
Sep 5 2013, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 5 2013, 02:33 PM) Well you are still paying 50+70. The subsidy on your phone is built into the plan price. I mean 50+70 amount of call minutes and data. With phone is RM120. If without phone, those call minutes and data can be cheaper using other plan. Unless you're saying that you're still paying contract price after contract. Then the problem is user already. Should choose cheaper plan right after contract finished? This post has been edited by gogo2: Sep 5 2013, 02:39 PM
SUSgogo2
Sep 5 2013, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 5 2013, 02:44 PM) You can swap plans any time as long as you're not in contract. I swapped 3 times last year until I settled on Surfmore 75. This is the plan I will use for contract if I am to get the Note 3 soon. oic... so nowadays with phone and without phone plan is the same huh? I guess they encourage us to get new phone.
SUSgogo2
Sep 5 2013, 11:32 PM
QUOTE(lotsofzing @ Sep 5 2013, 08:14 PM) how many ppl would buy note2 since note3 is out? im kinda interested.
SUSgogo2
Sep 6 2013, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Sep 6 2013, 09:42 AM) Here . Offer ends today so be fast . RM1469 I checked benchmark. Note 3 is 2 to 3 times faster. I'm shocked. Now I'm not sure to buy Note 2 eventhough cheaper.
SUSgogo2
Sep 6 2013, 09:59 AM
QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 6 2013, 09:56 AM) Will u type 2-3 times faster? hahahaa... no... probably I'll swipe 2~3 times faster
SUSgogo2
Sep 6 2013, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Sep 6 2013, 10:04 AM) unless u got some super human senses , the difference of a few milliseconds will go unnoticed . Benchmark is for reference , not for actual every day to day usage . Have u seen a custom kernel that makes the phone having a lower benchmark compared to stock yet so much smoother compared to stock ? Value for money , Note2 , latest tech + expensive , Note3 ....... Choice is yours sound logical bro
SUSgogo2
Sep 6 2013, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Sep 6 2013, 10:11 AM) not to mention samsung actually "hax" the benchmark scores. benchmark is only for reference, if you base it as your purchasing requirement, goodluck then. LOL. fair enough. Great price or Note 2.