PEGAWAI TADBIR DAN DIPLOMATIK-M41, ....

deepan84
post Feb 16 2011, 08:31 AM

White Rider
2,200 posts

QUOTE(nabelon @ Feb 10 2011, 08:46 PM)
If we are to manage the gov like a MNC, the first step i would like to see is remuneration of gov officers which is of the same level as peer glcs and mncs employees.
i doubt dat can be implemented. gov is non profit oriented. and there is just too many officers. givin out only 500bucks of bonus amounts to an amount of 1b. dats how bloated the service is. on top of it, increment and bonus is not paid looking at performance but length of service, if im not wrong. so its a totally different ballgame.
deepan84
post Mar 23 2011, 12:16 AM

White Rider
2,200 posts

QUOTE(skon9 @ Mar 22 2011, 07:11 PM)
How to apply for this actually? I went to the website and can't found anything that relevant. unsure.gif  Is the application for this year/intake already close?

And whats the different between this (Pegawai) and the Pembantu post?
used to have 2 intakes per year. now i tink back to one intake. pls visit www.spa.gov.my.. go to borang sumthin lar. u have 5 choices. put PTD as ur 1st choice. ur degree must be honours/kepujian.. pegawai is m41 above meanwhile pembantu is n17 i tink.
deepan84
post Apr 3 2011, 08:02 PM

White Rider
2,200 posts

QUOTE(whito @ Apr 3 2011, 07:08 PM)
Very interesting thread here.
I already fill spa form to apply for PTD position, appreciate if anybody can clarify some of my queries below :-
1) I already have 6 years working experience in private sector, do I require to go for similar 3 layer interview/exam process like fresh grad?
2) What is the salary if I already have 6 years working exp? Is my salary similar to the fresh grad salary?
1. yeah u need to go for all d screening..and ur gred is 41..6yrs exp wasted.
2. as per no.1, ur salary is p1t1 unless u have masters etc. exp does not affect ur pay. sad to say but ur startin as a freshie sad.gif
deepan84
post May 30 2011, 03:27 PM

White Rider
2,200 posts

QUOTE(silversuave @ May 2 2011, 02:24 AM)
how much housing loan can be taken for m41?
the interest rate and the amount

Added on May 25, 2011, 7:45 pmDoes this include ptd as well?
Freeze  of the hiring of civil servants
http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...4647&sec=nation
yup it involves all gomen servants and schemes.

QUOTE(carboncube @ May 30 2011, 12:40 PM)
hi,

just a quick question, this position can be applied for a fresh graduate like me?

tq.
yes any degree can be used, even if fresh grad. must be (Hons). i think they prefer fresh grads compared to experienced workers.

Added on June 3, 2011, 8:52 pmCurrent interview statistics for this position. if ur among the chosen ones, congrats. if not, try harder and good luck smile.gif

Statistics

This post has been edited by deepan84: Jun 3 2011, 08:52 PM
deepan84
post Jul 6 2011, 11:58 AM

White Rider
2,200 posts

QUOTE(nonoi1231 @ Jul 6 2011, 10:48 AM)
OMG! I am going to sit for the PTD exam this 16th July... Really dunno what to prepare...
I have once sat for KPLI exam, din go tru even the interview. There is one question something like:

"Pernahkan anda berbohong?" Answer should be either SETUJU\TIDAK SETUJU

Logically, who never did lies??? But then, do they actually looking for someone who is truthful\perfectionist?
answer shud be yes. but construct ur answer in such a way dat it benefits u (if its interview). if ujian sahsiah n minat, be honest...
deepan84
post Jul 6 2011, 04:14 PM

White Rider
2,200 posts

QUOTE(nonoi1231 @ Jul 6 2011, 12:05 PM)
That question is for ujian sahsiah if not mistaken. It's a test not during interview. So, I dunno should I answer it Setuju or Tidak Setuju because there is not way to elaborate futher.
be honest. if not ur answer will contradict. 100 questions u kno..

QUOTE(honn @ Jul 6 2011, 01:46 PM)
helo...SHIFU...let say if all passed...wana service own place..like JB.can appeal for it ??or let them place...randomly.
they usually will post u at ur home address or d state where u took d interview. although u can appeal and find a replacement to ganti ur posting.

QUOTE(hidzwan @ Jul 6 2011, 02:05 PM)
just got invitation for this PTD exam in S.Alam next Saturday. anyone from S.Alam who might come as well?

not giving much hope though since i heard the chance is very slim. plus, don't think i can make it to that one week activity implying i pass this 1st stage.
PAC is 2 days nee..
deepan84
post Jul 7 2011, 10:29 AM

White Rider
2,200 posts

QUOTE(hidzwan @ Jul 6 2011, 09:48 PM)
mine SMK seksyen 24.. smile.gif
not the whole week? tanx for the info man. btw, is there any dress code for this exam session? jeans & shirt will rite?
i wore jeans and a long sleeve shirt last time. semi formal. dun wear slippers all tongue.gif

Added on July 7, 2011, 10:30 am
QUOTE(honn @ Jul 6 2011, 06:01 PM)
thanks a lot DEEpan84 ..Just for double confirm, i was arrange to interview at JB,means i most probably serve there? am i rite?

Added on July 6, 2011, 6:02 pm

i m with u  rclxms.gif  PM me ur contact  rclxm9.gif
most probably ull get JB lar. but first ull report in to HQ Putrajaya. after dat d ministry will assign u to ur postings.

This post has been edited by deepan84: Jul 7 2011, 10:30 AM
deepan84
post Jul 10 2011, 05:09 PM

White Rider
2,200 posts

QUOTE(mariochuah @ Jul 9 2011, 07:32 PM)
If everything go smoothly. May I know when the official intake date ? Bcz I need to give 2 months early notation for my currect job
bro..dun count d chicken before it even hatches.. dis is only the 1st stage. stil got 2 more which will take minimum another few mths. once u reach the interview stage den oni plan ur future with the goverment. dis exam stage is stil very far away.
deepan84
post Jul 11 2011, 06:39 PM

White Rider
2,200 posts

QUOTE(nonoi1231 @ Jul 11 2011, 04:57 PM)
Totally agree with NeuroOne... Pls think about how much ppl have spent for you... those money came from the citizens and they are not free! vmad.gif
its better than him servin d country halfheartedly. it will only reduce his competence and thus bring a bad name to civil service. it would be better if JPA slots him into a scheme of his choice rather than forcing him into management. im still dumbstruck on why JPA forces this scholars into PTD wen there are many other professional schemes in which their interest might be stronger. as it is there are many applicants into the ptd scheme, and they wanna add uninterested jpa scholars.
deepan84
post Jul 12 2011, 10:58 AM

White Rider
2,200 posts

QUOTE(hidzwan @ Jul 12 2011, 10:00 AM)
should we really come to this exam well prepared? i mean after two years working in private sector, i rarely use my handwriting thus the esei part considerably will be a tough task for me. Plus, there's a section of history and government's general knowledge which i left ever since, 10 years?
i wasnt really prepared tongue.gif just main ambik for fun. d general section is very tough. others are ez.
deepan84
post Jul 12 2011, 02:46 PM

White Rider
2,200 posts

QUOTE(srilega @ Jul 12 2011, 02:14 PM)
deepan, r u one of the PTD? any chances for indian, i mean is ther any quota for indian?
i dun think there is a quota officially..although they might have one. my batch got around 25indians out of 450..dats bout 6%.. so it kinda reflects on d national population. haha.

but its a maybe only, although i think its better u set ur mentality to be the best among all d candidates rather than just among indians smile.gif Yes, im from batch 1/2010.
deepan84
post Jul 12 2011, 04:38 PM

White Rider
2,200 posts

QUOTE(srilega @ Jul 12 2011, 03:05 PM)
good to hear dat smile.gif n congrats by d way.. i mean its not easy  to pass all the 3 stages..u must be the best among the best then..
i was a bit skeptical at first but now knowing that its possible for indians to get it perhaps no harm in trying.. smile.gif thanx once again... icon_rolleyes.gif
gd luck n try ur best smile.gif hope to see u here in putrajaya. haha.
deepan84
post Jul 14 2011, 09:34 AM

White Rider
2,200 posts

QUOTE(NeuroOne @ Jul 14 2011, 07:56 AM)
u dont need to work on that book too much.
general knowledge is general knowledge la. how to explain more?
if u read the news and pay attention to what's happening in malaysia and around the world, u'll be fine..
try reading back what have been discussed here.
u will find ur answers..
bro, which ministry u workin at now?
deepan84
post Jul 14 2011, 01:31 PM

White Rider
2,200 posts

QUOTE(NeuroOne @ Jul 14 2011, 10:04 AM)
JPM.
u?
MOF..
deepan84
post Jul 14 2011, 02:49 PM

White Rider
2,200 posts

QUOTE(NeuroOne @ Jul 14 2011, 02:38 PM)
so u're same ministry with tenno.
well, if he is in MOF, i assume we're in d same ministry lar. but definitely not d same Bahagian.
deepan84
post Jul 14 2011, 05:19 PM

White Rider
2,200 posts

QUOTE(nonoi1231 @ Jul 14 2011, 05:12 PM)
wow! am impressed! Am sure u must be brilliant and that fitted u into PTD easily.. I've left uni for almost 5 years and I totally blank with all of the general knowlegde, history, math and essays thou I was good when I did my SPM..

rclxms.gif
haha enuf wit the compliments la.. mayb right place at d right time. it was my 1st attempt at all 3 stages. basically like dis :-

Exam - attempt all questions. make sure u pass all rather than score at one section n fail d other. general questions is like STPM PA paper. mayb abit easier n shorter lar.

PAC - dun be too outspoken and conquer d session. be moderate and cool. talk wen ur suppose to talk only. be positive, dun put another person down to bring urself up.

Interview - promote urself and if they ask wats ur weakness, portray ur weakness as ur USP. try googling on how to attend an interview right down to d questions being asked. all in all, be confident and if u duno, just tell u nt sure bt will read up on it. dun go "errrrrrr".

deepan84
post Jul 15 2011, 09:44 AM

White Rider
2,200 posts

QUOTE(tenno @ Jul 15 2011, 12:08 AM)
Which Bhgn ?
BPK, bro..
deepan84
post Jul 15 2011, 05:02 PM

White Rider
2,200 posts

QUOTE(tenno @ Jul 15 2011, 12:46 PM)
Unit Bangunan ek... okay..
yup u got it right.. lolz. not dat tough to find rite..

This post has been edited by deepan84: Jul 15 2011, 09:28 PM
deepan84
post Jul 18 2011, 10:59 AM

White Rider
2,200 posts

QUOTE(PleaseEnterYourName @ Jul 17 2011, 11:19 PM)
sad.. din pass interview sad.gif
gosh..its frustratin to fail at d final hurdle. dis year abit tough lar coz d intake is small.
deepan84
post Jul 20 2011, 04:13 PM

White Rider
2,200 posts

QUOTE(AhGuan @ Jul 20 2011, 04:01 PM)
So, for all SPA interview, they need BM credit only or have to be A or B? what about those who get 6C, that doesn't look good, but still credit though.
as long u dun fail. credit cukup for u to apply. Gettin selected during interview is a totally different matter.

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0226sec    1.07    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:22 AM