6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

PEGAWAI TADBIR DAN DIPLOMATIK-M41, ....

NeuroOne
post Jan 28 2010, 02:42 PM

495 posts

yeah well.. those politicians are above us.
we are happy to oblige the good ones but the bad ones, susah susah....
NeuroOne
post Jan 28 2010, 04:48 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(AhGuan @ Jan 28 2010, 04:10 PM)

While other positions like pemelihara hutan, pegawai alam sekitar, penolong pegawai sains, penolong jurutera and penolong pegawai penyelidik have only around 4-10 vacancies....

Do we really need that much of administrator rather than researcher, scientist or any other technical official????
aihh macam mana wa punya tanah tumpah darah, peluh, kencing, berak, ludah mau maju jaya......do we need more paper and pen pusher???

http://spbo.spa.gov.my/online/index.php
this i do agree. we need more technical officers and staffs.
as of now, even the Ms do those technical thingy..
NeuroOne
post Feb 1 2010, 08:30 AM

495 posts

just call up SPA or JPA la..
u ask it here still no answer what..

IMHO, u hv accepted and spent JPA's money before, so it is now JPA's turn to ask of u for something, that is working for them (the government)
IMHO, if u are bonded and u breached ur contract, u will be fined.

the least u guys can do is call SPA or JPA and ask them whether u can reject the offer or maybeu can ask for a different scheme to suit ur qualification.
NeuroOne
post Feb 2 2010, 12:48 PM

495 posts

better to have it certified.
NeuroOne
post Feb 4 2010, 07:25 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(AhGuan @ Feb 3 2010, 11:16 PM)
Not yet.....but i have the feeling that we can't reject the offer..coz rejecting the offer means refuse to serve the gov...even they force us to take any job tht's not of our own interest...most ppl also said that...If i know this earlier I would have not accepted JPA scholarship offer....haiz
in your case, it's not that u r not willing to serve the gov but u want to work in a scheme that interests u.
if it were up to me, i'd let u. still gov job what...

maybe after u have accepted this offer, u can re-apply again as scheme C=science officer or Q=research or any other scheme.

anyway, u seem to be very restless now, just give JPA a call now and ask them..
u ranting here and there also cannot solve this prob. call JPA..

NeuroOne
post Feb 22 2010, 09:28 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Feb 19 2010, 08:44 PM)
if u can work in putra jaya then u can apply to rent the apartment with RM200 if not mistkaen. have to looking for "dono wat" jabatan according to my GF, if married one, got terrace house with rental RM200 only.

next thursday going to decide which agency to go and which negeri to work right ? wish u all good luck smile.gif
that is not entirely true.. tongue.gif about the amount of rent la..

u can apply for gov quarters but the waiting list is quite long.
for married pegawai can get house, single pegawai can get apartment.
the types of houses depends on pangkat.
the gov will cut your gaji from, thas is your 'imbuhan tetap perumahan' and half of your 'bantuan sara hidup'.

QUOTE(jue137 @ Feb 22 2010, 02:30 AM)
Bizmind: We dont know yet. But they mentioned the earliest possible, we will know where we'll be posted at sometime this week (means around Monday to Friday). I hope it is around that time..things are hard for us from East Malaysia. Currently we are applying for rumah transit..hopefully they will grant our application.  smile.gif

Yeah..we hope we'll be posted around putrajaya or KL..or back to East Malaysia (if they send us back home, we'll get extra - elaun wilayah! ^^)  rclxms.gif

To Slickdeals: I dont know how do they get Foreign Affairs ministry..or neither I know why do they have to stay up till nine pm..but from what I have heard, those ten lucky people were JPA's overseas scholarship awardee. Envy them..but feel happy for these lucky ppl!  rclxms.gif

I hope Mr. Tenno can answer this doubt: I have a friend whose sister is a PTD working in Kedah. She mentioned that for us - PTD cadet from JPA intake are the "unlucky" ones because we are prone to bully and after two years "expiring date" of contract, there is a low chance for us to get absorbed into the service because the rumour was that "It is not fair for those who have to go through with all the tests and exams compared to the "easy" route offered to JPA scholars." Is this true?

I hope this is just a rumour..because from what we have been informed by one senior PTD member during the talk last week,regardless we are JPA or SPA, we'll be evaluated via performance..and not personal preference from our supervisor.
if u went back to your hometown, u r not entitled for elaun wilayah.
elaun wilayah:
1. ppl from the east malaysia (sabah, sarawaak, labuan) who work in semenanjung malaysia
2. ppl from semenanjung who work in east malaysia.
3. ppl from sabah who work in sarawak and vice-versa.

the amount of allowance is different though.
and if u are entitiled for 'elaun perumahan wilayah', u are not entitled for 'imbuhan tetap perumahan'.
btw, elaun wilayah will be much more than imbuhan perumahan.

as for the rumours, it's not true.
i've asked a fren in jpa and he told me everybody has an equal chance to be absorbed as a permanent officer.
that rumour is just a mentality thingy or the lack of it..
while u are in the 2 years 'probation period', u will be evaluated in many steps and IMHO, the best person will win la, loser will be booted out.. huhu..

NeuroOne
post Mar 4 2010, 01:35 PM

495 posts

so, who goes where?
where are u guys posted?
NeuroOne
post Mar 11 2010, 09:13 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(SPuNx @ Mar 11 2010, 12:36 AM)
I'm an end result of government diplomat, wisma putra. biggrin.gif
what does that mean?
NeuroOne
post Apr 28 2010, 02:31 PM

495 posts

everyone busy yawn.gif
NeuroOne
post Jun 14 2010, 04:16 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(kanabalize @ Jun 13 2010, 05:41 PM)
please anyone can clarify... do i need to bring casual attire?
one day PAC rite?
what's in the letter?
sports attire? formal attire?
do they give u the schedule?
i don't think there are any slot for casual attire.
but u can bring it, just in case...

QUOTE(ed1torz @ Jun 13 2010, 08:34 PM)
I'm Malaysian...and I feel I should be selected for my background experience but I wasn't. I didn't appeal thou` and the need of it.
I just wonder, what's the selection criteria they have in their system
Wonder make wonders!
what other posts do u apply for?
u didn't receive reply or u were rejected?
ptd post is the most sought after, there are tens of thousand people applying every year.
not everyone gets it the first time they register.
btw, how old are u?

QUOTE(AhGuan @ Jun 14 2010, 12:12 AM)
Even if u think u r the best, the fact is, there are others who r better than u.

Don't forget that in any selection, there are no 100% fair process...decision r made either by dice or cable....
wow, what a brave statement. u should rephrase that.
how about u? u were lucky enough to be chosen just by being a jpa scholar. (and the sad thing is, u hate being a ptd)
and i didn't use cable.
and i believe they don't have dice in their office.
NeuroOne
post Jun 14 2010, 05:04 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(ed1torz @ Jun 14 2010, 04:47 AM)
I get nothing from them. err.. actually yes.. a letter confirming, i recently applied for position at JPA website..funny isn't it

is there a process there?
so, u got a letter confirming ur online application.
but have not recieved anything besides that?
now, just wait la.
they dont have intake everytime someone applies...

good luck to u.
if u are really good as u say u are, then, your time will come.

Added on June 14, 2010, 5:07 amhaha. several people are still up this late.
becoz of world cup? rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by NeuroOne: Jun 14 2010, 05:07 AM
NeuroOne
post Jun 17 2010, 07:37 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(ed1torz @ Jun 17 2010, 02:26 AM)
so? u not agree with jpa?
NeuroOne
post Jun 17 2010, 11:10 PM

495 posts

alrite, back to ptd stuffs....
NeuroOne
post Jun 21 2010, 08:06 AM

495 posts

correct.. correct correct..
NeuroOne
post Jun 29 2010, 09:24 AM

495 posts

u have taken the money.
so do what u are asked.
simple as that.

if u dont want to do what u are asked.
pay jpa back the money.
simple as that.

u not satisfied?
u wanna know the selection process?
u wanna know if u can change to different scheme?
go to bahagian perkhidmatan in jpa.
ask them.

NeuroOne
post Jun 29 2010, 07:54 PM

495 posts

why u say in malaysia only?
u know how other countries do their seection?

i heard ppl say ptd is elite.
i never say so.
why ptd? coz that's the post that is needed to be filled.

why choose jpa for scholarship or loan?
why not apply for other scholarship or loan?
NeuroOne
post Jul 2 2010, 04:44 PM

495 posts

that, i agree..

NeuroOne
post Jul 5 2010, 01:43 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(tenno @ Jul 3 2010, 12:45 AM)
Wanna go public ? Go la... it's up to the public to believe it or not what...  biggrin.gif

Mr. NeuroOne's job is the most secret of all... he's a spy disguised as a racing car driver... ooopsss !!!
no la.
my work is the most dull of all...

QUOTE(deenz11 @ Jul 4 2010, 05:33 PM)
I wonder is there any different in terms of salary and gred for those who have lower CGPA or grade to enter PTD service?

What is the minimum CGPA or grade required?

how about transcript?do they need that as well?

I've lost my transcripts,i asked from my uni to get the new one but it's been month till now i still couldnt get it.

Does a work experience counts too?what else?

I guess they only interested for those who scored well...CORRECT ME IF I'M WRONG.

Anyone know??
please read the thread from the beginning, we answered this many times before..

QUOTE(bazkin @ Jul 4 2010, 08:56 PM)
ok...i went to PAC in INTAN kluang last friday...
luckily i went to...coz, it was not as hard as other ppl said...huhu...
every batch of PAC would b diffrent in their tentative...mayb d next batch will b 'harder'...who knows...hehehe
haha. i was thinking of going to kluang last week, as a fasilitator.
but got some things to do, malas la..
NeuroOne
post Oct 27 2010, 11:18 PM

495 posts

no la. he went to a different kementerian.
NeuroOne
post Nov 2 2010, 03:02 PM

495 posts

only 1 of out 10 will be selected.
goodluck!

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0238sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:37 AM