169 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

PEGAWAI TADBIR DAN DIPLOMATIK-M41, ....

user_temp2006
post Dec 19 2006, 03:32 PM

QUOTE(tenno @ Dec 18 2006, 02:37 PM)
Ok. The PTD Unggul is basically general orientation course for new PTD officers. In govt terms, they call it Induksi Umum. There's another induksi course y'all have to go, the Induksi Khusus. Induksi Khusus will be in your respective future departments. It can be before or after DPA. ......

Hi tenno, infinite of thanx on the detail info sharing. It really help me and provide me a clearer picture now. Good luck to you in your DPA. thumbup.gif
hitsugayat10
post Dec 26 2006, 07:27 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(tenno @ Dec 18 2006, 02:37 PM)
Ok. The PTD Unggul is basically general orientation course for new PTD officers. In govt terms, they call it Induksi Umum. There's another induksi course y'all have to go, the Induksi Khusus. Induksi Khusus will be in your respective future departments. It can be before or after DPA. But remember, Induksi Khusus is one of the requirements for y'all to confirmed in service. So if any of y'all should be posted in training unit (of any ministry), do urself, and Ur friends a favor by organizing the Induksi Khusus as soon as possible.

In the last day of PTD Unggul, there'll be a ceremony. In this ceremony, Ur letter of posting, or Arahan Penempatan will be handed out to U. Y'all filled up a form in the 1st/2nd day of PTD Unggul, stating Ur preferred Ministry right ? Not everybody will get what they want. Y'all be posted according to vacancy, requirements by ministries, and qualification. Some of y'all will be posted to Sabah, Sarawak, or miles away from Ur home. This is especially true for those Ministries with state offices, like KPDNHEP, Ministry of Transort and KKR.

Once U get your postings, U'll have to report to the respective departments, & U'll be put into units. Usually the HR dept of Ministries will conduct a simple interview to see where they can put U. U'll work there until the day U'll be called to attend DPA, usually 5-6 months after PTD Unggul. Attending DPA is like attending a long course, so U'll get a letter from Intan, then U'll have to get Ur HoD to release U.

I'll be going for my DPA on 15th January 2007. The current PTD Unggul batch will be reporting to Ministries in the 1st week of January, so maybe I'll get to meet some of y'all. Anybody posted to MOF, y'all be reporting to my Dept, on the 4th floor of MOF Complex. If U want U can look for me, Ikhwan of Unit 5.

Ok, hope this helps.

Ooops. I forgot to answer the question about the Bomba training etc. In DPA, there will be 5 outdoor modules : Police, Army, Bomba, OBS (Outbound School) and Keluarga Angkat. Normally each module will take a week to 10 days. I've heard so much about the modules & preparing myself for it. Kinda excited actually, especially the OBS. I hope my sports background will help me when the time comes.
Hey Tenno, good luck for ur DPA, hahah.... laugh.gif
Ur sports' background will help during the Army n Bomba module...Damn tiring n physically taxing...D OBS' nothing but kinda fun, keliling Pangkor in 5 hours, muahahaha rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by hitsugayat10: Dec 26 2006, 12:03 PM
ticke
post Dec 26 2006, 08:40 PM

****E***y*u***i***@**
1,682 posts

starting next year it'll be a full 9 months course. Haha~ ...
hitsugayat10
post Dec 27 2006, 07:30 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(ticke @ Dec 26 2006, 08:40 PM)
starting next year it'll be a full 9 months course. Haha~ ...
Izit?need to check out d status then...
looks like it's 2 weeks of hell for the juniors, muahaha.... laugh.gif
2 weeks for army n bomba sweat.gif
Police's d most relax of all... rclxm9.gif
Hmm...was wondering something....
hey Ticke...r u from batch 1/2005? ur nickname do reminded me of my fren plus ur location's sarawak n puchong.... hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by hitsugayat10: Dec 27 2006, 07:32 AM
tenno
post Dec 28 2006, 02:47 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(hitsugayat10 @ Dec 26 2006, 07:27 AM)
Hey Tenno, good luck for ur DPA, hahah....  laugh.gif
Ur sports' background will help during the Army n Bomba module...Damn tiring n physically taxing...D OBS' nothing but kinda fun, keliling Pangkor in 5 hours, muahahaha  rclxm9.gif
Ur from which batch ?
hitsugayat10
post Dec 29 2006, 07:22 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(tenno @ Dec 28 2006, 02:47 PM)
Ur from which batch ?
Same batch with most of ur PPs in UDPA, 1/2005 laugh.gif
hitsugayat10
post Dec 29 2006, 01:45 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(sk41 @ Jul 19 2006, 08:12 AM)

Correction : M44 is Senior Assistant Director/Secretary
M44's only a normal Assistant Director/Secretary unless ur r in smaller agencies etc coz they don't used d word senior....u can b a Director as well n it all depends on ur posting orders rclxms.gif
U will b Principal Assistant Director/Secretary once u reach at least Memangku M48 laugh.gif
ticke
post Dec 29 2006, 03:38 PM

****E***y*u***i***@**
1,682 posts

rolleyes.gif whistling.gif pelanduk dua serupa kot?
tenno
post Dec 29 2006, 03:45 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(hitsugayat10 @ Dec 29 2006, 07:22 AM)
Same batch with most of ur PPs in UDPA, 1/2005  laugh.gif
1/2005... know anyone from Treasury ? Kinda anxious to go to DPA. Excited about all the modules, except Homestay. Kalu bebudak sronot la kot, tp dah tua2 ni, mcm tak sesuai la plak. Hantam sajalah...

ticke
post Dec 29 2006, 03:49 PM

****E***y*u***i***@**
1,682 posts

tua? how old r u? 30 ++? unlikely you'll break any bones biggrin.gif
tenno
post Dec 29 2006, 03:59 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(ticke @ Dec 29 2006, 03:49 PM)
tua? how old r u? 30 ++? unlikely you'll break any bones biggrin.gif
30. I'm not worried about the OBS, Army, etc. Homestay ni, dah 30 nak jadik anak angkat plak ye. How was Ur experience during Homestay ? Ade yg previous batch kata tak de la best mana pun. Each year they will choose one state right ?
ticke
post Dec 29 2006, 04:09 PM

****E***y*u***i***@**
1,682 posts

there's up and downs in everything. if lucky, enjoy ...if not lucky? make the best of out it...you'll be surprised~
hitsugayat10
post Dec 29 2006, 04:28 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(ticke @ Dec 29 2006, 04:09 PM)
there's up and downs in everything. if lucky, enjoy ...if not lucky? make the best of out it...you'll be surprised~
Haha, i'm sure that u r Peter now.... doh.gif

ticke
post Dec 29 2006, 04:39 PM

****E***y*u***i***@**
1,682 posts

sweat.gif i'm talking from a general P.O.V.... wink.gif dun hv eng name worr~ rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by ticke: Dec 29 2006, 04:45 PM
pangping1510
post Jan 3 2007, 03:27 PM

1,007 posts

hi!!
I suggest you to read a book title "MALAYSIA KITA".
Overall question in in there especially while interview session... smile.gif
hazremi
post Jan 3 2007, 03:33 PM

1million people saved this avatar bcoz she's too cute!
5,676 posts

QUOTE(pangping1510 @ Jan 3 2007, 03:27 PM)
hi!!
I suggest you to read a book title "MALAYSIA KITA".
Overall question in in there especially while interview session... smile.gif
where to get the book woooo?
ticke
post Jan 5 2007, 10:24 AM

****E***y*u***i***@**
1,682 posts

heard some news they have a new book publish. Dunno the title. Dun think they're using M.K. anymore~

Bookstore got lar i think.
euronymous
post Jan 5 2007, 11:30 AM

238 posts

kinda wondering.... what the maximum age for someone to apply for PTD... 30?
ticke
post Jan 5 2007, 12:25 PM

****E***y*u***i***@**
1,682 posts

35 from what i've heard
igor_is300
post Jan 5 2007, 12:36 PM

Cheesy & Corny
2,728 posts

QUOTE(hazremi @ Jan 3 2007, 03:33 PM)
where to get the book woooo?
Hazremi ,

I thought you already gave up for PTD tongue.gif

Btw, I managed to attend the last stage interview and failed. I'm not really depressed or dissapointed since I already hop into a semi-gov research institute which nearby your workplace ( It's not mimos lol ). The PTD interviewers really bombarded me with questions like : Why you want to become a PTD since you are very good in your field ? and etc.

Anyway, congratulations to those succeeded and attended the PTD Unggul. smile.gif

169 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0154sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:09 AM