PEGAWAI TADBIR DAN DIPLOMATIK-M41, ....

igor_is300
post May 23 2006, 11:16 AM

Cheesy & Corny
2,728 posts

LOL.. I just got a letter for the PTD exam yesterday. I applied to SPA last month and they replied quite fast. My exam is on 6th-7th June and conducted at VI. Anyone with me ? tongue.gif
igor_is300
post May 24 2006, 08:56 AM

Cheesy & Corny
2,728 posts

Maximum attempt ? Hmm I'm not sure about that.

By the way my aunt already lend me her book 'Islam Hadari' by Pak Lah. sweat.gif
igor_is300
post May 24 2006, 11:14 AM

Cheesy & Corny
2,728 posts

QUOTE(Haza_izzz @ May 24 2006, 11:07 AM)
Yeah.. My dad said that nowdays they hired lawyers, engineers, officers and other high post people.

Anywayz, i dont wanna to spoli ur spirit . Go a head take the Exam and good luck biggrin.gif
I am majoring in electronic engineering. Ermm, what is the relations to this post ?
igor_is300
post May 24 2006, 12:33 PM

Cheesy & Corny
2,728 posts

QUOTE(Haza_izzz @ May 24 2006, 11:27 AM)
I think they hav...
U just grad or u hav been working for sometime ???
i personally think that people with working experince with given advantage but u are 3.0 - 4.0 student ...
Currently I am working as an engineer but my degree result is not really excellent.

This post has been edited by igor_is300: May 24 2006, 12:36 PM
igor_is300
post May 27 2006, 07:58 PM

Cheesy & Corny
2,728 posts

QUOTE(hazremi @ May 27 2006, 05:31 PM)
u read in the spa website,for newbie,is around 1900++.

anyway i dont know i can go or not, i can only be free after october.

good luck to u all
Yeah basic salary is around that but expect many perks from gov.
igor_is300
post May 27 2006, 08:49 PM

Cheesy & Corny
2,728 posts

QUOTE(hazremi @ May 27 2006, 08:32 PM)
any consideration from spa if we want to start late?

or no choice?
I'm not sure about that. Perhaps we should worry about getting the offer first aye ? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by igor_is300: May 27 2006, 08:49 PM
igor_is300
post May 28 2006, 10:42 PM

Cheesy & Corny
2,728 posts

QUOTE(hazremi @ May 28 2006, 03:32 PM)
yeah ur rite,i'll think bout this,dunno i can do the test well or not since i have not been doing essay in bm after form 5,wonder how to do that again? shakehead.gif ,for maths i dun think is a problem,i've learn much harder maths in my university life.
Well I just studied a bit from SPA guide. It seems although the math calculation is not complicated but the question is focussing more on logical thinking. If your interpretation and understanding of the question itself is wrong then your anwser might be wrong as well.
igor_is300
post Jun 5 2006, 08:37 PM

Cheesy & Corny
2,728 posts

Good Luck everyone smile.gif
igor_is300
post Jun 7 2006, 05:45 PM

Cheesy & Corny
2,728 posts

Yeah, most of the questions are bullshite. Nevertheless I just submitted whatever I can do. If I'm lucky I probably called up for the 2nd stage sweat.gif

This post has been edited by igor_is300: Jun 7 2006, 05:48 PM
igor_is300
post Jul 18 2006, 05:18 PM

Cheesy & Corny
2,728 posts

QUOTE(hazremi @ Jul 18 2006, 05:05 PM)
the result of PTD xm is out,go check it out
Thanx.

I just checked the result. I managed to pass the exam. Anyone with me ?

QUOTE(sk41 @ Jul 18 2006, 04:55 PM)
Dont dream yet.

After the exam, there's this Program Assesment Center (PAC) like the above poster said, some sort of 1-week interview. You will be tested on everything, public speaking, ur ethics, fitness etc..

If you pass the PAC, then u'll be call for interview.

If you are appointed, you must attend Public Administration Diploma course. There's a lot of interesting modules with the PDRM (you will experience handling police road-blocks), Army (shooting M16), Bomba, Anak Angkat Program, Biro Tatanegara & etc)

PTD M41 is to fill up administration post, less technical, (Penolong Pengarah at Govt Department, Penolong Setiausaha at Ministry level, District Officer at State level) Its a "gunasama' post where JPA can attach you anywhere in the world.

If you have technical degree (engineering,IT,etc) and you love to do technical work, i advice you not to take PTD, as it will be very boring, attend meeting, doing administrative work, budget, etc... but its a very powerful position. They are the future KSU & Director General of Govt Ministries & Department
A lengthy reply there. I wonder if I fit for the post since I am an engineering graduate. Anyway thanx for the tips. smile.gif

This post has been edited by igor_is300: Jul 18 2006, 05:24 PM
igor_is300
post Jul 18 2006, 05:40 PM

Cheesy & Corny
2,728 posts

QUOTE(hazremi @ Jul 18 2006, 05:28 PM)
I am with you. rclxms.gif , I didnt prepare anythin for the xm since I was so busy with my work
Great ! . It's just a beginning. Passing the written test clearly you are sane for this job laugh.gif . Anyway like others said, PAC is the hardest. Well I bet the last interview is tough too. Let's see how well we can play the game. The numbers of each intake is limited. Therefore it's a good experience to go through the test eventhough we failed tongue.gif
igor_is300
post Jul 25 2006, 10:35 AM

Cheesy & Corny
2,728 posts

Oh noes,

Mine is on 8/9/2006 at INTAN KAMPUS WILAYAH SELATAN (IKWAS) KLUANG. They put me far away cry.gif
igor_is300
post Jul 25 2006, 02:23 PM

Cheesy & Corny
2,728 posts

QUOTE(hazremi @ Jul 25 2006, 12:21 PM)
what is ur address when u filled up the form?
mine at sri kembangan,lucky at kl campus,near only.

anyway good luck
My address is in KL, Gombak. That's why I took my exam at VI.

Btw it's a month from now. Be prepared and good luck guys.
igor_is300
post Aug 19 2006, 08:34 AM

Cheesy & Corny
2,728 posts

QUOTE(rEDs @ Aug 18 2006, 04:48 PM)
I throw away my PAC inside dustbin. I just apply for fun. just want to see if they respond.
Respond ?

I'm sure you took the exam right ? If you passed the exam you will proceed to the next stage which is PAC. That's all.
igor_is300
post Oct 7 2006, 04:50 PM

Cheesy & Corny
2,728 posts

Bump,

So guys, how's your recent PAC session last September ?

My PAC at INTAN Kluang (IKWAS) was great. Made some friends and get to know some cute babes too tongue.gif

Btw, I didn't know the PAC result came out fast. I just checked on the SPA website and found out I am called for the final interview at Putrajaya on this 31st October.

Anyone with me ? biggrin.gif
igor_is300
post Jan 5 2007, 12:36 PM

Cheesy & Corny
2,728 posts

QUOTE(hazremi @ Jan 3 2007, 03:33 PM)
where to get the book woooo?
Hazremi ,

I thought you already gave up for PTD tongue.gif

Btw, I managed to attend the last stage interview and failed. I'm not really depressed or dissapointed since I already hop into a semi-gov research institute which nearby your workplace ( It's not mimos lol ). The PTD interviewers really bombarded me with questions like : Why you want to become a PTD since you are very good in your field ? and etc.

Anyway, congratulations to those succeeded and attended the PTD Unggul. smile.gif
igor_is300
post Apr 12 2007, 07:01 PM

Cheesy & Corny
2,728 posts

QUOTE(azzuhramy @ Mar 27 2007, 12:09 PM)
well, it's such a shocker but i passed.
my PAC will be on 4th May 2007 at IKWAS.
have to start exercising..
already tried last week and only able to run for 1.5km in 15 minutes then die..
rclxub.gif
so, need to work it out...

so, congrats to whoever passed the exam..  rclxms.gif
I went to IKWAS for PAC last year. I really enjoy the hospitality and made many friends.

It was one of helluva test I've been, you know... tongue.gif

QUOTE(sranua @ Mar 27 2007, 05:06 PM)
PAC is Program Assesment Centre held specially to pick the best of the best from 16k applicant who able to beat 40k applicant in the first round test.
PAC more like a grouping assessment which every applicant will be blended in different group throughout the 3 days.
Succesful applicant will be going to interview...and its though to pass the PAC. They are not looking for the aggressive type nor slow-mo..be moderate but very articulate.
But if your parents are PTD, then go to sleep....u will become one.
So good luck to whoever going to PTD. Its position full of power and greed..ha..ha...
Yeah right, I took the exam for the first time and managed to get to the 2nd stage and finally the interview. I failed the final interview, oh well, just trying out my luck, but it was a smooth journey from the start. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by igor_is300: Apr 12 2007, 07:02 PM
igor_is300
post Jun 2 2008, 02:35 PM

Cheesy & Corny
2,728 posts

QUOTE(sandblaster @ Jun 2 2008, 10:18 AM)
Hi salute all of you people who are interested in joining the government or ptd or whatever. It takes great courage to go into a join that only few want to venture in. I used to remember a time when government service (no matter if its PTD/engineer/doctor) was considered as the leftover job for graduates with no hope of joining the private sector. With the promise of the low salary for the fulfillment of "Serving Your Country", how many intelligent and capable people would want to join  the government. The only people willing to take the low salary were those with the following reasons:

1. Can't speak English
2. Low CGPA
3. Graduate with a degree in a field no other employer wants (ie Bachelor of Pentadbiran Tanah, Bachelor Of Psychology)
4. Lazy/Sick (This is a major disillusion as the government does a lot of disciplinary action on people who can't work)
5. Parents wish
6. Disillusion of stable career with Pension scheme and low risk of retrenchment. (This is a another major disillusion as the private sector is just as stable and sometimes better)
7. Downright STUPID!!! (ie trying to prove a point/trying to prove worth).
8. The Marilyn Monroes who want glamour ("keja dengan ministers, you"..."jumpa pm, you")
9. The noble man/woman who wants to "Berkhidmat Untuk Negara".

I hope these "Berkhidmat Untuk Negara" know what their doing because what the phrase actually means is sacrificing one's money, time and effort for the bos (KPP/KPSU/KSU/KSN/PM) who hide behind the name "Negara" ie buying a RM100 batek shirt to where every Thursday, paying RM50 to go to a departmental function at a hotel, working late night to finish a paper the bos wants fast and getting the low salary in return without overtime. Sometimes their sacrifice go unnoticed and unappreciated by certain bosses.

But with Pak Lah's generous civil service pay hike, this perception of the civil service among Malaysians is gradually changing to a service of choice for star performers. At least this will be true until other companies in the private sector do their own payhike in 2/3 years time. Petronas and TNB have already done their salary increase to levels beyond the government's capability. It won't be long before the rest do the same.  When this happens, the public perception of government service will return to the above reasons again.

So I hope you people who are so enthralled with this PTD "best of best", "glamourous job" cockledoodledoo think straight before making a decision on joining the government.
Seriously, generalisation is bad.

Come to think of it, Thanks to Pak Lah the gov. servants now are more appreciated than the regime before. wink.gif

Oh yeah, IIANM Pak Lah was once a PTD right

This post has been edited by igor_is300: Jun 2 2008, 02:35 PM
igor_is300
post Dec 5 2008, 09:55 AM

Cheesy & Corny
2,728 posts

PAC best weh, I went back in 2006. Met a lot of new friends and hawt chix tongue.gif
igor_is300
post Dec 5 2008, 11:44 PM

Cheesy & Corny
2,728 posts

QUOTE(eena019 @ Dec 5 2008, 01:15 PM)
you went back in 2006???
...so wat r u doin now?
I had itchy hands to apply the scheme back then just because most of my officemate were dying to get into it.

I passed the paper exam the first time I applied to SPA. I managed to pass the PAC right after that and went to interview which is the final stage. Everything was smooth for a first timer except I failed the interview. I was offered a second chance for the interview but I declined as I just landed a good post for my qualification in a GLC at the same time. Even the interviewer once stated that I am more suitable as an engineer rather than a PTD which I heard him saying in an unprovocative manner. Maybe he was being honest saying that I shouldn't become one and I am very thankful what I have become now.

Edited: You may track back my progress with the rest at the early page. It's like reading 'Back to the Past' , lol.

p/s: To those who applying PTD just for the sake of the attractive allowances, benefits and dreaming to be one of the elites, my advice is don't.

The job is for the people with guts, attitude and bold enough to carry the responsibility. And yeah even if you made your way into the scheme , you may one day realised this isn't for you.

This post has been edited by igor_is300: Dec 5 2008, 11:59 PM

0.0401sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:09 PM