126 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V19, Leaves You Speechless

TSepo
post Aug 6 2013, 02:51 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(dIk-ThePrince @ Aug 5 2013, 10:27 PM)
BTW, today just got my babe! Forte 1.6SX DRL Silver color!!! =]
Added...!!!
cheeping
post Aug 6 2013, 02:53 PM

Thanks all sifu.

Actually the sound is coming from the below driver seat. yik yak sound. when u get off the car and try to use hand pressure the seat, the sound is there.. i think it's the spring of the seats. sad.gif

jeschong
post Aug 6 2013, 03:03 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(cheeping @ Aug 6 2013, 02:53 PM)
Thanks all sifu.

Actually the sound is coming from the below driver seat. yik yak sound. when u get off the car and try to use hand pressure the seat, the sound is there.. i think it's the spring of the seats. sad.gif
if from bottom part, can try to tighten the screw
izputra
post Aug 6 2013, 03:39 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Intel@Atom @ Aug 6 2013, 02:50 PM)
hi,
did you guys change your fuel filter & power steering fluid at 40k service?

and do you guys change fuel injection cleaner and engine oil treatment? is it necessary?
From user's manual :

As for power steering fluid, i cant advice u on this coz my Forte 2.0 uses the electric power steering. Need to refer on your car's user manual on this matter.

Fuel injection cleaner & engine oil treatment are an optional items. Up to u to decide. If u use fully syn engine oil, no need to use engine oil treatment. The fully syn oil itself is good enough (unless u uses mineral oil)
dIk-ThePrince
post Aug 6 2013, 04:29 PM

QUOTE(epo @ Aug 6 2013, 02:51 PM)
Added...!!!
QUOTE(tanson @ Aug 6 2013, 10:35 AM)
take leave and go back now... haha. btw, congtarz!!  thumbup.gif
thanks =] smile.gif
craxors
post Aug 6 2013, 04:44 PM

2,539 posts

QUOTE(cheeping @ Aug 6 2013, 02:09 PM)
Hi all sifus,

1)i just bought my forte 1.6sx last week. i notice that my driver seats got sound when i was driving. the sound is coming from the spring at the seats. any advice?
i did complain since 1st service..now 40k still got.  laugh.gif
2) is it good if i go to highway now and speed up? my car is just 1 week.
people say drive below 3k rpm. that will give u about 130kmh...  brows.gif
3)i am going to have my 1st service(1000km), between mineral, semi syn and fully syn, which 1 better?
semi syn; change every 5k...fully syn every 10k. your choice?
4) will the warranty void if i change speed navi to papago?
my car old batch...dont have navi navi thingy....   whistling.gif
5)my FC now is very high, 13.5l/100km. i not sure it's the calculation is wrong or what. but i never reset to zero since i get the car. my mileage is just 100+km now.
wait until 1st service...1st it will go up more than that..... then go down better than that. nod.gif
I really need your help. Thanks.
just sharing mine thou.....
Buydirect
post Aug 6 2013, 04:53 PM

135 posts

Please to share that I still have one unit Forte 2.0SX with Day Time Running light but year make 2012 in Clear white color, going at a very good offer. Please PM if anyone is interested. Cheers!
hinzlee
post Aug 6 2013, 06:07 PM

QUOTE(hinzlee @ Aug 6 2013, 09:58 AM)
Hi all, what is the forte stock spring's gap? Wanna buy the spring buffer but dunno the gap size.. Tx..
any sifu to help?
navhin29
post Aug 6 2013, 10:12 PM

Hi all sifus,

1)i just bought my forte 1.6sx last week. i notice that my driver seats got sound when i was driving. the sound is coming from the spring at the seats. any advice?
2) is it good if i go to highway now and speed up? my car is just 1 week.
3)i am going to have my 1st service(1000km), between mineral, semi syn and fully syn, which 1 better?
4) will the warranty void if i change speed navi to papago?
5)my FC now is very high, 13.5l/100km. i not sure it's the calculation is wrong or what. but i never reset to zero since i get the car. my mileage is just 100+km now.
I really need your help. Thanks.
1) Same here, got my forte last thursday. But today i started having the spring sound coming from driver seat. Will address the issue to SC during my 1st service

2) Optimum will be 90km/h

3) As per service record, it fully synthetic

4) Not sure

5) My FC was around 12-13 in the beginning. As i drive, it improve around 8-9l. Give the engine some time. Current mileage is 500km

TSepo
post Aug 6 2013, 10:49 PM

892 posts

i just bought my forte 1.6sx last week.
Colour ?
TSepo
post Aug 6 2013, 10:54 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(navhin29 @ Aug 6 2013, 10:12 PM)
2) Optimum will be 90km/h

3) As per service record, it fully synthetic
2) Too slow... Just keep RPM below 3k km but vary the speed... Don't maintain same speed... Once u hit 500km u can up to 4k rpm aldy...

3) Recommend semi for 5k km then fully when 10k km. Semi is good to remove all iron dust in engine...
NiCkY
post Aug 7 2013, 12:15 AM

The POWER Of Dream(tm)
2,383 posts

QUOTE(Buydirect @ Aug 6 2013, 04:53 PM)
Please to share that I still have one unit Forte 2.0SX with Day Time Running light but year make 2012 in Clear white color, going at a very good offer. Please PM if anyone is interested. Cheers!
Pls PM me the best offer
blunderboy
post Aug 7 2013, 08:10 AM

149 posts

SELAMAT HARI RAYA & HAPPY HOLIDAY TO ALL....
Desert Punk
post Aug 7 2013, 10:24 AM

75 posts

Sifu-sifu sekalian, was wondering...considering that our car's stock rim specs are 7j/ pcd 5x114.3...Would "7.5j" rims fit without causing any problems? Been eyeing some rims but the ones i fancy are all 7.5j sleep.gif (like the Lenso ProjectD Spec E)
jeschong
post Aug 7 2013, 10:32 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(Desert Punk @ Aug 7 2013, 10:24 AM)
Sifu-sifu sekalian, was wondering...considering that our car's stock rim specs are 7j/ pcd 5x114.3...Would "7.5j" rims fit without causing any problems? Been eyeing some rims but the ones i fancy are all 7.5j sleep.gif (like the Lenso ProjectD Spec E)
7.5j is ok
saw ppl put 8-9j somemore tongue.gif
i think spec E is ok (unless u wanna go for rota rim, takethe 9j et+30 brows.gif )
sifu-sifu, pls correct me if im wrong

EDIT==> im not sifu smile.gif

This post has been edited by jeschong: Aug 7 2013, 10:33 AM
sathyendran
post Aug 7 2013, 10:55 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(jeschong @ Aug 7 2013, 10:32 AM)
7.5j is ok
i think spec E is ok (unless u wanna go for rota rim, takethe 9j et+30  brows.gif )

7.5 is ok...im on 7.5 +42 offset... 8-9 will hit the fender with heavy load because your tire will be jetting out slightly of of your body. Lenso Spec E should be ok. Max u can go is 8 but not advisable if you are gonna use it as a family car.

This post has been edited by sathyendran: Aug 7 2013, 10:56 AM
Desert Punk
post Aug 7 2013, 10:56 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(jeschong @ Aug 7 2013, 10:32 AM)
7.5j is ok
i think spec E is ok (unless u wanna go for rota rim, takethe 9j et+30  brows.gif )

Does your "OK" means "It's oookkaayy but there's till going to be a lil bit of a problem" punya ok or " Absolutely no problem" punya ok? lol tongue.gif
craxors
post Aug 7 2013, 10:57 AM

2,539 posts

i'm no sifoo...but i'm on 8j.
no hit fender.
Desert Punk
post Aug 7 2013, 11:00 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(sathyendran @ Aug 7 2013, 10:55 AM)
7.5 is ok...im on 7.5 +42 offset... 8-9 will hit the fender with heavy load because your tire will be jetting out slightly of of your body. Lenso Spec E should be ok. Max u can go is 8 but not advisable if you are gonna use it as a family car.
QUOTE(craxors @ Aug 7 2013, 10:57 AM)
i'm no sifoo...but i'm on 8j.
no hit fender.
Thanks for the headsup, now i can go release stress by wasting my hard earn cash lol
camron
post Aug 7 2013, 11:01 AM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

QUOTE(Desert Punk @ Aug 7 2013, 11:00 AM)
Thanks for the headsup, now i can go release stress by wasting my hard earn cash lol
what rims bro? can share photo? biggrin.gif

126 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0737sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:15 PM