Can I play video files using USB? If yes, what format does it support?
-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V19, Leaves You Speechless
Aug 6 2013, 07:13 AM
2 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
Can I play video files using USB? If yes, what format does it support? |
Aug 6 2013, 08:36 AM
3,121 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: SA.KD.SA.KD |
Dear all, my left side front light is dead. Can I get the bulbs in accessories shop or do I have to change it at SC?
Aug 6 2013, 08:42 AM
146 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Aug 6 2013, 08:58 AM
10 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Seri Kembangan |
Hi all, what is the forte stock spring's gap? Wanna buy the spring buffer but dunno the gap size.. Tx..
Aug 6 2013, 09:00 AM
186 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Aug 6 2013, 09:03 AM
1,353 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Brum, United Kingdom |
Guys the small light in our headlamp is using T10 bulb?
Aug 6 2013, 09:10 AM
QUOTE(dIk-ThePrince @ Aug 5 2013, 07:58 PM) anyone installed this dancing LED in there Forte? Koup come in a package, i am wondering is it possible for Forte sedan to install it... anyone did this? This website / store is superb....so many accesories! Wonder if there's one like this here.. http://www.koreanautoimports.com/store/pro...oducts_id=15786 |
Aug 6 2013, 09:14 AM
17 posts Joined: Feb 2011 From: Unknown Land of Promise |
QUOTE(dIk-ThePrince @ Aug 5 2013, 11:20 PM) ya... since the website is selling for sedan, should can fit in...but wonder got any owner in malaysia did this b4... I emailed them to confirm this, they said can. But currently they dont have stock, need to check back in one month. ya...thanks...finally!!! see the pic already cannot tahan...just wish thursday come faster!!! I was thinking if the SC here can do it for us? If anyone has done it or enquired pls share... This post has been edited by sathyendran: Aug 6 2013, 09:22 AM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Aug 6 2013, 09:15 AM
10 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
Aug 6 2013, 09:16 AM
10 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
Aug 6 2013, 10:35 AM
125 posts Joined: Jul 2009 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(dIk-ThePrince @ Aug 5 2013, 11:20 PM) ya... since the website is selling for sedan, should can fit in...but wonder got any owner in malaysia did this b4... take leave and go back now... haha. btw, congtarz!! ya...thanks...finally!!! see the pic already cannot tahan...just wish thursday come faster!!! |
Aug 6 2013, 01:11 PM
1,346 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: anywhere u like |
QUOTE(rompers @ Aug 6 2013, 04:43 AM) Bro, name of the adjustables by your friend pls. K Sport Adjustable. Made In Taiwan. If possible, pls provide the brand and model number as well. Thank you. Currently there is no product for Forte yet. Only in China market. What i meant it was for my old myvi. Dont get misunderstood for what i mentioned earlier. i wish they have it for our car but then it's only for china market. K Sport Products |
Aug 6 2013, 02:09 PM
2 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
Hi all sifus,
1)i just bought my forte 1.6sx last week. i notice that my driver seats got sound when i was driving. the sound is coming from the spring at the seats. any advice? 2) is it good if i go to highway now and speed up? my car is just 1 week. 3)i am going to have my 1st service(1000km), between mineral, semi syn and fully syn, which 1 better? 4) will the warranty void if i change speed navi to papago? 5)my FC now is very high, 13.5l/100km. i not sure it's the calculation is wrong or what. but i never reset to zero since i get the car. my mileage is just 100+km now. I really need your help. Thanks. |
Aug 6 2013, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(cheeping @ Aug 6 2013, 02:09 PM) Hi all sifus, 1) File a complaint to SC during your first service1)i just bought my forte 1.6sx last week. i notice that my driver seats got sound when i was driving. the sound is coming from the spring at the seats. any advice? 2) is it good if i go to highway now and speed up? my car is just 1 week. 3)i am going to have my 1st service(1000km), between mineral, semi syn and fully syn, which 1 better? 4) will the warranty void if i change speed navi to papago? 5)my FC now is very high, 13.5l/100km. i not sure it's the calculation is wrong or what. but i never reset to zero since i get the car. my mileage is just 100+km now. I really need your help. Thanks. 2) Speed up to highway speed should be appropriate enough..just dont maintain the same speed for a long time 3) Up to u actually. I used fully syn oil from day 1 until now. I also lazy to go to SC..so by using fully syn oil, the service interval is every 10k km instead of every 5k km if using mineral oil. 4) Consider that warranty void only for the head unit only. 5) Too early to judge your FC bro. Judge it after the 2nd service might be a good practise. |
Aug 6 2013, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(izputra @ Aug 6 2013, 02:20 PM) 1) File a complaint to SC during your first service 2) Salesman advised me not to go over 100 if can and don't pijak your pedal so hard.2) Speed up to highway speed should be appropriate enough..just dont maintain the same speed for a long time 3) Up to u actually. I used fully syn oil from day 1 until now. I also lazy to go to SC..so by using fully syn oil, the service interval is every 10k km instead of every 5k km if using mineral oil. 4) Consider that warranty void only for the head unit only. 5) Too early to judge your FC bro. Judge it after the 2nd service might be a good practise. 3) For the first year or maybe second, advisable to go for full syn (5) 5) Yes, too early...I asked that before..lol...mine was like 14-15+. |
Aug 6 2013, 02:36 PM
17 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(cheeping @ Aug 6 2013, 02:09 PM) Hi all sifus, 1) i have ngek ngek sound when my car was new. the sound disappear after few mths1)i just bought my forte 1.6sx last week. i notice that my driver seats got sound when i was driving. the sound is coming from the spring at the seats. any advice? 2) is it good if i go to highway now and speed up? my car is just 1 week. 3)i am going to have my 1st service(1000km), between mineral, semi syn and fully syn, which 1 better? 4) will the warranty void if i change speed navi to papago? 5)my FC now is very high, 13.5l/100km. i not sure it's the calculation is wrong or what. but i never reset to zero since i get the car. my mileage is just 100+km now. I really need your help. Thanks. 2) my understanding is, dun remain the same speed n dun exceed 4k rpm will do 3) i use fully due to the laziness and save some money compare to semi 4) they can void ur HU warranty but i think u keep the speednavi file there will do. if anything happen, juz take out the sd card n delete the papago. 5) i think better to judge after 10k km |
Aug 6 2013, 02:42 PM
76 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(cheeping @ Aug 6 2013, 02:09 PM) Hi all sifus, My comments are in green. 1)i just bought my forte 1.6sx last week. i notice that my driver seats got sound when i was driving. the sound is coming from the spring at the seats. any advice? I can't comment much on this as my Forte had no such problems. However, it's highly unusual for a seat to rattle when u are already sitting on it (e.g. - the Driver's seat) If the rattling sound is coming from the empty passenger seats then it'd be a more common problem. Anyways, you'll need to identify the source of the sound first before seeking for a solution. 2) is it good if i go to highway now and speed up? my car is just 1 week. Nope, pls try to keep your revs below the 4,000 mark to break the engine in properly. Then again, if u think u feel like speeding, u may carry on coz it is your car anyways. 3)i am going to have my 1st service(1000km), between mineral, semi syn and fully syn, which 1 better? Well it depends on how often you'd want to get your car to the SC for services. Also, the SC would normally recommend for u to follow the regular servicing interval chart (i.e. - 1K Service -> 10K Service -> 20K Service, etc.). So, I'm of the opinion that the Fully Syn engine oil would be the most appropriate. 4) will the warranty void if i change speed navi to papago? Maybe, maybe not.. It all depends on your SCs discretion. But even if the SC says that it'll void your vehicle warranty, be mindful that it should only be limited to your HU, not any other parts. 5)my FC now is very high, 13.5l/100km. i not sure it's the calculation is wrong or what. but i never reset to zero since i get the car. my mileage is just 100+km now. I really need your help. Thanks. Reset your MFD Trip Meters & Average FC Meter before checking on your vehicle's FC again. You should remember that during the vehicle handover, your SA would've probably sat in the idling car with you to take/guide you through some of the vehicle's functions and features. This post has been edited by rompers: Aug 6 2013, 02:44 PM |
Aug 6 2013, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(Maxsimax @ Aug 6 2013, 02:27 PM) 2) Salesman advised me not to go over 100 if can and don't pijak your pedal so hard. As long as u keep the engine rev up to 3000rpm & below, u should be on the safe side (which of course can reach speed more than 110km/h for the 6-speeder). Also dont rev the engine excessively (unless u wanna follow the 2nd school of taught when do the engine break-in>>the idea of hard break-in)3) For the first year or maybe second, advisable to go for full syn (5) 5) Yes, too early...I asked that before..lol...mine was like 14-15+. |
Aug 6 2013, 02:46 PM
114 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Klang Valley |
QUOTE(cheeping @ Aug 6 2013, 02:09 PM) Hi all sifus, 1. Go SC complain.1)i just bought my forte 1.6sx last week. i notice that my driver seats got sound when i was driving. the sound is coming from the spring at the seats. any advice? 2) is it good if i go to highway now and speed up? my car is just 1 week. 3)i am going to have my 1st service(1000km), between mineral, semi syn and fully syn, which 1 better? 4) will the warranty void if i change speed navi to papago? 5)my FC now is very high, 13.5l/100km. i not sure it's the calculation is wrong or what. but i never reset to zero since i get the car. my mileage is just 100+km now. I really need your help. Thanks. 2. before first service i drive below 80, even on highway i go 80 most of the time. 120-140 max just to test my alignment and balancing... 3. I get fully syn, coz im lazy go service. 4. I changed to papago already... its just in your SD card... Both Speednavi and Papago still inside the card. Incase need warranty i just change back to Speednavi and delete the Papago from the SD card lor, easy. 5. On Highway from KL to seremban i drive 80 all the way and rpm consistent below 2k, FC stays 8.9 all the way.. Higher RPM/Speed/consistent acceleration = more FC. City drive with jams mine can actually jump to 18l/100km. Your right foot is the cause. |
Aug 6 2013, 02:50 PM
360 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
hi,
did you guys change your fuel filter & power steering fluid at 40k service? and do you guys change fuel injection cleaner and engine oil treatment? is it necessary? |
| Change to: | 0.0281sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:33 AM |