-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V19, Leaves You Speechless

izputra
post Jul 30 2013, 02:30 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(boyz @ Jul 30 2013, 01:17 PM)
Thanks, then mine is malfunctioning at least the at the indicator level. the steering still is light and hard at right timing.

Thanks rompers!
Send your car to SC bro..dont play2 with the warnings. Let they check the error codes when they diagnose your car so that they can pin point the actual problem & solve it. Who knows the indicator is functioning well right?

izputra
post Jul 31 2013, 09:19 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(tanson @ Jul 31 2013, 09:11 AM)
Hi all sifus,
After my first service, noticed that after I off the car engine, there was water leaking/dropping from the bottom of car (I'm not sure what it is and wat it called). I suspect it was something related to aircond.... before this no such issue.
It this normal or I have to send back SC to check again?

Thanks in advance.
If the water dripping somewhere in the middle & under the dashboard area, that should be the water from the aircond system. It's perfectly normal. But if the water drips somewhere else especially under the radiator, that should be a worry...
izputra
post Jul 31 2013, 10:43 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(tanson @ Jul 31 2013, 10:25 AM)
My doubt is, why previously, b4 the 1st service no such issue, only after it?  hmm.gif or maybe b4 this not that obvious....  sweat.gif
It depends on several factors actually. Among the factors are, ambient humidity, number of passengers & your AC settings. In combination of these factors will then contribute to amount of water that drips out from the AC system

This post has been edited by izputra: Jul 31 2013, 10:50 AM
izputra
post Jul 31 2013, 11:42 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Jul 31 2013, 11:39 AM)
Just now I accidentally scratched one of my rim, I wonder why I don't feel that heart pain hmm.gif
Because deep in your heart..u wanna change to new rims whistling.gif
izputra
post Jul 31 2013, 12:28 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Jul 31 2013, 11:57 AM)
Maybe small part of it but I think main reason is I already feel numb caused by other rock chip paint chip or minor scratches
What to do bro..that 'thing' moves. Sure will get chips & scratches from time to time...
izputra
post Jul 31 2013, 02:31 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jul 31 2013, 02:26 PM)
Haha. This I always do, but I am extra careful. In malls, I will park as close as possible to walls or pillars. If low curbs I will take my sweet time to adjust the side mirror so that I can see the curb. Cannot really rely on the rear view camera. Protective parking. I only park in middle slot IF I do not have choice.
Defensive parking style. I have to say that i did the same also tongue.gif That's why i got almost no tiny dent on both side of my car until now
izputra
post Jul 31 2013, 03:56 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Buydirect @ Jul 31 2013, 03:21 PM)
Just to share that new JPJ ruling require road tax to be cancelled before insurance policy of a car can be cancelled. This is affecting cases for trade-in used cars and for NCB transfer to the new car. To cancel the road tax, the owner must produce the original registration card and original road tax disc at any JPJ office.
Tq for the recent sharings Buydirect..useful info indeed nod.gif
izputra
post Aug 1 2013, 08:51 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jul 31 2013, 02:51 PM)
It is a painful affair. You need to look for slots with:-

1) Nicer/ more expensive cars on both sides
2) Cars that look like they are not carrying kids
3) Cars that look like thay have owners who love them
4) Cars with sun shade and wipers up in the morning to minimise the ratio of the car beside you leave the spot before you
5) Cars that parked straight in their spot
6) Driver's door is at the opposite side of your car
7) No trees near your slot

I am not a very happy man when it comes to parking.
Yupp..absolute these are under my main consideration when choosing a parking slot. & i always went early to office & shopping mall just to get a good parking slot, preferable a single parking slot (no other car can park on both sides).
izputra
post Aug 1 2013, 09:32 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Aug 1 2013, 09:02 AM)
Haha. These single parking slots are hard to get. Alot of people thinks like us and they sleep lesser. Normally these will be occupied.
Ya..it depends on time & place actually. Last time i work at Mid Valley,KL. There are plenty of single parking slots when i arrive early in the morning around 7.00-7.15am. This single parking slot is quite far from the lift entrance, so i guess many will park as near as possible from the lift entrance first.

This post has been edited by izputra: Aug 1 2013, 09:34 AM
izputra
post Aug 1 2013, 03:07 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(kbyao @ Aug 1 2013, 02:27 PM)
Last time I asked during May. EX got stock but SX no.
But i want SX for the keyless  blush.gif
too bad the waiting period too long.
I believe it's worth the wait bro. Last time i've waited for 4 months++ for the first batch of Forte 2.0SX. At the time i booked the car, the car itself is still in form of a raw materials i believe. Not yet being produce at the factory in Korea tongue.gif

This post has been edited by izputra: Aug 1 2013, 03:20 PM
izputra
post Aug 6 2013, 08:42 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Aug 6 2013, 08:36 AM)
Dear all, my left side front light is dead. Can I get the bulbs in accessories shop or do I have to change it at SC?
Anywhere will do as long as bulb type is the same...
izputra
post Aug 6 2013, 02:20 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(cheeping @ Aug 6 2013, 02:09 PM)
Hi all sifus,

1)i just bought my forte 1.6sx last week. i notice that my driver seats got sound when i was driving. the sound is coming from the spring at the seats. any advice?
2) is it good if i go to highway now and speed up? my car is just 1 week.
3)i am going to have my 1st service(1000km), between mineral, semi syn and fully syn, which 1 better?
4) will the warranty void if i change speed navi to papago?
5)my FC now is very high, 13.5l/100km. i not sure it's the calculation is wrong or what. but i never reset to zero since i get the car. my mileage is just 100+km now.
I really need your help. Thanks.
1) File a complaint to SC during your first service
2) Speed up to highway speed should be appropriate enough..just dont maintain the same speed for a long time
3) Up to u actually. I used fully syn oil from day 1 until now. I also lazy to go to SC..so by using fully syn oil, the service interval is every 10k km instead of every 5k km if using mineral oil.
4) Consider that warranty void only for the head unit only.
5) Too early to judge your FC bro. Judge it after the 2nd service might be a good practise.
izputra
post Aug 6 2013, 02:45 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Maxsimax @ Aug 6 2013, 02:27 PM)
2) Salesman advised me not to go over 100 if can and don't pijak your pedal so hard.

3) For the first year or maybe second, advisable to go for full syn (5)

5) Yes, too early...I asked that before..lol...mine was like 14-15+.
As long as u keep the engine rev up to 3000rpm & below, u should be on the safe side (which of course can reach speed more than 110km/h for the 6-speeder). Also dont rev the engine excessively (unless u wanna follow the 2nd school of taught when do the engine break-in>>the idea of hard break-in)
izputra
post Aug 6 2013, 03:39 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Intel@Atom @ Aug 6 2013, 02:50 PM)
hi,
did you guys change your fuel filter & power steering fluid at 40k service?

and do you guys change fuel injection cleaner and engine oil treatment? is it necessary?
From user's manual :

As for power steering fluid, i cant advice u on this coz my Forte 2.0 uses the electric power steering. Need to refer on your car's user manual on this matter.

Fuel injection cleaner & engine oil treatment are an optional items. Up to u to decide. If u use fully syn engine oil, no need to use engine oil treatment. The fully syn oil itself is good enough (unless u uses mineral oil)
izputra
post Aug 18 2013, 01:45 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(wallpaper89 @ Aug 18 2013, 11:23 AM)
Hi guys, would like to ask if any of you experienced dust settling inside the air conditioning display screen? Mine seems to have specks of dust lodged inside it which can't be cleaned from the outside.
If still under warranty..just claim it bro. Shouldnt be like that. Mine after almost 3 1/2 years, still crystal clear inside
izputra
post Sep 8 2013, 09:30 AM

146 posts

Finally..after almost 3.5 years, my smartkey battery drained completely. Changed the smartkey battery at SC for RM10 only..hopefully can last for another 3 years at least..hehe

By the way, during this 3.5 years period, my head light bulb (low beam) kong 3 times already. Latest one (the third one) was last week. So i just went to the spare part shop & bought the cheapo RM12 H7 bulb..that will do & bright enough for me. I already adjusted the headlight level a bit higher for a long throw..lolz tongue.gif Simple DIY only. The other bulbs are still working perfectly till now including the rear ones

This post has been edited by izputra: Sep 8 2013, 09:33 AM
izputra
post Sep 8 2013, 12:34 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Sep 8 2013, 12:07 PM)
Mahai tuuu... Kalo beli energizer kat kedai hardware RM6 je...
Cungkil sendiri pakai duit 20sen
H7 bulb maybe nak try phillips xtreme version RM165 sepasang... sbb selalu balik Kedah tgh mlm...
Hahaha..malas nk susah2 DIY. Kebetulan hari2 gi kerja mmg lalu dpn SC. So singgah jap tanya harga bateri smartkey. Since that the price is RM10 only, i just ask them to replace..RM10 for 3.5 years of usage, well worth the price tongue.gif

I can buy about 14 cheapo bulbs with that price. If let say 1 pair of cheapo bulb needed for a year, so for that same amount of price, it will last for 7 years at least. The last one that i bought already 14 months in service..so i believe it will last way longer than a year for a single bulb.

Hopefully that expensive bulb will serve u long enough to justify the high price...

This post has been edited by izputra: Sep 8 2013, 12:35 PM
izputra
post Sep 8 2013, 02:31 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Sep 8 2013, 02:16 PM)
Ni bukan sebab cheaper tp sbb dia tembak 20% pjg dr normal bulb... very useful for 180km/h driver...
Angkat je level headlight tu sikit..sure capai tembakan 20% lebih panjang tu..hahaha
izputra
post Sep 8 2013, 04:28 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Sep 8 2013, 03:55 PM)
Nak angkat camne?
QUOTE(0283 @ Sep 8 2013, 04:18 PM)
My old iswara has a nut on top of the headlamp unit, by turning the nut can adjust the angle of the reflection sheet inside the headlamp, can make it shooting longer and higher, I think forte also apply the same.
Yupp..as easy as that. Just use the screw driver to turn the nut. Cant remember clock wise or anti-clock wise..just turn first in any direction, u will quickly learn on which way to turn (make sure u switch on the light & project it to the wall to find a reference point, mark the initial level first). See below pics for your reference on the said nuts

Got 2 nuts for each side..1 for the low beam, 1 for the high beam...

This post has been edited by izputra: Sep 8 2013, 05:04 PM
izputra
post Sep 8 2013, 04:32 PM

146 posts

Just make sure not to raise the headlight projection (level) to high..else u might get flashes from the car on the opposite direction at night

This post has been edited by izputra: Sep 8 2013, 04:36 PM

0.0657sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:42 PM