125 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Sony XPERIA™ Z Ultra, Official Thread V2, The only Snapdragon™ 800 ~ 6.44" Beast!!

Superman7
post Jul 27 2013, 05:35 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(kuntakinte @ Jul 27 2013, 05:29 PM)
Had a brief hands on with the ZU at Sony, the bugger is huge.  Screen is beautiful but Sony UI page transitions is not as smooth as the Nexus 4.

I'm really keen on a phablet since I use my smartphone beyond simply a phone.  But I'll wait for the LTE version

My only concern is that its probably too big to fit into a pocket and what do you guys think about looking silly holding that monster on your ear?  If yes, what's a good Bluetooth piece to pair with?
That's what people say when the first Note 1 came out laugh.gif
Noobi3
post Jul 27 2013, 05:40 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 27 2013, 03:42 PM)
No kidding?

Cons:
No Flash
No palm rejection
Poor speaker

Plus:
Good screen
Largest phablet
Cons :

1 - Volume + power button not suitable if u r using left hand . Where do they expect us to hold the phone , top ?

2 - Call volume very soft even set to max , barely can hear what the other party is talking in a noisy environment .

clarkblitz
post Jul 27 2013, 05:44 PM

630 posts

phablets are not big...
im fine with my phablet, dont feel its huge anymore
once you've used someting big,
u dun wan to go back to small screens and small tings already
bosouman
post Jul 27 2013, 05:45 PM

393 posts

sony has yet rep to their speaker 'quality'
same as xperia Z.
anyways can anyone quote me about the heat issues of this device?
if its the same as xperia Z i might as well wait for note 3, one max,nokia's 6 inch phablet.

edit: i noticed that on the 1st page stated the battery is 3050mAh
isn't sony announced before it was 3,300mAh?

This post has been edited by bosouman: Jul 27 2013, 05:47 PM
wKkaY
post Jul 27 2013, 05:58 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

Wow, just felt this at Sony Center Mid Valley. It's really like a fine chocolate bar laugh.gif

Quite tempted to get one, the biggest deal breaker for me at the moment is lack of LTE.
TSAndrewtst
post Jul 27 2013, 06:04 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(bosouman @ Jul 27 2013, 05:45 PM)
sony has yet rep to their speaker 'quality'
same as xperia Z.
anyways can anyone quote me about the heat issues of this device?
if its the same as xperia Z i might as well wait for note 3, one max,nokia's 6 inch phablet.
edit: i noticed that on the 1st page stated the battery is 3050mAh
isn't sony announced before it was 3,300mAh?
I need double confirm the battery capacity as I can't find at Sony site, I get details from GSMArena.

Any owner can help me confirm on battery capacity? smile.gif
shockk
post Jul 27 2013, 06:05 PM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,882 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jul 27 2013, 05:40 PM)
Cons :

1 - Volume + power button not suitable if u r using left hand . Where do they expect us to hold the phone , top ?

2 - Call volume very soft even set to max , barely can hear what the other party is talking in a noisy environment .
Thanks for informing on this.

If this is true, it's certainly a deal-breaker for me. Will need to test the demo out for sure before purchase. biggrin.gif
Superman7
post Jul 27 2013, 06:06 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 27 2013, 06:04 PM)
I need double confirm the battery capacity as I can't find at Sony site, I get details from GSMArena.

Any owner can help me confirm on battery capacity? smile.gif
3050mAh
Xirality
post Jul 27 2013, 06:08 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(wKkaY @ Jul 27 2013, 05:58 PM)
Wow, just felt this at Sony Center Mid Valley. It's really like a fine chocolate bar laugh.gif

Quite tempted to get one, the biggest deal breaker for me at the moment is lack of LTE.
LTE model is coming soon (claimed by our forumer)
upmost systems
post Jul 27 2013, 06:10 PM

tired of flashing
1,226 posts

for those in Penang..managed to get it from gurney plaza..
1st customer and 1st rma.. biggrin.gif ..docking part came out a bit..lucky can exchange
for those wanted to buy..do check properly

This post has been edited by upmost systems: Jul 27 2013, 06:10 PM

Xirality
post Jul 27 2013, 06:10 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(upmost systems @ Jul 27 2013, 06:10 PM)
for those in Penang..managed to get it for gurney plaza..
1st customer and 1st rma.. biggrin.gif ..docking part came out a bit..lucky can exchange
White one? drool.gif drool.gif
Hertz96
post Jul 27 2013, 06:13 PM

• The forbidden zone was once a paradise •
1,237 posts

LTE LTE LTE! Why u no release in Malaysia yettt???? doh.gif
Hertz96
post Jul 27 2013, 06:14 PM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(upmost systems @ Jul 27 2013, 06:10 PM)
for those in Penang..managed to get it from gurney plaza..
Oh damn bro! Yours is white one right? Sooo damnnn beautiful!!! drool.gif
TSAndrewtst
post Jul 27 2013, 06:17 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Jul 27 2013, 06:06 PM)
3050mAh
Thanks a lot. smile.gif
KLlee
post Jul 27 2013, 06:20 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jul 27 2013, 05:40 PM)
Cons :

I don't think sony is marketing this product emphasizing on sound and camera. It's more phablet emphasizing on screen and speed. Also the writing capabilities.

Guess there is no, one device to suit all..
TSAndrewtst
post Jul 27 2013, 06:22 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Jul 27 2013, 03:09 PM)
already got mine. its HUGE  tongue.gif

No freebies, promoter said just launching. I'm the 1st customer get this beast.  wink.gif

Will post photo later.  biggrin.gif
Color please, so I can update proper in owner list. smile.gif
Xirality
post Jul 27 2013, 06:23 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(Hertz96 @ Jul 27 2013, 06:13 PM)
LTE LTE LTE! Why u no release in Malaysia yettt????  doh.gif
Coming coming drool.gif

QUOTE(KLlee @ Jul 27 2013, 06:20 PM)
I don't think sony is marketing this product emphasizing on sound and camera. It's more phablet emphasizing on screen and speed. Also the writing capabilities.

Guess there is no, one device to suit all..
yeah. Even if the button on side you still struggling to hit it with one hand. Doubt many people can operate properly 1 handed with this phone.
Hertz96
post Jul 27 2013, 06:28 PM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Jul 27 2013, 06:23 PM)
Coming coming  drool.gif
yeah. Even if the button on side you still struggling to hit it with one hand. Doubt many people can operate properly 1 handed with this phone.
Waiting waiting. drool.gif
funguss
post Jul 27 2013, 06:32 PM

573 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Jul 27 2013, 06:23 PM)
Coming coming  drool.gif
There are useful apps to help with 1 handed operation such as Pie Control.
Xirality
post Jul 27 2013, 06:34 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(funguss @ Jul 27 2013, 06:32 PM)
There are useful apps to help with 1 handed operation such as Pie Control.
Yup! I have good experience with it in Nexus 4. More screen estate + better looking and fast control brows.gif

125 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:15 PM