Sony XPERIA™ Z Ultra, Official Thread V2, The only Snapdragon™ 800 ~ 6.44" Beast!!
rhan
Aug 1 2013, 01:19 AM
QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Aug 1 2013, 12:44 AM) I think in September the LTE version is around 1999 la coz the 3g will drop price that time Price will definitely drop if Note 3 launch around Sept. Benefit us and I'm waiting for the LTE version. My spare 4G Sim card waiting impatiently already.
Andrew_1980
Aug 1 2013, 01:37 AM
QUOTE(rhan @ Aug 1 2013, 01:19 AM) Price will definitely drop if Note 3 launch around Sept. Benefit us and I'm waiting for the LTE version. My spare 4G Sim card waiting impatiently already. yes. for those tight budget is worth to wait since sony is "drop price king"
TSAndrewtst
Aug 1 2013, 02:07 AM
Did anyone facing vibration sudden not working issue? I face mine twice already! The symptom is exact like below thread where his Z got such issue as well. The vibrator sudden not working, shake the phone alive back... http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2211553
Andrew_1980
Aug 1 2013, 05:49 AM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Aug 1 2013, 02:07 AM) Did anyone facing vibration sudden not working issue? I face mine twice already! The symptom is exact like below thread where his Z got such issue as well. The vibrator sudden not working, shake the phone alive back... http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2211553seems SONY still have to release new firmware to fix bug
miloy2k
Aug 1 2013, 07:23 AM
QUOTE(h11g @ Jul 31 2013, 03:29 PM) naked double sided glass oozes class~! go NAKED~!  and we can also wash and rinse our phone thoroughly naked~! do you wear any clothes when your bathing?  Naked will be like a bos, just that hope no drop accidentally else the cost of fixing a sony phone is a bomb lol
PewPewboom
Aug 1 2013, 07:37 AM

any freebies from official sony centre?
jegley23
Aug 1 2013, 07:56 AM

xzu have notification light?
jegley23
Aug 1 2013, 07:56 AM

xzu have notification light?
alfredtwl
Aug 1 2013, 08:43 AM
try to install Sony PC Companion, but why always shown ' Applications run in Memory ' , then failed to install. any sifu ??
Fasap
Aug 1 2013, 09:07 AM
QUOTE(jegley23 @ Aug 1 2013, 07:56 AM) xzu have notification light? yes. it has LED notification like XZ, not the LED strip like XZL.
arslow
Aug 1 2013, 09:18 AM
QUOTE(h11g @ Jul 31 2013, 05:50 PM) the clear audio + really worked it's magic when ur listening on a earphone, sounded so much better than my note 2. After using my note 2 for 8 months, I've concluded that its not that much better than the S2. I mean, yes its sounds fuller, but its still no match for my Walkman  If the Note 3 isn't that interesting, XZU might be under my target list as Im using spotify/ Play Music as my music source nowadays
TSAndrewtst
Aug 1 2013, 09:28 AM
QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Aug 1 2013, 05:49 AM) seems SONY still have to release new firmware to fix bug I hope it is not hardware issue, two times I face also is during charging and press too often/fast the navigation button, then out of sudden it stop vibrating. Restart the phone never solve the case. Then I Google and found actually a lot people facing this issue at Z, and as that person at XDA mention, either let it cool down (I never try) or shake your phone it will alive back. hmmm..... By the way, not sure why my Alarm button also missing at status bar now, it is same issue during i use Honami ROM at Z, out of sudden, haizz...... probably certain apps I install affecting it but I not sure which app, the alarm still work just the icon at status bar will get dismiss after some times.
TSAndrewtst
Aug 1 2013, 09:46 AM
Also, I notice new firmware loud speaker is much louder now.
TSAndrewtst
Aug 1 2013, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(lee480;44146228) 14.1.B.1.414 and onwards will have the new UI and X-Reality display.
Sent from my LT28h using xda app-developers app Message from XDA Z thread.
h11g
Aug 1 2013, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Aug 1 2013, 08:46 AM) Also, I notice new firmware loud speaker is much louder now.  Yes like I said it's much louder now. After I stop whitelisting all the apps, the drain is much better overnight, just 5% compare to previous 29%
TSAndrewtst
Aug 1 2013, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(h11g @ Aug 1 2013, 10:05 AM) Yes like I said it's much louder now. After I stop whitelisting all the apps, the drain is much better overnight, just 5% compare to previous 29%
Yaya! I also notice it, I know you said b4, haha! but that time never really sure yet and I lazy flip back your post, it is far far over already.  Lucky it is much louder now. This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Aug 1 2013, 10:15 AM
benny888
Aug 1 2013, 10:15 AM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Aug 1 2013, 09:51 AM) QUOTE(lee480;44146228) 14.1.B.1.414 and onwards will have the new UI and X-Reality display.
Sent from my LT28h using xda app-developers app Message from XDA Z thread.  That is good news
h11g
Aug 1 2013, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Aug 1 2013, 09:08 AM) Yaya! I also notice it, I know you said b4, haha! but that time never really sure yet and I lazy flip back your post, it is far far over already.  Lucky it is much louder now.  So is my drain normal for stamina mode now?
TSAndrewtst
Aug 1 2013, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 1 2013, 10:15 AM) Message from XDA Z thread.  That is good news Indeed.  QUOTE(h11g @ Aug 1 2013, 10:17 AM) So is my drain normal for stamina mode now? Give it some cycle charge, I notice it is always like that, at least it is for all phone I use before, battery life always did much better after around a week usage. Sometimes new firmware updates, also need some time cycle. This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Aug 1 2013, 10:19 AM
Superman7
Aug 1 2013, 10:25 AM
So what's the hype for the official launching ??