138 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Driver's Thread! V27, all the older sifus went MIA liao :(

evolution120
post Aug 7 2013, 03:30 PM

In nickel we trust.
4,306 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 7 2013, 02:10 PM)
iinm much smaller (4.5 or 5"? i still have mine in the rear, lazy to measure though lol). not sure about newer LMSS/LMST though
cz what i recalled that i told howiechoo that i want the same size with my rear for my front.. laugh.gif
TSQuazacolt
post Aug 7 2013, 03:42 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(evolution120 @ Aug 7 2013, 03:30 PM)
cz what i recalled that i told howiechoo that i want the same size with my rear for my front.. laugh.gif
just take 6.5" no need thing. either way your front need to cut also
min ck
post Aug 7 2013, 04:02 PM

273 posts

hi, can add my name in the list? owner of 2005 saga lmst gold/yellow colour.. just got the car last year.. pretty stock, except for my car being NGV'ed.. brows.gif

btw, anyone knows any workshop that have CO analyzer around subang jaya/KL? need to tune my carbie AFR..
Azure_01
post Aug 7 2013, 04:09 PM

104 posts

Thanks for that much info.. Reading this thread.. Make me wonder how much for change all the engine mounting nowdays. Anybody has info.. Kindly share with me smile.gif

TSQuazacolt
post Aug 7 2013, 04:17 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Azure_01 @ Aug 7 2013, 04:09 PM)
Thanks for that much info.. Reading this thread.. Make me wonder how much for change all the engine mounting nowdays. Anybody has info.. Kindly share with me smile.gif
ori mounting around/over 1k+, the expensive parts are mainly the transmission/side mounting.
the torque mountings on the front/bottom combined only 100 or so (they tend to break VERY easily).

for non ori pricing obviously a ton cheaper smile.gif
evolution120
post Aug 7 2013, 04:21 PM

In nickel we trust.
4,306 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 7 2013, 03:42 PM)
just take 6.5" no need thing. either way your front need to cut also
nolah, i just wan to see if it fits civic front speaker..
Notoriez
post Aug 7 2013, 04:52 PM

I am Notty and Notorious !!!
2,499 posts

QUOTE(min ck @ Aug 7 2013, 04:02 PM)
hi, can add my name in the list? owner of 2005 saga lmst gold/yellow colour.. just got the car last year.. pretty stock, except for my car being NGV'ed.. brows.gif

btw, anyone knows any workshop that have CO analyzer around subang jaya/KL? need to tune my carbie AFR..
Go to any workshop that has Dyno machine smile.gif

Else go find Unker Fred / Sid Tan @ 4G1series Group in Facebook
TSQuazacolt
post Aug 7 2013, 07:10 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

To all Muslim saga/iswara/LYN thread members/visitors:

Selamat Hari Raya
and have a safe trip home!
yewkuan6891
post Aug 7 2013, 08:37 PM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 5 2013, 11:43 PM)
awesome good condition car for a 21 years old!
and of course, every saga/iswara owner is more than welcome to be added! and thus you're added tongue.gif

speaking of photo sharing, you just reminded me to share some recent pictures of my iswara:
Clayed the Rims, Meguiar ultimate polish, ipa wipe down, Meguiar ultimate liquid wax... About 1 hour per rim lol http://www.twitpic.com/d6eq5u

And this is the result: some really shiny and nice smelling Rims. And no I'm not kidding on the smell part rofl http://www.twitpic.com/d6hpt2

So next stop, ad08r installation biggrin.gif http://www.twitpic.com/d6hur7

replaced the drive shaft too because on hard cornering the nvh is just terrible. myr190 with 2 years warranty wtf? http://www.twitpic.com/d6hvj9

And finally, some extreme performance overkill as f*** tires on my slow stock ride XD http://www.twitpic.com/d6jsgl

Products used for this shot: Meguiar endurance tire gel, Meguiar ultimate quick detailer http://www.twitpic.com/d6kxm1

Also installed mcgard security lug nuts biggrin.gif http://www.twitpic.com/d6l6n7
It's very good to read your sharing on your saga! ^^. Pictures and words speak perfectly!
yewkuan6891
post Aug 7 2013, 09:07 PM

QUOTE(dman @ Aug 7 2013, 03:10 PM)
Nice clean maintained car! I have nearly identical saga as yours too. Mine is 1991 saga megavalve 1.5s.

Looks like a brown color which similar to mine too. Hardly see dirty due to same color as dirt  icon_rolleyes.gif

Previously used shell HX-5 mineral and now switched to Liqui moly semi 10/40 and car performance is better than before.
Wow, your saga is a year older than mine! My Saga is 1992 Megavalve 1.3S with gremis grey colour. Previously using Mobil 1 (My dad paid for it), now using Mitsubishi Fully Synthetic Engine Oil 5W-40.

I'm trying to keep the whole car as original as I can, only minor modifications were made, which are;

1. I've change the car battery from NS60 to NS70. The battery tray has to be modified to fit in the battery. I can still start the engine easily even I didn't start if for 1-2 weeks.

2. Air filter change to REDLINE high flow air filter.

REDLINE High Flow Air Filter

Mitsubishi Engine Oil

Engine Bay

Azure_01
post Aug 8 2013, 12:14 AM

104 posts

Quazacolt, Thanks for the price smile.gif
yewkuan6891, are u diy the air intake? 1 of my friend told me, taking cold air is better than the hot 1.. Can u teach me to diy it?
yewkuan6891
post Aug 8 2013, 09:11 AM

QUOTE(Azure_01 @ Aug 8 2013, 12:14 AM)
Quazacolt, Thanks for the price smile.gif
yewkuan6891, are u diy the air intake? 1 of my friend told me, taking cold air is better than the hot 1.. Can u teach me to diy it?
Azure, this is original air intake hose which comes together with my car. I noticed the newest Saga/Iswara doesn't have this hose to extract the air from the side.
megadisc
post Aug 8 2013, 10:11 AM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(Azure_01 @ Aug 7 2013, 12:42 AM)
If I want more pick up what should I change.. As the car now can really for 140km/h in stock.. Just the pickup very slow when drive up hill..
yeah aso agree
TSQuazacolt
post Aug 8 2013, 06:29 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(yewkuan6891 @ Aug 7 2013, 08:37 PM)
It's very good to read your sharing on your saga! ^^. Pictures and words speak perfectly!
thanks for the comments biggrin.gif

QUOTE(yewkuan6891 @ Aug 7 2013, 09:07 PM)
1. I've change the car battery from NS60 to NS70. The battery tray has to be modified to fit in the battery. I can still start the engine easily even I didn't start if for 1-2 weeks.
haha i did the same to my battery to, NS70 because i'm into ICE, using Trane maintenance free. awesome CCA, although damn expensive >_< (over rm300 per piece lol)

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Aug 8 2013, 06:30 PM
TSQuazacolt
post Aug 8 2013, 06:31 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(yewkuan6891 @ Aug 8 2013, 09:11 AM)
Azure, this is original air intake hose which comes together with my car. I noticed the newest Saga/Iswara doesn't have this hose to extract the air from the side.
yeah that is true, older saga/iswara all comes with the plastic air intake hose. newer ones all cut cost no longer have it. even few 10's of ringgit also wanna cheapskate :/
Azure_01
post Aug 8 2013, 10:33 PM

104 posts

If I diy by myself, it still function the same right??and also yewkuan6891, the redline air filter where you buy and how much? Think need to change mine..
TSQuazacolt
post Aug 8 2013, 10:49 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Azure_01 @ Aug 8 2013, 10:33 PM)
If I diy by myself, it still function the same right??and also yewkuan6891, the redline air filter where you buy and how much? Think need to change mine..
definitely can DIY yourself, since you just need an intake hose connecting to the fender (there should still be a hole there) or in front of the air cond condenser where the incoming air will be cold (harder to route that way though)

for redline, can look for LYN sellers, although personally i'd recommend K&N cuz the air flow is really one thing. the engine rev will also be a little smoother and sounds fiercer whistling.gif
although, try to get it from kaitospeed or when eneos gives off 20% discount like mine tongue.gif

=edit=
oh ya, consider pm thundergod_cid if you're in KL area for 3 bond carb cleaning and you'll get some really rev happy experience brows.gif

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Aug 8 2013, 10:50 PM
TSQuazacolt
post Aug 9 2013, 12:53 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

anyone interested in buying an alu extractor heat shield? pricing iinm 130-150.
Azure_01
post Aug 9 2013, 06:09 PM

104 posts

K&N? Better ea? Guess can give try.. Hopin I'm in town area, easy to get most of item.. Sgamat area is new to me.. Just know few shop give trusted service.. Thanks for the info bro..

kaliku
post Aug 10 2013, 12:08 AM

447 posts

Hey guys, my 2nd hand 2001 iswara can only run on ron97. Tried pumping ron95 into it and it really felt bad straight after. Any way I can get the engine to run on ron95?

138 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:28 AM