138 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Driver's Thread! V27, all the older sifus went MIA liao :(

Andylai1996
post Oct 9 2013, 02:14 PM

Wow,can add my name ah?? Proton Iswara owner ,a gift from my relative smile.gif
TSQuazacolt
post Oct 9 2013, 02:23 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Andylai1996 @ Oct 9 2013, 02:14 PM)
Wow,can add my name ah?? Proton Iswara owner ,a gift from my relative smile.gif
done smile.gif
achoi
post Oct 9 2013, 09:02 PM

i also very much suspects the same thing. haha. thanks. i'll definitely ask around for much longer. problem is my son is burning, he's 4 months old. kesian dia la. haha. thanks a lot guys.

This post has been edited by achoi: Oct 9 2013, 09:03 PM
TSQuazacolt
post Oct 10 2013, 01:24 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(achoi @ Oct 9 2013, 09:02 PM)
i also very much suspects the same thing. haha. thanks. i'll definitely ask around for much longer. problem is my son is burning, he's 4 months old. kesian dia la. haha. thanks a lot guys.
may your son get well soon smile.gif
confusman
post Oct 12 2013, 03:19 PM

Hi guys...
I got some question but dunno its stupid or not
are we can put duble din hu in our saga?
any 1 already put it?

evolution120
post Oct 12 2013, 05:58 PM

In nickel we trust.
4,306 posts

QUOTE(confusman @ Oct 12 2013, 03:19 PM)
Hi guys...
I got some question but dunno its stupid or not
are we can put duble din hu in our saga?
any 1 already put it?

confusman
post Oct 13 2013, 05:40 PM

QUOTE(evolution120 @ Oct 12 2013, 05:58 PM)
That is very nice...
But my ride is old saga...
can it fit like your's?
evolution120
post Oct 13 2013, 08:48 PM

In nickel we trust.
4,306 posts

QUOTE(confusman @ Oct 13 2013, 05:40 PM)
That is very nice...
But my ride is old saga...
can it fit like your's?
this is not mine lol.. i sourced it somewhere on the net..

my friend done a mod for double din, but he placed it middle of the left dashboard, middle of the 2 aircond vent..
megadisc
post Oct 13 2013, 10:33 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(evolution120 @ Oct 13 2013, 08:48 PM)
this is not mine lol.. i sourced it somewhere on the net..

my friend done a mod for double din, but he placed it middle of the left dashboard, middle of the 2 aircond vent..
that's a fab mod

but seems for new saga instead of old saga
rozz_1291
post Oct 14 2013, 07:08 PM

Semi N/A
861 posts

Here is a small teaser of my car performing in a small time attack challenge at our local track in USJ. Hope the TS would pin this up at the main page sweat.gif

Here is another old SIE forumer @Notoriez Saga LMST 4throttle Weber:

@sinister_sid with his stock 1989 Perawan Saga 1.5

@Gilbert5107 4G15 EFI

@yewwing a.k.a iron leg with his Iswara 4G13 Weber

@the_catacombs

@Shawnzz (Red Iswara Aeroback) and @dopeisgood (Silver Sedan)

Hope to see more SagaIswara members her join Open Trackdays, TimeAttacks and other events in the near future. Keep up the spirit and be proud of what you drive thumbup.gif
justhao
post Oct 14 2013, 07:20 PM

14 posts

Hello guys, I would like to ask where to find this kind of headlamp online? Anyone selling on lowyat.net?

http://www.brothers.com.my/images/Iswara_Dual_Diamond.jpg

Just wondering where can I get these headlamp...
TSQuazacolt
post Oct 14 2013, 09:48 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(rozz_1291 @ Oct 14 2013, 07:08 PM)
pinned smile.gif

bro, if you didn't knew, i'm also an active participant in motorsports and i've received MANY pointers and guidance by almost everyone in the names you mentioned biggrin.gif

http://twitpic.com/dh5wn0 (the only 3 speeder auto iswara on the track hehe)
Improved a lot over the last speedfest time attack, however still got a lot of room for improvement
http://twitpic.com/photos/Quazacolt my twitpic that contains lotsa photos i share; Mostly on my car as it is easy to take pictures and upload with the smartphone instead of a DSLR biggrin.gif

also, as a head's up, i did have a DVR and i've actually recorded my runs during the last speedfest, in the midst of merging the video segments.
i slight preview of the video quality etc:

around 1min mark has a clipping sad.gif sound is pretty iffy too so might wanna mute heh
this is recorded during the morning journey towards the USJ elite speedway track, where speedfest was held at smile.gif

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Oct 14 2013, 09:49 PM
eXpert
post Oct 14 2013, 10:55 PM

302 posts

lama nyer xmasuk dlm nie..
AlexLee277
post Oct 15 2013, 12:09 AM

Dihujani kenangan masa lalu
4,221 posts

Here is a small teaser of my car performing in a small time attack challenge at our local track in USJ. Hope the TS would pin this up at the main page sweat.gif

Here is another old SIE forumer @Notoriez Saga LMST 4throttle Weber:

@sinister_sid with his stock 1989 Perawan Saga 1.5

@Gilbert5107 4G15 EFI

@yewwing a.k.a iron leg with his Iswara 4G13 Weber

@the_catacombs

@Shawnzz (Red Iswara Aeroback) and @dopeisgood (Silver Sedan)

Hope to see more SagaIswara members her join Open Trackdays, TimeAttacks and other events in the near future. Keep up the spirit and be proud of what you drive thumbup.gif
best one is sid's.. because guna my photo tongue.gif thumbup.gif
TSQuazacolt
post Oct 15 2013, 03:50 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

Even our TS @Quazacolt did participate in this event with me (sorry didn't get any pics) I notice he had a great time pushing the car's boundaries.

as promised:

all comments/advised welcomed notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Notoriez Peekab0o Shawnzz sinister_sid

@rozz: and yes, the driver matters the most. even i still have a long way to go before i can even consider hitting the limits of my car. there's still so many ways on how to drive the car in general and much less on the track. next time i'll consider driving on 2nd gear and maintain a smoother line/cornering, i think i should be able to shave off 1-2 seconds, hell if i can even hit under 1minute, i'm a happy man! (if the damn vios can do it, i'll be damn sure to at least try tongue.gif )
Mic_Xeno
post Oct 15 2013, 09:34 AM

21 posts

well done on this thread bro..
glad that you guys were having fun inside the track.
showing ppl saga/iswara is not just a daily driven car where it could be a threat for them in the track! biggrin.gif
TSQuazacolt
post Oct 15 2013, 12:54 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Mic_Xeno @ Oct 15 2013, 09:34 AM)
well done on this thread bro..
glad that you guys were having fun inside the track.
showing ppl saga/iswara is not just a daily driven car where it could be a threat for them in the track! biggrin.gif
nice seeing you drop by mic! and thanks for the kind words; Huge thanks to you (and others involved) for making speedfest 4 a success notworthy.gif
Mic_Xeno
post Oct 15 2013, 02:10 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 15 2013, 12:54 PM)
nice seeing you drop by mic! and thanks for the kind words; Huge thanks to you (and others involved) for making speedfest 4 a success notworthy.gif
Sucimuci is hosting another event for saga/iswara...it would be at dato sagor..not sure about the details now but will post here let u have a look once they posted it out
rozz_1291
post Oct 15 2013, 04:45 PM

Semi N/A
861 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 15 2013, 03:50 AM)
as promised:

all comments/advised welcomed  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

Notoriez Peekab0o Shawnzz sinister_sid

@rozz: and yes, the driver matters the most. even i still have a long way to go before i can even consider hitting the limits of my car. there's still so many ways on how to drive the car in general and much less on the track. next time i'll consider driving on 2nd gear and maintain a smoother line/cornering, i think i should be able to shave off 1-2 seconds, hell if i can even hit under 1minute, i'm a happy man! (if the damn vios can do it, i'll be damn sure to at least try tongue.gif )
The 1st two Hairpin/S-corner really scares the sheet out of me man. Hahahahahaa... Glad to you tackle it so calmly thumbup.gif I din't get to record any in car view because my video camera got thrown off from the mount halfway. cry.gif

Will try to compile any short vids I have and post it up here soon nod.gif
TSQuazacolt
post Oct 15 2013, 04:50 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Mic_Xeno @ Oct 15 2013, 02:10 PM)
Sucimuci is hosting another event for saga/iswara...it would be at dato sagor..not sure about the details now but will post here let u have a look once they posted it out
thanks for the info man! i've been missing dato sagor since that's where i started out!

i wonder if they have improved the track conditions? dunno if i should be getting a new set of tires (or used) just for it so i won't kill my ad08r's laugh.gif

138 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:10 PM