QUOTE(GuN @ Mar 24 2017, 10:25 AM)
the seller no longer sell it, but i bought it at RM 149.00 after discount.Chromecast HDMI TV Dongle Official Thread, Cheapest TV streaming solution for US$35
Chromecast HDMI TV Dongle Official Thread, Cheapest TV streaming solution for US$35
Mar 24 2017, 01:09 PM
6,372 posts Joined: May 2007 |
Mar 25 2017, 12:14 AM
576 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Kuching |
so cheap!
Apr 26 2017, 08:47 AM
1,781 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
lel..gt samsung smart tv....can already cast something from ios youtube to the tv...wat more extra feature that this chromecast have that samsung smart tv no??
Apr 27 2017, 11:22 AM
978 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: PJ |
QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Apr 26 2017, 08:47 AM) lel..gt samsung smart tv....can already cast something from ios youtube to the tv...wat more extra feature that this chromecast have that samsung smart tv no?? I have a Sony TV which runs the Android TV platform that have Chromecast embedded.The things that I usually on my TV: Google Play Movies Google Play Music Netflix Spotify YouTube I believe some of the above is also available in Samsung Smart TV, but I feel Samsung Smart TV platform is running a loosing game, coz the reach is more for developers to develop for Chromecast rather than Samsung Smart TV platform. |
Apr 27 2017, 11:56 AM
2,669 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
QUOTE(kiwlm @ Apr 27 2017, 11:22 AM) I have a Sony TV which runs the Android TV platform that have Chromecast embedded. Hi Bro, which sony android tv model that you use?The things that I usually on my TV: Google Play Movies Google Play Music Netflix Spotify YouTube I believe some of the above is also available in Samsung Smart TV, but I feel Samsung Smart TV platform is running a loosing game, coz the reach is more for developers to develop for Chromecast rather than Samsung Smart TV platform. |
Jul 6 2017, 12:02 PM
286 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Digiworld |
Does Chromecast support DLNA without internet connection, provided with Wifi.
Oct 12 2017, 06:34 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
4,714 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Hi all.. anyone can help confirm if Astro On The Go app will work with Chromecast? Thanks
Oct 12 2017, 08:50 AM
Oct 12 2017, 12:59 PM
2,023 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Muddy Estuary |
QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Apr 26 2017, 08:47 AM) lel..gt samsung smart tv....can already cast something from ios youtube to the tv...wat more extra feature that this chromecast have that samsung smart tv no?? Hi sir..with samsung smart tv you rely solely on App... Right now u can only cast youtube from you mobile correct... With chromecast you can cast all of app that support google cast...such spotify, iflix, netflix, facebook and many more.... If your only care for youtube, dont buy the chromecast...but if you want to cast your nephew singing let it go on your facebook post....chromecast js the way to go.... On the other hand topup abit and get the androive tv mi box from xiaomi... Got built in chromecast inside.. |
Oct 12 2017, 11:52 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
4,714 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Oct 13 2017, 08:47 AM
Oct 24 2017, 07:47 AM
11,308 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
anybody using a female to female HDMI head to attach their Chromecast to their existing HDMI cable?
my TV HDMI sockets are difficult to reach at the back and its wall mounted. I already have a HDMI cable attached at the moment but since it is the male type, i thought i can use a female to female head to connect it to the Chromecast This post has been edited by idoblu: Oct 24 2017, 09:12 AM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Nov 2 2017, 10:09 AM
1,797 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Not possible to cast HyppTV and AstroOnTheGo thru Chromecast.
Nov 2 2017, 01:27 PM
4,490 posts Joined: Oct 2013 |
QUOTE(xphr3ak @ Nov 2 2017, 10:09 AM) Chromecast dun have mirror functions ?I used ezcast got mirror Mirror everything in hp so no isu with aotg but soud is frm hp Can btooth to ext speaker if want This post has been edited by sitescope: Nov 2 2017, 01:27 PM |
Nov 2 2017, 02:00 PM
1,797 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(sitescope @ Nov 2 2017, 01:27 PM) Chromecast dun have mirror functions ? Chromecast does support mirroring.I used ezcast got mirror Mirror everything in hp so no isu with aotg but soud is frm hp Can btooth to ext speaker if want Just when press the 'Play' button, there is an error. Error 101, if i am not mistaken. (HyppTV) |
Nov 2 2017, 04:20 PM
4,490 posts Joined: Oct 2013 |
QUOTE(xphr3ak @ Nov 2 2017, 02:00 PM) Chromecast does support mirroring. Dun understandJust when press the 'Play' button, there is an error. Error 101, if i am not mistaken. (HyppTV) Play at hp then mirror to tv If hp can play sure can mirror I even can split screen (nougat) in hp n mirror to tv So can read wasap while watch utube This post has been edited by sitescope: Nov 2 2017, 04:21 PM |
Nov 8 2017, 08:18 PM
4,350 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
QUOTE(Punish @ Oct 12 2017, 12:59 PM) Hi sir..with samsung smart tv you rely solely on App... Right now u can only cast youtube from you mobile correct... With chromecast you can cast all of app that support google cast...such spotify, iflix, netflix, facebook and many more.... If your only care for youtube, dont buy the chromecast...but if you want to cast your nephew singing let it go on your facebook post....chromecast js the way to go.... On the other hand topup abit and get the androive tv mi box from xiaomi... Got built in chromecast inside.. I use my Lenovo P2 phone super cast to my Samsung smart TV. Whatever on my phone screen is mirrored to the tv. I can stream Astro Go App on my phone and watch on my TV.at same time. Even got option to blank the phone screen to save battery, while Astro continue to play on the Tv. |
Jun 7 2018, 03:31 PM
4,232 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
Nov 3 2018, 06:28 PM
978 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
To use Chromecast, the TV don't have to be Smart TV or Internet capable right? Because I plan to use it for my kids room where I have installed small non-smart TV. All this while I had to download videos from Internet sources to be played at the TV.
Also, do the Wifi connection that is used for the Chromecast and media device (phone/computer) to connect, must have Internet connection? Because I have read that Wifi connection can be established without using Internet connection. Appreciate if anyone with experience can help me on this. |
Nov 3 2018, 07:33 PM
4,893 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(rai_fuzz @ Nov 3 2018, 06:28 PM) To use Chromecast, the TV don't have to be Smart TV or Internet capable right? Don't need Smart TV, the only thing that needs to be connected to the internet is the dongle. Also, do the Wifi connection that is used for the Chromecast and media device (phone/computer) to connect, must have Internet connection? Because I have read that Wifi connection can be established without using Internet connection. Wifi connection without internet can be done on the old Chromecast but not the new one. The updated software fixed the loophole. But if you insist on using witthout internet, its half possible through screen mirroring and mobile hotspot which only use internet data from your phone or tablet. Appreciate if anyone with experience can help me on this. |
| Change to: | 0.0255sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:39 PM |