Chromecast HDMI TV Dongle Official Thread, Cheapest TV streaming solution for US$35

jimbet1337
post Mar 17 2017, 01:26 PM

meh
2,667 posts

Anyone with underutilized Chromecast audio, if wanna sell, can pm me. Thanks.
jimbet1337
post Apr 27 2017, 11:56 AM

meh
2,667 posts

QUOTE(kiwlm @ Apr 27 2017, 11:22 AM)
I have a Sony TV which runs the Android TV platform that have Chromecast embedded.

The things that I usually on my TV:
Google Play Movies
Google Play Music
Netflix
Spotify
YouTube

I believe some of the above is also available in Samsung Smart TV, but I feel Samsung Smart TV platform is running a loosing game, coz the reach is more for developers to develop for Chromecast rather than Samsung Smart TV platform.
Hi Bro, which sony android tv model that you use?
jimbet1337
post Oct 12 2017, 08:50 AM

meh
2,667 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Oct 12 2017, 06:34 AM)
Hi all.. anyone can help confirm if Astro On The Go app will work with Chromecast? Thanks
Cannot. Even I tried to cast the phone screen itself while the app playing clips/live feed, nothing happen.
jimbet1337
post Oct 13 2017, 08:47 AM

meh
2,667 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Oct 12 2017, 11:52 PM)
Ok. Thanks. Any idea what other device or Android box where I can project from Astro on the go to my tv?
Not sure. I think it's restricted by the AOTG app itself.

0.0201sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:51 AM