QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jan 28 2014, 06:45 PM)
thank you very much Chromecast HDMI TV Dongle Official Thread, Cheapest TV streaming solution for US$35
Chromecast HDMI TV Dongle Official Thread, Cheapest TV streaming solution for US$35
Jan 28 2014, 11:07 PM
87 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
Feb 6 2014, 09:06 PM
74 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
anyone letting go their unit?
Feb 13 2014, 01:59 PM
561 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(brenchlo @ Feb 6 2014, 09:06 PM) I have it in stock now: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3003359 |
Mar 15 2014, 10:13 AM
168 posts Joined: May 2012 |
if I drag and drop a movie file to my Google chrome browser I will be able to watch it on my TV...
Just a question....if I mute the volume on my browser will the audio still be heard on my TV... I taught of putting a browser of cartoon for my kids and let them watch from the TV and i watch some thing else on the desktop... |
Jul 10 2014, 05:33 PM
5,011 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
anyone tried mirroring using chrome cast? i saw news that it is supported now.
how is the framerate? |
Jul 12 2014, 01:33 AM
376 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jul 22 2014, 03:17 PM
978 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: PJ |
QUOTE(mtxx @ Jul 10 2014, 05:33 PM) I tested before playing a video from Newstand. The video is ok, but audio stutters. Guess for showing pics its ok but not for videos.Anyone of you put a chromecast in a Sound Amp or Sound Bar? |
Jul 22 2014, 03:47 PM
5,011 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
Aug 28 2014, 05:12 PM
1,846 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
hi guys,
hv u guys got synology and casting from DS video apps to ur chromecast? how it perform? and any1 want to letting go their chromecast ? thanks |
Sep 5 2014, 02:08 PM
243 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
How chromecast perform for netflix? Planning to get it for netflix,YouTube to my non smart tv
Sep 5 2014, 06:49 PM
QUOTE(shahruls @ Sep 5 2014, 02:08 PM) Netflix is the main reason I got chromecast. You will need the unlocator/unblock.us service though, I signed up unlocator.Then you will need to follow the instructions here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2435579 |
Sep 6 2014, 12:55 AM
243 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Tq for tips, still need read around, especially how to use VPN services.
Sep 6 2014, 08:47 AM
Sep 26 2014, 06:03 PM
92 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(kiwlm @ Sep 5 2014, 06:49 PM) Netflix is the main reason I got chromecast. You will need the unlocator/unblock.us service though, I signed up unlocator. as I understand this method of getting netflix to work here in Malaysia is by using the Unlocator. However this only free for 7 days. Are there any other methods which are free?Then you will need to follow the instructions here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2435579 |
Sep 26 2014, 06:30 PM
QUOTE(chester91 @ Sep 26 2014, 06:03 PM) as I understand this method of getting netflix to work here in Malaysia is by using the Unlocator. However this only free for 7 days. Are there any other methods which are free? Yeah, unlocator, should be faster than the VPN method.Not aware of any other free methods. Both DNS and VPN services need to pay. |
Sep 26 2014, 07:39 PM
2,466 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
PM me for personal VPN/DNS.. Can share my vpn for 50/6month.. But take some time la for setup.. and limited stock.
Oct 16 2014, 10:17 PM
4 posts Joined: Oct 2014 |
Dear all Sifu. I use two phone to watch YouTube on home screen one is Sony go and Redmi note. Sony no problem but Redmi note always display the channel title again and again. Are there any solutions. Thanks.
Oct 19 2014, 08:14 AM
2 posts Joined: Oct 2014 |
There's no problem to get DNS, the problem is chromecast internal IP's 8.8.8.8 and 8.8.4.4 you have to block them, otherwise netflix will not be displayed specially with unifi stupid router.
This post has been edited by SNipErHex: Oct 19 2014, 08:15 AM |
Oct 25 2014, 01:56 PM
376 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Apr 4 2015, 09:05 PM
71 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
Would like to ask some sifu here...
How to disable igmp in the router setting? I can't find it in the unifi router(dir-615) setting... I can't find my Chromecast after setup.. Anything to do with the hypptv? Will both of them crash? |
| Change to: | 0.0281sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 03:35 PM |