11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Chromecast HDMI TV Dongle Official Thread, Cheapest TV streaming solution for US$35

HHCC
post Oct 7 2013, 08:19 PM

250 posts

I have an extra unit for sale.

See this link https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2986342

kiwlm
post Oct 8 2013, 10:44 AM

978 posts

QUOTE(owentan328 @ Oct 4 2013, 11:17 PM)
hey guys.

where did you guys got your chromecast from?  recommendations on the place to buy or order?
I got mine from
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2898762&hl=

Was just playing with ChromeCast and streaming. Found out the following:
1. Can't actually get netflix on chromecast without some sort of VPN. You can watch netflix easily using VPN on android, but it just won't cast.

2. Google Play Movies does work properly, as long as you are able to get the movies/tv series on your phone, you can cast it.
asrin
post Oct 8 2013, 10:50 AM

694 posts

any issues on video not in sync with audio when playing movies?..
Guardian
post Oct 8 2013, 06:35 PM

819 posts

amazon.com just started to ship chromecast to Malaysia,but it's like RM 180 inclusive of shipping.
XeactorZ
post Oct 9 2013, 01:34 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Guardian @ Oct 8 2013, 06:35 PM)
amazon.com just started to ship chromecast to Malaysia,but it's like RM 180 inclusive of shipping.
but how to buy ???
Fubar20
post Oct 9 2013, 09:03 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 9 2013, 01:34 AM)
but how to buy ???
huh.gif Start by going to Amazon.com and register urself there. shakehead.gif
budiman
post Oct 9 2013, 10:37 AM

QUOTE(kel32 @ Aug 6 2013, 11:40 PM)
lol~just what i looking for..thanks for the link man~
XeactorZ
post Oct 9 2013, 06:08 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Oct 9 2013, 09:03 AM)
huh.gif Start by going to Amazon.com and register urself there.  shakehead.gif
need US address lar aiyo =.=
yet I try make fake 1, not working doh.gif
zeese
post Oct 9 2013, 06:35 PM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

i have a smart tv, and i can mirror all the videos in my phone and youtube into the smart tv without any additional hardware other than smart tv, android phone and ethernet ..

Downside is, I can't turn off my phone's screen. If I turn it off, it got disconnected..

Fubar20
post Oct 10 2013, 10:16 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 9 2013, 06:08 PM)
need US address lar aiyo =.=
yet I try make fake 1, not working doh.gif
blink.gif For getting an account? No need lah. Your local address also can. laugh.gif
But now cannot shipped to other place than US according to androidauthority. sad.gif
soulseeker6187
post Oct 10 2013, 12:06 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Oct 10 2013, 10:16 AM)
blink.gif For getting an account? No need lah. Your local address also can.  laugh.gif
But now cannot shipped to other place than US according to androidauthority.  sad.gif
yesterday can.
but i hold my purchase coz the price +shipping is pretty expensive at $68.
tried again today, but already cant go through.
Fubar20
post Oct 10 2013, 12:43 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Oct 10 2013, 12:06 PM)
yesterday can.
but i hold my purchase coz the price +shipping is pretty expensive at $68.
tried again today, but already cant go through.
Me same also. No budget nia. biggrin.gif
tcmean
post Oct 11 2013, 10:38 AM

561 posts

Luckily my order has already been shipped. Now you are not allowed to ship to Malaysia anymore.

Hello,

We're writing about #110-6XXXXXX-6745868 for Google Chromecast HDMI Streaming Media Player. We recently learned of an error that allowed this item to be available to ship to international addresses. Unfortunately, this item is not currently intended for use outside of the United States. Outside of the United States, all of the functionality of this item may not be available and the manufacturer's warranty is void. We're sorry for any inconvenience this causes.

You don't need to take any action if you still want to receive the item. If your order hasn’t shipped yet, you can cancel it by going to Your Account and clicking the "Your Orders" button:

http://www.amazon.com/your-account

If your order has shipped and you would like to return the item, you'll find return instructions at the link below. We'll refund you in full, including the return shipping costs.

http://www.amazon.com/returns

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Customer Service Department
Amazon.com
This post has been edited by tcmean: Oct 11 2013, 10:39 AM
psyeo
post Oct 11 2013, 12:04 PM

2,605 posts

QUOTE(budiman @ Oct 9 2013, 10:37 AM)
lol~just what i looking for..thanks for the link  man~
I bought 1 of those quite some time ago...it is not stable and buggy
psyeo
post Oct 11 2013, 12:05 PM

2,605 posts

QUOTE(tcmean @ Oct 11 2013, 10:38 AM)
Luckily my order has already been shipped. Now you are not allowed to ship to Malaysia anymore.
yea, luckily i bought mine on the 9th and has been shipped
budiman
post Oct 11 2013, 02:30 PM

QUOTE(psyeo @ Oct 11 2013, 12:04 PM)
I bought 1 of those quite some time ago...it is not stable and buggy
is it? i read all the review said it was ok..already placed order le.. sad.gif
psyeo
post Oct 11 2013, 02:56 PM

2,605 posts

QUOTE(budiman @ Oct 11 2013, 02:30 PM)
is it? i read all the review said it was ok..already placed order le.. sad.gif
I have problem connecting to the unit after using for about an hour via dlna, then it refuse to connect anymore even after reset.

I have FreeOTT as well, can use Miracast now, but there is some problem with HDCP protection sad.gif and the dlna function is too slow. anyway, it is free, so not much to complaint there, hope that the future firmware will solve the problem.

They have free giveaway promotion every now and then, you can get more details here
https://www.facebook.com/Freeott?flyingspag...timonster=br_tf

Still curious about they hype for chromecast, will test it out when it is here.

so far the best device for me to broadcast content from my mobile device (Android via dlna & Apple Devices via Airplay) to TV is still Apple TV

This post has been edited by psyeo: Oct 11 2013, 03:06 PM
budiman
post Oct 11 2013, 03:00 PM

QUOTE(psyeo @ Oct 11 2013, 02:56 PM)
I have problem connecting to the unit after using for about an hour via dlna, then it refuse to connect anymore even after reset.

I have FreeOTT as well, can use Miracast now, but there is some problem with HDCP protection sad.gif and the dlna function is too slow. anyway, it is free, so not much to complaint there, hope that the future firmware will solve the problem.

They have free giveaway promotion every now and then, you can get more details here
https://www.facebook.com/Freeott?flyingspag...timonster=br_tf

Still curious about they hype for chromecast, will test it out when it is here.

so far the best device for me to broadcast contain from my mobile device to TV is still Apple TV
last time im using samsung allshare cast dongle~no problem whatsoever but only compatible with samsung's flagship models only.hopefully this wifog will works like a charm to me~ sweat.gif sweat.gif
calvin_ng
post Oct 16 2013, 09:27 AM

TeamCity | HCC | Insighters
1,583 posts

Just got mine from my BOSS who travel to US... cant wait to go home and give it a try :_
asrin
post Oct 16 2013, 10:49 AM

694 posts

any chance to find it at Google Malaysia?

11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:19 AM