13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.21, D610 and D5300 kambing soon!?

gunzerdude
post Jul 29 2013, 12:33 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jul 29 2013, 12:28 PM)
Thanks for the reply, appreciate it  notworthy.gif
There's still so much that I don't know lei doh.gif

Just Googled the Nikon 1 V1, its pretty expensive when compared to other rivals... But I really love the design  wub.gif
I hope Nikon will put a larger sensor into its mirrorless cameras so I noneed to wait already  laugh.gif
It's just RM999 atm only brows.gif I bought mine at 1129 when they announced a massive price drop from 2700++ rclxm9.gif

The sensor size is fine for me la, since it means that the lenses can be really compact. Results look good too, nothing I find lacking when used properly.

My gf wants the NEX F3 thou because of the reversible screen, I see your gf has it too. drool.gif

QUOTE(leongkokloon @ Jul 29 2013, 12:26 PM)
heavy LOLOLOLOL... same here last time i used to complain DSLR is heavy... now looking back doh.gif now D700 w/ BG + 24-70 or 70-300 like  whistling.gif
Wah, what is your current rig bro? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by gunzerdude: Jul 29 2013, 12:35 PM
gunzerdude
post Jul 29 2013, 01:58 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jul 29 2013, 12:39 PM)
OMG! Its so cheap only? laugh.gif
I think I see wrongly liao haha, should be Nikon 1 V2 (weird names  tongue.gif ) Good buy mate, good buy~
Oh, that Sony NEX-3N with APS-C sensor? Really awesome and good looking camera, love it  wub.gif
Yeah, for <1K it's a steal. brows.gif The V2 is better but still not worth the price tag, expecting another massive price drop when the V3 arrives.
That's great to hear, should be good to go for my gf to get the camera then biggrin.gif

QUOTE(leongkokloon @ Jul 29 2013, 01:37 PM)
Now its D700 + either 24-70 (soon) or 70-300 VR + Battergy grip hmm.gif not really heavy la
Ohhhh I thought you're using a body in the 1digit range with bazookas already because you said your current combo is like whistling.gif
gunzerdude
post Jul 29 2013, 02:08 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(leongkokloon @ Jul 29 2013, 02:05 PM)
FX also heavy (to most ppl)... no? D700 +  BG is close to single digit bodies...
Yeah, since the BG is made of metal also for original ones. doh.gif

But the D600 is for manageable for sure, very similiar to a D7000/7100 in terms of weight yet still retaining that huge sensor+mirror brows.gif
gunzerdude
post Jul 29 2013, 02:17 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(leongkokloon @ Jul 29 2013, 02:09 PM)
my palm is huge... so the size of D 90/7000/7100 is a problem for me... even sometimes i hold D700 with BG like still kinda feel small... hmm.gif not sure why
Yikes shocking.gif , good thing I have small hands then biggrin.gif, a D7100/7000/600 body feels just right in my hands, even better if got BG since my pinky got place too. Anything above those seems a lil too chunky, feels like I'm holding a rubber brick laugh.gif
gunzerdude
post Jul 29 2013, 03:30 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(leongkokloon @ Jul 29 2013, 02:24 PM)
lol... good what hold brick... free dumbbell for muscles  flex.gif
laugh.gif Noneed la, I go to a real gym get better results instead hahahaha icon_rolleyes.gif

Ehh, sigma launching another new lens soon?

http://www.rewolucja.sigma-foto.pl/
gunzerdude
post Jul 29 2013, 05:42 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Jul 29 2013, 05:33 PM)
The clouds look too dizzy for me icon_idea.gif

The colours are great though... thumbup.gif
Maybe should drag on the exposure for longer period of time hmm.gif
gunzerdude
post Jul 29 2013, 06:04 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Jul 29 2013, 06:02 PM)
that's not longer exposure shoot
Really? blink.gif

How come the clouds look like that one? hmm.gif

:edit:

Ahh nevermind, rupanye PS blur. Still, it'll look better if it was a real long exposure shot me thinks

This post has been edited by gunzerdude: Jul 29 2013, 06:09 PM
gunzerdude
post Jul 29 2013, 06:26 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Jul 29 2013, 06:19 PM)
If long exposure, the water should be blur too... icon_rolleyes.gif
Yeah, didn't notice that the water isn't blur, the clouds were really distracting and bright, that's why. rclxub.gif
gunzerdude
post Jul 29 2013, 06:31 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Jul 29 2013, 06:29 PM)
How much is the 35mm f2D street price? BTW, does the Nikon V1/V2 uses screw drive af? icon_question.gif
Nikon 1 system lenses are fully electronic.

This post has been edited by gunzerdude: Jul 29 2013, 06:32 PM
gunzerdude
post Jul 29 2013, 06:58 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Jul 29 2013, 06:52 PM)
Meaning can use afd lenses or not?
Nope, fully electronic as in there is no mechanical links between the body and the lens. Similiar to canon's mount where AF and Aperture are controlled from within the lens rather than external mechanical levers or screw drives.
gunzerdude
post Jul 30 2013, 09:29 AM

693 posts

M&M Colors~!!

gunzerdude
post Jul 30 2013, 10:49 AM

693 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jul 30 2013, 10:41 AM)
wa so dusty  unsure.gif
i think better you clear the dust with your blower  laugh.gif
how to do that ? shocking.gif  photoshop duplicate seems cant do this  unsure.gif
water drop is the closest thing i can thought of...  hmm.gif
but then you reminds me the gross picture about the lotus seede + knee Photoshop  whistling.gif
rolleyes.gif LOL that combo really horrifiying

Mine is done using a clear piece of plastic suspended above a pile of M&Ms,
add in water droplets and you have this photo SOOC, no duplicates required thumbup.gif
gunzerdude
post Jul 30 2013, 01:08 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(pac1 @ Jul 30 2013, 12:39 PM)
wow... the first brighter than f/2.8 zoom lens... cant wait for it...
Already got Sigma 18-35 F/1.8 what brows.gif

But for DX only la of course icon_idea.gif
gunzerdude
post Jul 30 2013, 09:26 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jul 30 2013, 08:56 PM)
Yeah you are not wrong haha, but it seemed like Pro3363 might be short on budget at the moment ma lol  tongue.gif
A 50mm 1.8d/g is much cheaper, and imho, much more challenging to use = more improvements hehe~
The reason why I voted for a 50mm is because its cheap haha laugh.gif
Its a very good prime lens but you might want to replace it with a 35/85mm later on after you have the 24-70mm (planning ahead  tongue.gif  tongue.gif )
Get a 50mm first, then furthur down the line you can decide whether wider (35) or tele (85) is the next step to take.

But la, imho eventually you'll get all three AND will keep it even if you have a 24-70 zoom.
gunzerdude
post Jul 30 2013, 10:32 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 30 2013, 10:31 PM)
Does anyone know or have recommendation on a dual harness camera strap for 2 bodies? I like Black rapid's design but not the way it holds the camera... using the tripod mount hole. Is there any using the original strap hooks? Only one I see so far is Optech dual harness.
What about dual holsters? black widow types.

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Jul 30 2013, 10:30 PM)
Maybe I will get 35 + 50 and trade in my 28-300mm for 70-200 f4... whistling.gif  cool.gif
70-200 F4 not really worth it though, same price as a Tamron 70-200 VC summore.

But it's a good buy if you're concerned about the weight la brows.gif

This post has been edited by gunzerdude: Jul 30 2013, 10:33 PM
gunzerdude
post Jul 30 2013, 10:48 PM

693 posts

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2906284

Someone is selling off his 35 F2D for 650 bucks drool.gif
gunzerdude
post Jul 31 2013, 12:28 PM

693 posts

I saw videos of people testing out the strength of the tripod mount by using it to pull a truck, swinging it around and around with lens attached etc.

Pretty sure that normal use won't put as much stress on the mount gua.

Then again I'm using Optech strap with the sling attachment on the original strap lugs also biggrin.gif

https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&es....49967636,d.bmk

This post has been edited by gunzerdude: Jul 31 2013, 12:31 PM
gunzerdude
post Aug 1 2013, 01:31 AM

693 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Jul 31 2013, 08:17 PM)
Bro gunzerdude have it laugh.gif
Mine is VC version lehh, brows.gif but I used the old one before it got stolen la.

The old one is fine la, just that the extending tube is seriously annoying when doing macro. Both new and old versions are crazy sharp even wide open.
Btw new one the USD motor is fast enough for sports tracking also thumbup.gif
gunzerdude
post Aug 1 2013, 10:16 AM

693 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Aug 1 2013, 07:20 AM)
Saw that option too, overpriced velcro tongue.gif Only reason why I'm looking at alternative way to mount the Black Rapid is because the Black Rapid dual harness can detach and use each strap individually! The Optech can't but I saw the video can sling to each side instead so...hmm
I just took the velcro from laptop power bricks for mine, it's slightly thinner but works just fine icon_rolleyes.gif
gunzerdude
post Aug 1 2013, 01:48 PM

693 posts

Baboi!! laugh.gif

13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0240sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:37 AM