126 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.21, D610 and D5300 kambing soon!?

[PF] T.J.
post Aug 20 2013, 04:25 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Aug 20 2013, 04:02 PM)
With the help of gunzerdude's extension tube biggrin.gif (85 1.8G @ f8)

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Aug 20 2013, 04:10 PM)

When only can I take photos like these? wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif
I love the simple three colored photo of the carpenter bee~
And the 2nd one is really detailed shocking.gif
gunzerdude
post Aug 20 2013, 04:27 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 20 2013, 04:25 PM)
When only can I take photos like these?  wub.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif
I love the simple three colored photo of the carpenter bee~
And the 2nd one is really detailed  shocking.gif
Have to control color and exposure carefully when taking macro shots, especially ones where there is alot of micro-detail.

That fly is shot with extension tubes added to the 50mm 1.8G I had when I started macro photography icon_rolleyes.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Aug 20 2013, 04:30 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Aug 20 2013, 04:27 PM)
Have to control color and exposure carefully when taking macro shots, especially ones where there is alot of micro-detail.

That fly is shot with extension tubes added to the 50mm 1.8G I had when I started macro photography  icon_rolleyes.gif
Can't wait to try it out haha drool.gif
Will probably start with something that doesn't move that much.. or just use my "fridge" dirty technique laugh.gif
gunzerdude
post Aug 20 2013, 04:58 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 20 2013, 04:30 PM)
Can't wait to try it out haha  drool.gif
Will probably start with something that doesn't move that much.. or just use my "fridge" dirty technique  laugh.gif
You can try finding for insects in early mornings when they are still not very active yet. biggrin.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Aug 20 2013, 05:03 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Aug 20 2013, 04:58 PM)
You can try finding for insects in early mornings when they are still not very active yet.  biggrin.gif
Mosquitoes very active yo haha XD
Thanks for the info man~
UM has loads of places with insects haha, just a bit scared of kena robbed nia tongue.gif
gunzerdude
post Aug 20 2013, 05:07 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 20 2013, 05:03 PM)
Mosquitoes very active yo haha XD
Thanks for the info man~
UM has loads of places with insects haha, just a bit scared of kena robbed nia  tongue.gif
Bring a monopod with you brows.gif

More effective than a baton, plus is invaluable in macro photography too laugh.gif

This post has been edited by gunzerdude: Aug 20 2013, 05:15 PM
[PF] T.J.
post Aug 20 2013, 05:22 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Aug 20 2013, 05:07 PM)
Bring a monopod with you  brows.gif

More effective than a baton, plus is invaluable in macro photography too  laugh.gif
Don't have a monopod, but I have a tripod with one leg deployed laugh.gif laugh.gif
Yeah, I've read that shots have to be very steady for detailed macro shots... ahh... the poison XD XD
gunzerdude
post Aug 20 2013, 05:28 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 20 2013, 05:22 PM)
Don't have a monopod, but I have a tripod with one leg deployed  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Yeah, I've read that shots have to be very steady for detailed macro shots... ahh... the poison XD XD
No, is not very steady, the magnification makes it incredibly difficult to hit focus when you are holding the camera while standing without any form of support.

I can literally spend like 5mins trying to hit focus on a spider's web because any slight movements on my part or a breeze would throw the spider completely out of focus. A monopod makes my job so much easier.

Plus a heavy ballhead and you can whack a mugger kaw kaw already. laugh.gif

[PF] T.J.
post Aug 20 2013, 05:30 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Aug 20 2013, 05:28 PM)
No, is not very steady, the magnification makes it incredibly difficult to hit focus when you are holding the camera while standing without any form of support.

I can literally spend like 5mins trying to hit focus on a spider's web because any slight movements on my part or a breeze would throw the spider completely out of focus. A monopod makes my job so much easier.

Plus a heavy ballhead and you can whack a mugger kaw kaw already.  laugh.gif
lol, I should bring along a portable chair then haha XD Talk about being lazy lol laugh.gif
Thanks again for the input bro, appreciate it! notworthy.gif
amduser
post Aug 20 2013, 06:49 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Aug 20 2013, 05:07 PM)
Bring a monopod with you  brows.gif

More effective than a baton, plus is invaluable in macro photography too  laugh.gif
monopod vs parang who win?

worst case if they have gun shakehead.gif
gunzerdude
post Aug 20 2013, 07:27 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Aug 20 2013, 06:49 PM)
monopod vs parang who win?

worst case if they have gun shakehead.gif
Of course surrender la if got gun, but I'll take my chances if it's a just one guy with a parang.

More than that sudah lah, life more important. laugh.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Aug 20 2013, 07:48 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Aug 20 2013, 07:27 PM)
Of course surrender la if got gun, but I'll take my chances if it's a just one guy with a parang.

More than that sudah lah, life more important.  laugh.gif
I would proabably try running haha XD
No way I'm going to give away my babies without a fight tongue.gif
Siens la this country... Instead of just going out to shoot, have to worry this and that all the time sweat.gif sweat.gif
gunzerdude
post Aug 20 2013, 08:09 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 20 2013, 07:48 PM)
No way I'm going to give away my babies without a fight  tongue.gif
Siens la this country...  Instead of just going out to shoot, have to worry this and that all the time sweat.gif  sweat.gif
I'm tempted to look for a taser gun of my own. brows.gif

This post has been edited by gunzerdude: Aug 20 2013, 08:11 PM
[PF] T.J.
post Aug 20 2013, 08:15 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Aug 20 2013, 08:09 PM)
I'm tempted to look for a taser gun of my own.  brows.gif

Whoa haha, is it legal to own and use one? laugh.gif
gunzerdude
post Aug 20 2013, 08:19 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 20 2013, 08:15 PM)
Whoa haha, is it legal to own and use one?  laugh.gif
You can if you get yourself certified with these people

http://www.clas.com.my/clas/faq.htm
Pro3363
post Aug 20 2013, 08:45 PM

Aiming high to stay flying
1,193 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Aug 20 2013, 08:09 PM)
I'm tempted to look for a taser gun of my own.  brows.gif

Discuss until talk about guns? Haha... But really, i dont feel safe when shooting photos outside especially in KL... My area still ok laugh.gif
leongkokloon
post Aug 20 2013, 08:50 PM

1,415 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Aug 20 2013, 08:45 PM)
Discuss until talk about guns? Haha... But really, i dont feel safe when shooting photos outside especially in KL... My area still ok laugh.gif
which area?
MichaelJohn
post Aug 20 2013, 08:59 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

Have a clear view of the shining full moon... time to snap some pics tongue.gif

mingyuyu
post Aug 20 2013, 09:29 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 20 2013, 07:48 PM)
No way I'm going to give away my babies without a fight  tongue.gif
Siens la this country...  Instead of just going out to shoot, have to worry this and that all the time sweat.gif  sweat.gif
yeah... sad truth with Malaysians.

sometimes i wonder if the photography field will grow a lot in Malaysia if the safety was better.
teetaatee
post Aug 20 2013, 09:55 PM

1,061 posts

this how? komen pls

DSC_2438 by Song laa, on Flickr

126 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.09    6 queries    GZIP Disabled