Maxis Maxis 3G/4G "legacy" Unlimited Mobile Internet V12
lpc26
Oct 22 2013, 05:10 PM

QUOTE(wc_how @ Oct 22 2013, 04:17 PM) Why "speed" is a sensitive issue? Even maxis advertisement is showing the speed is up to 42mbps(DC-H+) and 75mbps(LTE). If we use some secret way to boost our speed more than the maxis can provide, that one i will agree it is a sensitive issue. We should get maximum speed if we still within the quota no matter which maxis plan. BTW, i just shot maxis last weekend by only able to get 3mbps with DC-H+. I said i totally cannot accept this speed with a DC-H+. They fixed my problem today and telling me the base was having problem.
They did boom me back after i complain the speed is unacceptable.
wc_how
Oct 22 2013, 05:17 PM
QUOTE(lpc26 @ Oct 22 2013, 05:10 PM)
They did boom me back after i complain the speed is unacceptable. I will just call in and shoot another round. Sometimes the operator is noob. Some of them are trying to bully you if you know nothing about these.
lpc26
Oct 22 2013, 05:20 PM

QUOTE(wc_how @ Oct 22 2013, 05:17 PM) I will just call in and shoot another round. Sometimes the operator is noob. Some of them are trying to bully you if you know nothing about these. ya its hard, i almost everyday complain them... til them don't want to serve me.
wc_how
Oct 22 2013, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(lpc26 @ Oct 22 2013, 05:20 PM) ya its hard, i almost everyday complain them... til them don't want to serve me. If that case, SKMM is the best.
ken120
Oct 22 2013, 07:37 PM

QUOTE(digilife @ Oct 22 2013, 12:02 AM) Remember to spend more time on the Great Wall and ride a camel.  dont forget great wall marathon too
kernel123
Oct 22 2013, 07:48 PM
QUOTE(wc_how @ Oct 22 2013, 04:17 PM) Why "speed" is a sensitive issue? Even maxis advertisement is showing the speed is up to 42mbps(DC-H+) and 75mbps(LTE). If we use some secret way to boost our speed more than the maxis can provide, that one i will agree it is a sensitive issue. We should get maximum speed if we still within the quota no matter which maxis plan. BTW, i just shot maxis last weekend by only able to get 3mbps with DC-H+. I said i totally cannot accept this speed with a DC-H+. They fixed my problem today and telling me the base was having problem. bro,how do u complain ? thru twitter ? thru the maxis forum? i've been expriencing very bad congestion in my housing area.dont know either they will even bother to my problem or not
kernel123
Oct 22 2013, 07:49 PM
QUOTE(wc_how @ Oct 22 2013, 05:22 PM) If that case, SKMM is the best. andd CFM also
TSblacktubi
Oct 22 2013, 07:54 PM
-
QUOTE(kernel123 @ Oct 22 2013, 07:48 PM) bro,how do u complain ? thru twitter ? thru the maxis forum? i've been expriencing very bad congestion in my housing area.dont know either they will even bother to my problem or not What is your speed? I bet will they take action unless it is something can be solved with few clicks
kernel123
Oct 22 2013, 08:03 PM
QUOTE(blacktubi @ Oct 22 2013, 07:54 PM) What is your speed? I bet will they take action unless it is something can be solved with few clicks  from afternoon until 12 am ,is the worst.barely reach 0.5Mbps. and around 8,the ping is 2000ms and internet is unusable .i dont what actually the problem what do u mean by a few click? they can increase the bandwidth supplied to a tower just by just by using software? This post has been edited by kernel123: Oct 22 2013, 08:04 PM
STEVE75
Oct 22 2013, 08:13 PM
QUOTE(kernel123 @ Oct 22 2013, 08:03 PM) from afternoon until 12 am ,is the worst.barely reach 0.5Mbps. and around 8,the ping is 2000ms and internet is unusable .i dont what actually the problem what do u mean by a few click? they can increase the bandwidth supplied to a tower just by just by using software?  r u a legacyor reborn biz68 user?
TSblacktubi
Oct 22 2013, 08:18 PM
-
QUOTE(kernel123 @ Oct 22 2013, 08:03 PM) from afternoon until 12 am ,is the worst.barely reach 0.5Mbps. and around 8,the ping is 2000ms and internet is unusable .i dont what actually the problem what do u mean by a few click? they can increase the bandwidth supplied to a tower just by just by using software?  Your place is really unacceptable, but if it is really kampung then it is usual. I've been to places with this kind of connection before  Nope, they cant do that, they have limited capacity, probably just give you higher priority or just some reset
wc_how
Oct 23 2013, 12:56 AM
QUOTE(kernel123 @ Oct 22 2013, 07:48 PM) bro,how do u complain ? thru twitter ? thru the maxis forum? i've been expriencing very bad congestion in my housing area.dont know either they will even bother to my problem or not I called 123. Maybe my name is blacklisted lol. I shot maxis 3-4 times with very gao gao. So that they take my case seriously. I files maxis to SKMM more than 3 times within this 2 years. 1 time refund & rebate my bill for nearly RM700, and another time issued me a black & white apologize letter. I told them if i don't happy, i can share it in any forum or FB, or even publish in newspaper.
wc_how
Oct 23 2013, 01:01 AM
QUOTE(kernel123 @ Oct 22 2013, 07:49 PM) andd CFM also  I think CFM is wasting of time. If not wrong, SKMM is higher power. If SKMM doesn't fix your problem too, next step is TTPM.
d3v073d_50uL
Oct 23 2013, 01:01 PM
Just wonder...
Does anyone know if Maxis is doing some sort of maintenance or something around Klang Valley area (particularly.. Klang...).. It seems like my speed has been dropping lately..
Normally can achieve around 10mbps at certain location.. now peaks up to around 7mbps only... And at home.. getting 2mbps... :/ (speedtest-ing on 21mbps-capable phone...)
rattan
Oct 23 2013, 01:07 PM
Droid
QUOTE(d3v073d_50uL @ Oct 23 2013, 01:01 PM) Just wonder... Does anyone know if Maxis is doing some sort of maintenance or something around Klang Valley area (particularly.. Klang...).. It seems like my speed has been dropping lately.. Normally can achieve around 10mbps at certain location.. now peaks up to around 7mbps only... And at home.. getting 2mbps... :/ (speedtest-ing on 21mbps-capable phone...) nothing such of maintenance, more and more people are using 3/4g connectivity now. Therefore, traffic has definitely doubled if not tripled. Adoption rate is higher then telco expansion deployment plan. Look at DiGi for example. Till today still deploying their "tomorrow" network.
chuahcs79
Oct 23 2013, 01:45 PM
QUOTE(d3v073d_50uL @ Oct 23 2013, 01:01 PM) Just wonder... Does anyone know if Maxis is doing some sort of maintenance or something around Klang Valley area (particularly.. Klang...).. It seems like my speed has been dropping lately.. Normally can achieve around 10mbps at certain location.. now peaks up to around 7mbps only... And at home.. getting 2mbps... :/ ( speedtest-ing on 21mbps-capable phone...) the reason probably is the single channel H+ best u use at least dual channel H+ device
rattan
Oct 23 2013, 01:48 PM
Droid
QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Oct 23 2013, 01:45 PM) the reason probably is the single channel H+ best u use at least dual channel H+ device samsung s4 LTE dual channel ?
chuahcs79
Oct 23 2013, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(rattan @ Oct 23 2013, 01:48 PM) samsung s4 LTE dual channel ?  base on gsmarena http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_i9500_galaxy_s4-5125.phpdefault chipset is 42Mbps DC-HSPA+ for non LTE version
d3v073d_50uL
Oct 23 2013, 01:53 PM
Update: Naahh!!! Probably just my imagination only.. Using standard modem on PC... speed is OKAY as usual
chuahcs79
Oct 23 2013, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(d3v073d_50uL @ Oct 23 2013, 01:53 PM) Update: Naahh!!! Probably just my imagination only.. Using standard modem on PC... speed is OKAY as usual  for penang here, H+ & DC-H+ there is 50% different on speed,