128 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V134, CI step into 1800, are you happy?

billeu
post Jul 28 2013, 12:11 AM

456 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jul 27 2013, 03:25 PM)
I almost went in few months back...  sad.gif

I thought it was making a nice solid comeback and I still do.  wink.gif
Divvy is quite good. Any research on this by u? drool.gif
Boon3
post Jul 28 2013, 01:05 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(billeu @ Jul 28 2013, 12:11 AM)
Divvy is quite good. Any research on this by u? drool.gif
When I last looked at Hai-O, I had it in my notes to watch for it at 245.

I wrote the following:

I didn't like how the stock traded on 28th. No follow through trading. tongue.gif
It closed much lower at 240.

It then drifted lower and went sideways.... (If I went in, I sure potong... cos the stock later went down to low 220s. tongue.gif )
I soon forgot about the stock.

Kinda regret a tiny bit looking at the stock now ....
However, can't say I totally regret it cos at that time, choices were plenty and somehow I wasn't too keen on the economics of Hai-O business enterprise. ( laugh.gif Cheh! Trying to console myself for missing a good one. tongue.gif )

Hai-O is doing nicely eh?
It had a solid move up the other day.
Good for you. smile.gif

Sanity
post Jul 28 2013, 01:41 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(ctrl_alt_del @ Jul 26 2013, 11:05 AM)
Riding on SCABLE
It shud be Flying on SCABLE brows.gif

This post has been edited by Sanity: Jul 28 2013, 01:42 PM
spiderman17
post Jul 28 2013, 04:08 PM

309 posts

Master Gark,

Thanks for the sharing lesson. I tried to follow step by step...
Can you share where/how you get this info:

Jtiasa's Bussiness is 35% plywood, 37% logs and 12% CPO
- I used numbers from annual report 2012, but differs from this...

Average CPO, plywood, log selling price
- Again, annual report 2012 number differs slightly. No info on 2013...

Palm oil area, planted, matured and age group
- Annual report 2012 again...outdated..i know.

FFB growth rate
- can't find it

OER of 14.13%
- ok, what is OER? Sorry... sweat.gif

gark
post Jul 28 2013, 10:35 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(spiderman17 @ Jul 28 2013, 04:08 PM)
Master Gark,

Thanks for the sharing lesson. I tried to follow step by step...
Can you share where/how you get this info:

Jtiasa's Bussiness is 35% plywood, 37% logs and 12% CPO
- I used numbers from annual report 2012, but differs from this...

Average CPO, plywood, log selling price
- Again, annual report 2012 number differs slightly. No info on 2013...

Palm oil area, planted, matured and age group
- Annual report 2012 again...outdated..i know.

FFB growth rate
- can't find it

OER of 14.13%
- ok, what is OER? Sorry... sweat.gif

Download the 3q report and from the 3q investor presentation also from the 2012 annual report. Info all there, just have to put it together and analyze.

Oer is oil extraction rate, which the percentage of cpo weight that can be obtained from ffb. You get 150kg of cpo from 1 ton ffb, then your oer is 15%.
ivanau88
post Jul 29 2013, 08:56 AM

3,777 posts

redtone got show again? tongue.gif
Boon3
post Jul 29 2013, 09:16 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Jul 28 2013, 10:35 PM)
Download the 3q report and from the 3q investor presentation also from the 2012 annual report. Info all there, just have to put it together and analyze.

Oer is oil extraction rate, which the percentage of cpo weight that can be obtained from ffb. You get 150kg  of cpo from 1 ton ffb, then your oer is 15%.

I was reading KYY's point about JT's timber business.

Quote: As reported, the price of timber and plywood has increased by about 50% due to the Japanese demand for the reconstruction of the damages caused by the recent tsunami. I will move a resolution in the coming AGM to list the company’s timber business. I believe all shareholders will support my proposed resolution. This will benefit JT shareholders. For example IOI Corp is listing their Property business and IOI Corp shareholder will be given one IOI Property share for every three IOI Corp shares held.

I gave it a thought and burst out laughing.

For example, why bring out that Tsunami to prove a point?
Furthermore that Tsunami happened back in 2011 and 2011 is not that 'recent'.

I compare JT's log business on March 2011 with current.

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed...ncements/545705

Log business sales totalled 214.917 million and JT churned out a porfit of 38 million.

Most recent quarterly.
JT's wood business did increase but to just 291.566 million.
However, profits fell to just 4.969 million.

JT listing its timber business? laugh.gif

KYY's speaking like a salesman without looking much into data THAT MATTERS.
ben3003
post Jul 29 2013, 09:17 AM

10,859 posts

i wanna ask, if the share payable date is on 22nd july for the dividend, it will go into my bank account or 22nd july? or have to wait how long?
Icehart
post Jul 29 2013, 09:21 AM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jul 29 2013, 09:17 AM)
i wanna ask, if the share payable date is on 22nd july for the dividend, it will go into my bank account or 22nd july? or have to wait how long?
Depends on your broker. Mine usually 2 weeks.
Madbull
post Jul 29 2013, 09:42 AM

896 posts

Gadang..falling down falling down...buying again anyone??

cckkpr
post Jul 29 2013, 09:51 AM

4,516 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jul 29 2013, 09:17 AM)
If the shares are registered in your name and you have a e-dividend account, you should get it on the same day.
gark
post Jul 29 2013, 09:58 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jul 29 2013, 09:16 AM)

I was reading KYY's point about JT's timber business.

Quote:  As reported, the price of timber and plywood has increased by about 50% due to the Japanese demand for the reconstruction of the damages caused by the recent tsunami. I will move a resolution in the coming AGM to list the company’s timber business. I believe all shareholders will support my proposed resolution. This will benefit JT shareholders. For example IOI Corp is listing their Property business and IOI Corp shareholder will be given one IOI Property share for every three IOI Corp shares held. 

I gave it a thought and burst out laughing.

For example, why bring out that Tsunami to prove a point?
Furthermore that Tsunami happened back in 2011 and 2011 is not that 'recent'. 

I compare JT's log business on March 2011 with current.

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed...ncements/545705

Log business sales totalled 214.917 million and JT churned out a porfit of 38 million.

Most recent quarterly.
JT's wood business did increase but to just 291.566 million.
However, profits fell to just 4.969 million.

JT listing its timber business? laugh.gif

KYY's speaking like a salesman without looking much into data THAT MATTERS.
Yup... that's why I say plywood is a sunset business. At best case, profits will just remain stable. Anyway whatever to be repaired after tsunami, has already been repaired.

Also he say Jtiasa total book value of it's land is RM 44k per ha, he expect it can fetch 100k per ha. Deep jungle land in Sarawak? Don't think so. wink.gif Even land in East coast Palm oil estate also selling at 35-50k/ha. Perak estates are about 80k-100k.

But I found a hidden gem in Jtiasa's that KKY never did mention after further digging into it's records. Jtiasa has the largest forest plantation in Malaysia something like 235k ha. Only about 30k ha is planted due to poor sales of plywood business in which not so much wood required hence 70% of the land is left idle after logging. Now if Jtiasa CAN convert those from forest plantation to palm oil estate, then we really have a hidden gem here as they will be one of the largest palm oil estates in Sarawak. Can they do that? According to law they cannot, as they have to 'manage' the forest for rehab after logging, but being Malaysia anything can happen. By the way these forest plantation/rehab land is concession and land cost is FOC wink.gif

Why KKY never mention this point? Is it not do-able? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Jul 29 2013, 10:28 AM
ben3003
post Jul 29 2013, 10:41 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(cckkpr @ Jul 29 2013, 09:51 AM)
If the shares are registered in your name and you have a e-dividend account, you should get it on the same day.
i am holding the stock thru CIMB itrade.. so how to check i got e-dividend acc or not? i also dunno they stock under my name or not lol..
cherroy
post Jul 29 2013, 11:20 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(cckkpr @ Jul 29 2013, 09:51 AM)
I think it should be next day, as most use Giro to transfer the e-dividend, so take 1 day to clear.
Correct me if I am wrong.
cckkpr
post Jul 29 2013, 11:21 AM

4,516 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jul 29 2013, 10:41 AM)
i am holding the stock thru CIMB itrade.. so how to check i got e-dividend acc or not? i also dunno they stock under my name or not lol..
You have to open a e-dividend account. Refer to your broker to get it done. Just one account and all dividends received will be channeled there.
ben3003
post Jul 29 2013, 11:32 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(cckkpr @ Jul 29 2013, 11:21 AM)
You have to open a e-dividend account. Refer to your broker to get it done. Just one account and all dividends received will be channeled there.
oh.. i believe i already give my bank details and they scan my bank book last time...
cooldownguy86
post Jul 29 2013, 11:44 AM

896 posts

Kpj manyak sakit... And gdex flying liao
ham_revilo
post Jul 29 2013, 11:57 AM

I
6,583 posts

august correction came early? laugh.gif
ivanau88
post Jul 29 2013, 12:00 PM

3,777 posts

today can survive above 1800? tongue.gif
TSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Jul 29 2013, 12:09 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(cooldownguy86 @ Jul 29 2013, 11:44 AM)
Kpj manyak sakit... And gdex flying liao
biggrin.gif GDEX 0078 +20c
this counter always perform during market in red

128 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:35 AM