125 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Astro B.yond Episode VI (Version 11.0), HD, PVR, IPTV and VOD

wei8200
post Aug 30 2013, 10:38 PM

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Aug 30 2013, 10:25 PM)
press info
see whether it got DD logo
If not change settings
Home
Settings
Your Settings
Digital Audio Settings
Also try already , no Dolby digital ,when i try my ps3 is no problem ,that mean my new pvr problem ?
Violet Ling
post Aug 30 2013, 11:27 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Jul 24 2013, 08:29 AM)
this one DIY.
My dad install the multiroom at his friend's house also the same installation price as normal.it was installed by the installer himself biggrin.gifD
(byond installation:50,pvr 100)
they will give u a new dish.if you share dish with neighbor they will give u quad lnb.
if dont want they will give 2xdish+dual lnb
one install at your house
one at your neighbor's
I am planning to get a second decoder(multiroom), and install at my another house. Few kilometer away.
Can you pm me your installer contact? I can pay extra for him. nod.gif
Anonymous34
post Aug 31 2013, 12:45 AM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(Violet Ling @ Aug 30 2013, 11:27 PM)
I am planning to get a second decoder(multiroom), and install at my another house. Few kilometer away.
Can you pm me your installer contact? I can pay extra for him.  nod.gif
do not have the installer contact sorry.
most of the installers will do it with some extra cost, dont know why the installer i had didnt
if the installer dont want to do it for you
ask him to give you the dish and activate the decoder
den go to your nearest electronic shop and request astro installation
they will align the dish and install everything for you
of course,with COST
Qash-M
post Aug 31 2013, 12:47 AM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

As one Astro staff has confirmed, 10 channels for Maxis IPTV is:

1. HBO Hits HD
2. HBO Signature HD
3. HBO Family HD
4. WeTV HD
5. BBC Entertainment SD
6. Setanta Rugby HD
7. Eurosports HD
8. Channel M HD
9. Comedy Central HD
10. Star Plus HD

This post has been edited by Qash-M: Aug 31 2013, 12:51 AM
Violet Ling
post Aug 31 2013, 01:38 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Aug 21 2013, 09:27 AM)
It's for the Pace PVR and allow you to surf VOD titles through WiFi.
I the Sammy PVR though.
You can just tell Astro that your decoder or anything, they will replace it.
What is the minimum speed connection require so that while watch VOD, it doesnt lag...
I m only using streamyx 512kbps...will it be smooth while watching?
Violet Ling
post Aug 31 2013, 02:15 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Aug 31 2013, 12:45 AM)
do not have the installer contact sorry.
most of the installers will do it with some extra cost, dont know why the installer i had didnt
if the installer dont want to do it for you
ask him to give you the dish and activate the decoder
den go to your nearest electronic shop and request astro installation
they will align the dish and install everything for you
of course,with COST
so the second decoder come with the dish? FOC?
if yes then great, i no need to buy 1..
BeeDeePee
post Aug 31 2013, 03:47 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(Violet Ling @ Aug 31 2013, 01:38 AM)
What is the minimum speed connection require so that while watch VOD, it doesnt lag...
512kbps confirm lags. Even mine with 8mbps lags occasionally. to bad not fibre broadband in my state yet biggrin.gif
smileguy
post Aug 31 2013, 06:11 AM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(BeeDeePee @ Aug 31 2013, 03:47 AM)
512kbps confirm lags. Even mine with 8mbps lags occasionally. to bad not fibre broadband in my state yet biggrin.gif
Thats right dont go for VOD is interent in your area sucks, mine only availiable TMNuts 1mbps sulking all the way! biggrin.gif Unifi MAYBE 2015,Endless Possibilities!
sky3742
post Aug 31 2013, 09:09 AM

561 posts

When you see it. biggrin.gif
Anonymous34
post Aug 31 2013, 10:11 AM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(Violet Ling @ Aug 31 2013, 01:38 AM)
2 MBPS will be preferred for HD content
512kbps should be enough for SD content
Anonymous34
post Aug 31 2013, 10:12 AM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(sky3742 @ Aug 31 2013, 09:09 AM)
When you see it. biggrin.gif
Same for Astro Prima
Lazy assteruk is lazy. (too lazy to get camera man and didn't even bother to remove the logo)
Stingy assteruk is stingy as always
Anonymous34
post Aug 31 2013, 10:13 AM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(Violet Ling @ Aug 31 2013, 02:15 AM)
so the second decoder come with the dish? FOC?
if yes then great, i no need to buy 1..
Must ask for it la. nod.gif
Anonymous34
post Aug 31 2013, 10:14 AM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Aug 31 2013, 12:47 AM)

1. HBO Hits HD
2. HBO Signature HD
3. HBO Family HD
4. WeTV HD
5. BBC Entertainment SD
6. Setanta Rugby HD
7. Eurosports HD 
8. Channel M HD
9. Comedy Central HD
10. Star Plus HD
What is channel M? sweat.gif
And Setanta HD, i thought they have the main channel?
Why only rugby
THEALB10N
post Aug 31 2013, 04:17 PM

246 posts

1. HBO Hits HD
2. HBO Signature HD
3. HBO Family HD
4. WeTV HD
5. BBC Entertainment SD
6. Setanta Rugby HD
7. Eurosports HD 
8. Channel M HD
9. Comedy Central HD
10. Star Plus HD
Very tempting to sign up for this. Only thing is Maxis internet seems to have very bad reviews...
krel89
post Aug 31 2013, 08:22 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(THEALB10N @ Aug 31 2013, 04:17 PM)
Very tempting to sign up for this. Only thing is Maxis internet seems to have very bad reviews...
been using it for almost 2 month..
well if u online gaming person, yes... it is bad
but for torrent and normal surfing, they go all the way..
anyhow.. been craving for new channel...
btw, these channel are not from astro, they from maxis.. cuz so far as i know, no astro commercial on these channel..

This post has been edited by krel89: Aug 31 2013, 08:26 PM
chuppachop
post Aug 31 2013, 10:24 PM

957 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Aug 31 2013, 10:14 AM)
What is channel M?  sweat.gif
And Setanta HD, i thought they have the main channel?
Why only rugby
Here are pixs from mio TV on channel M HD and Setanta.

channel M HD - Korean channel from FOX International Channels. Available with either -

Mandarin/Korean audio with Chinese Subtitles OR
English/Korean audio with English Subtitles

Setanta HD is also known as Setanta Sports HD or Setanta Rugby HD - a HD Rugby Channel

For ch M, my guess is astro/maxis is offering the English audio/Engish Subtitles...need someone to confirm when the ch is launched.

Hope this helps.

MilesAndMore
post Aug 31 2013, 10:52 PM

9,301 posts

1. HBO Hits HD
2. HBO Signature HD
3. HBO Family HD
4. WeTV HD
5. BBC Entertainment SD
6. Setanta Rugby HD
7. Eurosports HD 
8. Channel M HD
9. Comedy Central HD
10. Star Plus HD
What happened to Channel M HD on normal Astro ?

kkhong
post Aug 31 2013, 10:59 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Aug 25 2013, 09:22 AM)
wah package cannot sub any other channels.
WAH pack can subscribe other channel as add on package. It's just that its add on is slightly more expensive than normal add on.
kkhong
post Aug 31 2013, 11:04 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(Cloud77 @ Aug 24 2013, 09:49 AM)
I'm a little confuse over the new Chuen Min package and HD services. I'm planning to switch to these packages:

a) Chuen Min
b) Dynasty
c) Gold
d) HD Services (+RM20)

Total cost inclusive tax = RM119.67

I would like to ask whether able to watch Quan Jia HD, Zhi Zun HD, Hua Hee Dai HD and Celestial Movies HD channels with the above packages?

Yes you can. Except Celestial HD maybe. But I suggest you consider WAH pack.
Anonymous34
post Aug 31 2013, 11:22 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(krel89 @ Aug 31 2013, 08:22 PM)
been using it for almost 2 month..
well if u online gaming person, yes... it is bad
but for torrent and normal surfing, they go all the way..
anyhow.. been craving for new channel...
btw, these channel are not from astro, they from maxis.. cuz so far as i know, no astro commercial on these channel..
if torrenting is good maybe
im happy with my unifi so far biggrin.gif

125 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0343sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:10 AM