Astro B.yond Episode VI (Version 11.0), HD, PVR, IPTV and VOD

dxjb
post Aug 27 2013, 01:26 AM

807 posts

watching the US Open tennis now on Eurosport HD CH835..although before this already seen this tournament in HD, but nice to watch it on Eurosport this year
Qash-M
post Aug 27 2013, 10:21 AM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(dxjb @ Aug 27 2013, 01:26 AM)
watching the US Open tennis now on Eurosport HD CH835..although before this already seen this tournament in HD, but nice to watch it on Eurosport this year
Too bad the real Eurosports HD is showing only on Maxis IPTV one. sweat.gif
zeone
post Aug 27 2013, 11:33 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Aug 26 2013, 12:05 AM)
[attachmentid=3598930]

RIP: 2010-2013

Video one soon.
Hi Bro! notworthy.gif

Any idea wat's new replacement?
Dun think it's EuroSports Ch...not an equivalent like dat... sweat.gif

Video version? rolleyes.gif

Any reliable updates? TQ in adv!
cheers.gif
krel89
post Aug 27 2013, 06:22 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Aug 27 2013, 10:21 AM)
Too bad the real Eurosports HD is showing only on Maxis IPTV one. sweat.gif
u got that right.. now 3 channel play the same feed.. WTH was that???
KaiHD
post Aug 27 2013, 06:48 PM

Stan
1,265 posts

I think the replacement is Lifetime Asia, just saw a commercial on History HD.
jabbaian
post Aug 27 2013, 11:25 PM

151 posts

good day to all.

i got my byond decoder n byond dish recently from a friend and took it home to install.

unfortunately my technician couldnt come to help me change my old astro dish to the new byond dish as he met with an accident sad.gif

but i kan chiong wan watch US Open and he said juz hook up the byond decoder with the old dish 1st, and he will drop by to change the dish much much later.

so i plug in the dish cable ( white color ) and use the HDMI cable to connect to my TV.

test here test there, it keeps on showing SCNA and voila after 2 hours, finally got picture ! hehe

i then realise that ONLY HD channels can watch, the rest all show SCNA....

pls help me to rectify my problem sad.gif

chuppachop
post Aug 28 2013, 06:49 AM

957 posts

New boring ch coming soon on mio TV, lejel Home Shopping. SD 4:3.

chuppachop
post Aug 28 2013, 08:35 AM

957 posts

Btw, did astro replied on Facebook why the HBO HD logo used on astro is diff from the Asia feed?
Anonymous34
post Aug 28 2013, 08:42 AM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(jabbaian @ Aug 27 2013, 11:25 PM)
good day to all.

i got my byond decoder n byond dish recently from a friend and took it home to install.

unfortunately my technician couldnt come to help me change my old astro dish to the new byond dish as he met with an accident sad.gif

but i kan chiong wan watch US Open and he said juz hook up the byond decoder with the old dish 1st, and he will drop by to change the dish much much later.

so i plug in the dish cable ( white color ) and use the HDMI cable to connect to my TV.

test here test there, it keeps on showing SCNA and voila after 2 hours,  finally got picture ! hehe

Did you realigned your dish?
use the satalite locator app.
should work.
Qash-M
post Aug 28 2013, 09:03 AM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(chuppachop @ Aug 28 2013, 08:35 AM)
Btw, did astro replied on Facebook why the HBO HD logo used on astro is diff from the Asia feed?
I've just asked it, while current beTV removal issue still angered many peoples. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Qash-M: Aug 28 2013, 09:11 AM
napster.real
post Aug 28 2013, 10:39 AM

59 posts

hi everyone..
can someone post a picture
of the new astro samsung decorders?
maybe front and back interface pic?
thanks~ =)
chikana
post Aug 28 2013, 09:40 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(jabbaian @ Aug 27 2013, 11:25 PM)
good day to all.

test here test there, it keeps on showing SCNA and voila after 2 hours,  finally got picture ! hehe

How is your byond-old dish connection? Is it thru other equipment?
Anonymous34
post Aug 28 2013, 10:00 PM

3,176 posts

Iron Man 3 is on assteruk worst!
Qash-M
post Aug 28 2013, 10:02 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Aug 28 2013, 10:00 PM)
Iron Man 3 is on assteruk worst!
Let me guess, you've buy it on AB?
Anonymous34
post Aug 28 2013, 11:32 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Aug 28 2013, 10:02 PM)
Let me guess, you've buy it on AB?
no, im waiting it on bluray
want to use the 3D on my tv.

leftist
post Aug 30 2013, 08:18 PM

734 posts

boring dont have betv HD..i always watch everybody loves raymond cry.gif

This post has been edited by leftist: Aug 30 2013, 08:20 PM
wei8200
post Aug 30 2013, 09:30 PM

can anyone tell me how my hbo hd no dolby digital sound?i have put optical cable already,but only have stereo sound only,setting also set 5.1dolby digital.
Anonymous34
post Aug 30 2013, 10:07 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(wei8200 @ Aug 30 2013, 09:30 PM)
can anyone tell me how my hbo hd no dolby digital sound?i have put optical cable already,but only have stereo sound only,setting also set 5.1dolby digital.
only certain channels have.
and no thats not hbo hd
try FMP HD
wei8200
post Aug 30 2013, 10:22 PM

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Aug 30 2013, 10:07 PM)
only certain channels have.
and no thats not hbo hd
try FMP HD
Try already ,also no.
Anonymous34
post Aug 30 2013, 10:25 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(wei8200 @ Aug 30 2013, 10:22 PM)
Try already  ,also no.
press info
see whether it got DD logo