Astro B.yond Episode VI (Version 11.0), HD, PVR, IPTV and VOD

Anonymous34
post Mar 28 2014, 11:15 AM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(Malaun @ Mar 26 2014, 03:53 PM)
Have u done it urself? Will i encounter any problem if DIY?
Don't think so, just think yourself as a installer. Just make sure your Apartment's dish is compatible with 09760Mhz (if im not mistaken) to 10600Mhz.
sky3742
post Mar 28 2014, 11:16 AM

561 posts

Looks like there is a new channel called shaw in ch399
But no information about it.
Anonymous34
post Mar 28 2014, 11:18 AM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(sky3742 @ Mar 28 2014, 11:16 AM)
Looks like there is a new channel called shaw in ch399
But no information about it.
Why not you become a good samaritan and call up Assteruk to clarify this? smile.gif
Anonymous34
post Mar 28 2014, 11:23 AM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(suffeylp @ Mar 27 2014, 02:11 PM)
hi guys. my old pvr just got replaced with the new samsung pvr. my question is how to sync astro remote with my tv? is it the same old method (Example) ? the technician took the box as well as the guide book with him.  doh.gif
A quick google search brought me to this.Page 16 and 17.

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Mar 27 2014, 05:49 PM)
Wait for Measat 3b to be fully operational sometimes after its launched. Heck, i wonder if upcoming 5 HD channels for World Cup would still retain the PQ as of 4 years ago one...?

@chuppachop Nice, atleast not delayed. rclxms.gif
Many Malaysians(not us) already own 4K TVs yet they not launching Measat 3b. When are we going to get UHD channels? cry.gif

Qash-M
post Mar 28 2014, 11:36 AM

#FreePalestine
6,104 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Mar 28 2014, 11:23 AM)
Many Malaysians(not us) already own 4K TVs yet they not launching Measat 3b. When are we going to get UHD channels?  cry.gif
Do remind that UHD channel consume more bandwidth (for current MPEG4) than 3D channel, or less if it's on HEVC/H.265 codecs.

Also, on the ch.399 one.

This post has been edited by Qash-M: Mar 28 2014, 11:41 AM
Anonymous34
post Mar 28 2014, 11:55 AM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Mar 28 2014, 11:36 AM)
Do remind that UHD channel consume more bandwidth (for current MPEG4) than 3D channel, or less if it's on HEVC/H.265 codecs.

Also, on the ch.399 one.
But still, we will pay for the premium service! It's not that we will get that channel for free.
quick search of the name revealed that it's the famous Hong Kong actor/whatever lol that passed away earlier this year. Tribute to Shaw! RIP!
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Run_Run_Shaw
Anyways, your TV's malfunction has got worse!

This post has been edited by Anonymous34: Mar 28 2014, 11:56 AM
audiocool
post Mar 28 2014, 12:13 PM

587 posts

request to change from existing Pace byond decoder to new decoder and I'm being informed of there will be a 12 months of commitment and additional RM100 for the installation.

At the end, use back existing.....
AjkR06
post Mar 28 2014, 03:01 PM

that's me
1,552 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Mar 28 2014, 11:36 AM)

Also, on the ch.399 one.
Bro... I wonder how you can stand watching TV with that kind of damaged screen... sweat.gif
Do you have any old CRT TV lying around? If I was you, I'll straightly switch to my OLD CRT TV that lying inside my house guest room... Lebih baik tak dapat tengok HD daripada tenung screen macam tu... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by AjkR06: Mar 28 2014, 03:02 PM
AjkR06
post Mar 28 2014, 03:11 PM

that's me
1,552 posts

QUOTE(audiocool @ Mar 28 2014, 12:13 PM)
request to change from existing Pace byond decoder to new decoder and I'm being informed of there will be a 12 months of commitment and additional RM100 for the installation.

At the end, use back existing.....
You've made the right decision. It's simply not worth it. I think the old Pace decoder are far more better than the new Samsung one. No LED display at all in front of the decoder, it only got red and green LED. Some more, Astro has disabled the external hdd PVR function as well with the new decoder. You'll only got an option to change to the PVR decoder if you wish to use the PVR service. Change to the new PVR decoder, extra 10 bucks per month and 2 years commitment... shakehead.gif
smileguy
post Mar 28 2014, 04:07 PM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Mar 28 2014, 11:23 AM)
Many Malaysians(not us) already own 4K TVs yet they not launching Measat 3b. When are we going to get UHD channels?  cry.gif
Oh God! We are still on MPEG2! Vcd PQ for SD channels sad.gif
Anonymous34
post Mar 28 2014, 04:20 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Mar 28 2014, 03:01 PM)
Bro... I wonder how you can stand watching TV with that kind of damaged screen...  sweat.gif
Do you have any old CRT TV lying around? If I was you, I'll straightly switch to my OLD CRT TV that lying  inside my house guest room... Lebih baik tak dapat tengok HD daripada tenung screen macam tu... laugh.gif
Ikr, if it was me, I would just go and get a hammer and throw at it. Then terminate my subscriptions and tidur.

QUOTE(smileguy @ Mar 28 2014, 04:07 PM)
Oh God! We are still on MPEG2! Vcd PQ for SD channels sad.gif
Assteruk can seriously freak off when their monopoly period ends. Many of us has already moved on to the latest trend yet the "HD" content they providing isn't even 1080P!
Qash-M
post Mar 28 2014, 05:07 PM

#FreePalestine
6,104 posts

QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Mar 28 2014, 03:01 PM)
Bro... I wonder how you can stand watching TV with that kind of damaged screen...  sweat.gif
Do you have any old CRT TV lying around? If I was you, I'll straightly switch to my OLD CRT TV that lying  inside my house guest room... Lebih baik tak dapat tengok HD daripada tenung screen macam tu... laugh.gif
I do have old CRT TV lying around, but it's kaput too.

P.S: I really appriciate it if someone wants to buy my stuffs for rm1000 for me to buy Sony KDL-32R420B smile.gif

For @chuppachop, from what've i heard Sony Max on mioTV should've turn 16:9, since Indonesia cable tv already switch to widescreen version of it.

This post has been edited by Qash-M: Mar 28 2014, 07:29 PM
linkinstreet
post Mar 28 2014, 11:34 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Goddamit Astro. 10 seconds. 10 FREAKING SECONDS more until the event ended and you stopped my recording?
feizaiII
post Mar 28 2014, 11:46 PM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

Samsung decoder still no new firmware?
Anonymous34
post Mar 28 2014, 11:47 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Mar 28 2014, 11:34 PM)
Goddamit Astro. 10 seconds. 10 FREAKING SECONDS more until the event ended and you stopped my recording?
Because..................................... ......................................... .................................................. ........................................................................................ .............................................. they are dumb farks!
Like seriously, I always encounter this also. I thought that new firmware would fix it, but it doesn't apparently.
and how do you print screen UI?
smileguy
post Mar 29 2014, 05:56 AM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Mar 28 2014, 11:47 PM)
Because..................................... ......................................... .................................................. ........................................................................................                ..............................................      they are dumb farks!
Like seriously, I always encounter this also. I thought that new firmware would fix it, but it doesn't apparently.
See post 1747!!! drool.gif
krel89
post Mar 29 2014, 06:54 AM

409 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Mar 28 2014, 11:34 PM)
lol.. feel bad for u..
it is base on time right?? when the epg time is up, then it stop automatically..
correct me if im wrong..

btw, i was trying to record hello counselor on kbs world.. my god, it was horrible.. during playback, my screen just freeze, i thought it really freeze, then i push fast forward accidentally, it did not freeze, the one it freezes was my record.. and it was recordinga freeze image other channel commercial.. about 10 min or so in recording, it was back to normal.. 2 times in recording session this happen.. everyone experience it??

This post has been edited by krel89: Mar 29 2014, 06:54 AM
linkinstreet
post Mar 29 2014, 07:27 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Mar 28 2014, 11:47 PM)
Because..................................... ......................................... .................................................. ........................................................................................                ..............................................      they are dumb farks!
New firmware maybe? I always thought the UI is like this. I plugged in my Astro to my PC anyways so it's easy to do screenshot
'ed
post Mar 29 2014, 09:37 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(izwanikhsan @ Mar 24 2014, 06:09 AM)
Will Astro, HyppTV or ABNxcess bring this channel?
Good news, hypptv will bring this new channel starting 1st of April, freeview for one month, tune to channel 617. rclxms.gif
Anonymous34
post Mar 29 2014, 10:09 AM

3,176 posts

QUOTE('ed @ Mar 29 2014, 09:37 AM)
Good news, hypptv will bring this new channel starting 1st of April, freeview for one month, tune to channel 617.  rclxms.gif
Ok, I will check it out on 1st April!

125 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:03 PM