148 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

U Mobile Fan Club v2 - New UMI Plan!, Questions? Problems? Deals? Come here!

theanswerL2
post Jun 30 2014, 04:03 PM

722 posts

I subscribe rm8 100xsms to other telco operator. But two months u mobile are not deduct from the rm8sms plan. Still continue charging me normal rate.

But postpaid plan are value of money in the market.

They have new plan for device hua Wei p7..
Anyone subscribe it. For pre order.
!@#$%^
post Jul 3 2014, 11:59 PM

Safe Trader
17,494 posts

QUOTE(theanswerL2 @ Jun 30 2014, 04:03 PM)
I subscribe rm8 100xsms to other telco operator. But two months u mobile are not deduct from the rm8sms plan.  Still continue charging me normal rate.

But postpaid plan are value of money in the market.

They have new plan for device hua Wei p7..
Anyone subscribe it. For pre order.
i think you should call customer service and make a complain. they no reply within 3 days proceed to complain to cfm.org.my

sms2u
post Jul 5 2014, 05:05 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(yw46 @ Jun 9 2014, 01:38 PM)

I now currently a Umobile postpaid user, able to pay my bill via self care with credit card.

Can I reload Umobile via self care the same way after I change to prepaid?
U can buy prepaid reload online easier. There are many way u can buy prepaid reload
trisx
post Jul 8 2014, 01:10 AM

Life is Full of BS eyh !
1,198 posts

guys using unlimited80 plan postpaid. how can i check my data usage?

and also why the SMS suck. tried change the message center number and everything but still cant receive sms or send. but sometimes can
KoChun
post Jul 8 2014, 04:51 PM

688 posts

I switched to U-mobile and if anyone is considering using U.

I register my email, address, telephone number with U-mobile
but u-mobile cannot even send me the bill.

I called, email, visit service centre, but they still unable to send bill.
U-mobile sUx !!!!

TSwcypierre
post Jul 8 2014, 05:13 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(trisx @ Jul 8 2014, 01:10 AM)
guys using unlimited80 plan postpaid. how can i check my data usage?

and also why the SMS suck. tried change the message center number and everything but still cant receive sms or send. but sometimes can
Send "DATA2" to 28118
http://www.u.com.my/internet-postpaid-plans
nujikabane
post Jul 9 2014, 04:35 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

Here's a new UMobile convert biggrin.gif

I was with Celcom for a few years.

It used to be good, I mean, the call reception was clear,
and the text messages I sent got through.

Then comes the Internet.

Then it occurred to me that Celcom's data plan is crap!
The signal is poor, the speed is like kura-kura, and at times,
the signal goes off completely!

And the price, is not cheap.
I subscribe to these :

Call plan : RM5Omin/month
Data plan : RM28/month
Gvt tax: 6%
Minimum monthly commitment RM81

^ Not expensive if the quality is top-notch.
But with all the 'kesakit-hatian', I switched to UMobile.

I am now using prepaid (as I wanna test it out first, before committing to contracts on postpaid.

I was pleasantly surprised!
It is dirt cheap [RM18 for cheaskates like me],
and the speed is still okay even after limit reached.

So I am a happy camper!

And so looking forward to my mee-in-cup and Revive isotonic drink
when I top-up RM5O biggrin.gif
SUSrazhar
post Jul 9 2014, 05:46 PM

242 posts

how can u betray celcom........ drool.gif
abec
post Jul 9 2014, 09:13 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Jul 9 2014, 04:35 PM)
Here's a new UMobile convert biggrin.gif

I was with Celcom for a few years.

It used to be good, I mean, the call reception was clear,
and the text messages I sent got through.

Then comes the Internet.

Then it occurred to me that Celcom's data plan is crap!
The signal is poor, the speed is like kura-kura, and at times,
the signal goes off completely!

And the price, is not cheap.
I subscribe to these :

Call plan : RM5Omin/month
Data plan : RM28/month
Gvt tax: 6%
Minimum monthly commitment  RM81

^ Not expensive if the quality is top-notch.
But with all the 'kesakit-hatian', I switched to UMobile.

I am now using prepaid (as I wanna test it out first, before committing to contracts on postpaid.

I was pleasantly surprised!
It is dirt cheap [RM18 for cheaskates like me],
and the speed is still okay even after limit reached.

So I am a happy camper!

And so looking forward to my mee-in-cup and Revive isotonic drink
when I top-up RM5O biggrin.gif
u mnp from celcom postpaid to umbile prepaid..? about all tunggakan..when to clear it..?

This post has been edited by abec: Jul 9 2014, 09:14 PM
abec
post Jul 9 2014, 10:20 PM

135 posts

between UNLIMITED 50 and UNLIMITED 50 MEMBER PLAN...is it free call between them..? like celcom 5+1 plan..?
KoChun
post Jul 10 2014, 07:04 AM

688 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Jul 9 2014, 04:35 PM)

when u turn postpaid, then u will get the craps.
U mobile can't even send the e-bill to me.
Then blame me for not paying and threat cut line. wtFFFFFFFF

I even went to service center to check my details after sign up.
u-mobile sUx

nujikabane
post Jul 10 2014, 11:11 AM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

QUOTE(abec @ Jul 9 2014, 09:13 PM)
u mnp from celcom postpaid to umbile prepaid..? about all tunggakan..when to clear it..?
I didn't do mnp; I bought a new UMobile starter pack.

Reason being, I have been using the same # for the past 13years,
and now got bored with it dy.

Amongst the reasons:

[1] Too much spams, as I could have given my # to many ppl throughout the years
[2] It has too many 222 in the digits, and ppl always wrongly put in the numbers.

Tunggakan?

I have called Celcom to terminate my line, and they said that they will give me the outstanding amount.
Once I have that, I shall make the full payment.
abec
post Jul 10 2014, 02:20 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Jul 10 2014, 11:11 AM)

ok i thought u mnp from celcom postpaid to umobile prepaid..
me too using umobile prepaid umi28..very happy with it smile.gif
xixo_12
post Jul 12 2014, 09:37 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

Finally from maxis postpaid change to prepaid.. and port to umobile..so far happy.. no need to pay the service that I dont required much.. on umi28 is enough.. compared to the bill 8x.xx each mth on maxis
nujikabane
post Jul 14 2014, 12:23 AM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

What are the codes for UMobile?

i.e. to check balance, expiry, etc..etc..
!@#$%^
post Jul 14 2014, 12:45 AM

Safe Trader
17,494 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Jul 14 2014, 12:23 AM)
What are the codes for UMobile?

i.e. to check balance, expiry, etc..etc..
*118*8#
nujikabane
post Jul 14 2014, 02:24 AM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

^ Thanks.

That's to check for account balance.

What's the code to view the whole options?

i.e subscription options, etc..etc..
!@#$%^
post Jul 14 2014, 08:07 AM

Safe Trader
17,494 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Jul 14 2014, 02:24 AM)
^ Thanks.

That's to check for account balance.

What's the code to view the whole options?

i.e subscription options, etc..etc..
*118#
SUSMNet
post Jul 14 2014, 06:59 PM

11,954 posts

why when using umobile to make call, it very slow to make call

after dial the number, press call button, then need to wait 1-5s then can only hear ringtone
TSwcypierre
post Jul 14 2014, 07:11 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jul 14 2014, 06:59 PM)
why when using umobile to make call, it very slow to make call

after dial the number, press call button, then need to wait 1-5s then can only hear ringtone
congestion?

148 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0858sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:40 AM