.EDITED.
This post has been edited by nujikabane: Nov 9 2013, 04:22 PM
U Mobile Fan Club v2 - New UMI Plan!, Questions? Problems? Deals? Come here!
Nov 9 2013, 03:47 PM
3,212 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: atas bawah kiri kanan |
.EDITED.
This post has been edited by nujikabane: Nov 9 2013, 04:22 PM |
Nov 9 2013, 04:21 PM
Nov 9 2013, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(nujikabane @ Nov 9 2013, 04:21 PM) I plan to take Umobile U28 plan only (no phone-bundled): Question is, is it contract bound? If it is, for how long? QUOTE(linux_osx @ Nov 9 2013, 04:36 PM) Wo0t! Sounds like a good idea to switch telco Anyways, how long does it usually take for MNP from 1 telco to another? |
Nov 9 2013, 06:00 PM
Jul 9 2014, 04:35 PM
Here's a new UMobile convert
I was with Celcom for a few years. It used to be good, I mean, the call reception was clear, and the text messages I sent got through. Then comes the Internet. Then it occurred to me that Celcom's data plan is crap! The signal is poor, the speed is like kura-kura, and at times, the signal goes off completely! And the price, is not cheap. I subscribe to these : Call plan : RM5Omin/month Data plan : RM28/month Gvt tax: 6% Minimum monthly commitment RM81 ^ Not expensive if the quality is top-notch. But with all the 'kesakit-hatian', I switched to UMobile. I am now using prepaid (as I wanna test it out first, before committing to contracts on postpaid. I was pleasantly surprised! It is dirt cheap [RM18 for cheaskates like me], and the speed is still okay even after limit reached. So I am a happy camper! And so looking forward to my mee-in-cup and Revive isotonic drink when I top-up RM5O |
Jul 10 2014, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(abec @ Jul 9 2014, 09:13 PM) I didn't do mnp; I bought a new UMobile starter pack.Reason being, I have been using the same # for the past 13years, and now got bored with it dy. Amongst the reasons: [1] Too much spams, as I could have given my # to many ppl throughout the years [2] It has too many 222 in the digits, and ppl always wrongly put in the numbers. Tunggakan? I have called Celcom to terminate my line, and they said that they will give me the outstanding amount. Once I have that, I shall make the full payment. |
Jul 14 2014, 12:23 AM
What are the codes for UMobile?
i.e. to check balance, expiry, etc..etc.. |
Jul 14 2014, 02:24 AM
^ Thanks.
That's to check for account balance. What's the code to view the whole options? i.e subscription options, etc..etc.. |
Aug 15 2014, 10:32 AM
I am new to UMobile Prepaid thingy, so am not very sure on how it works.
On 15/07/2014, I have purchased RM30 top-up, and the expiry is on 30/09/2014. So I subscribed to UMobile 18 package, expiry on 14/08/2014. Now my balance is RM11.00++ Question is, is my data plan still active on 15/08/2014 ? If yes, how will it be charged? per usage or daily? |
Oct 11 2014, 10:03 PM
I heard about the UMobile promotion of free Youtube and Tonton thingy.
What's it all about? And does it apply only to new subscribers, or for all Umobile subscribers, both prepaid and postpaid ? |
Oct 11 2014, 11:34 PM
^ oic, thanks for the answer
I dun watch youtube that much, but since it's free, imma start watching it Just to confirm, daily, as in Monday- Sunday, or only on weekdays? |
Feb 26 2015, 04:34 PM
Say, if I cancel the auto-subscription for UMI18 prepaid,
can I still opt to join in later? I heard that UMI18 is no longer available, as it has been replaced by UMI30, right ? |
Feb 28 2015, 09:12 PM
QUOTE(nujikabane @ Feb 26 2015, 04:34 PM) Say, if I cancel the auto-subscription for UMI18 prepaid, can I still opt to join in later? I heard that UMI18 is no longer available, as it has been replaced by UMI30, right ? QUOTE(wcypierre @ Feb 26 2015, 04:40 PM) nope. if you still wanted umi18, you need to continue the auto subscription. UMI18 is replaced by UMI20. Aww schucks!Say, the system was unable to auto subscribe because the balance is insufficient, means it has lapsed i.e. cannot auto subscribe once I have top-up ? |
Mar 3 2015, 03:02 PM
^ Thanks for the confirmation.
I shall remember to reload before expire |
Mar 4 2015, 04:06 PM
Apr 11 2015, 11:34 PM
I am using Umobile prepaid, UMI2O.
I am going oversea, and would need to use my UMobile Internet i.e. data usage. As for voice data, no need. Question is, is it possible? |
Apr 12 2015, 10:39 PM
Apr 13 2015, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(DCXW @ Apr 13 2015, 01:05 AM) Well there are some places which you can get free 50mb a day. But the rest all are just expensive ._. Here are the links bro. https://www.u.com.my/international-roaming/...nternet-roaming ^ Erk so expensive.https://www.u.com.my/international-roaming/roaming-overseas Guess imam make do with free Wi-Fi |
Jul 5 2015, 01:31 PM
How do I determine the cycle for my data plan?
Is it based on the top-up date, or based on the dataplan date? say, top-up expiry : 2/7/15 auto renewal for dataplan : 4/7/15 so which is the date dat my dataplan will return to normal speed? |
Jul 5 2015, 01:33 PM
And another Question,
What is the difference between U20 and U25 ? AFAIK, both plans also come with 1Gb.. |
| Change to: | 0.0461sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:19 AM |