QUOTE(ik3da @ Aug 13 2013, 03:48 PM)
I actually don’t mind the chibi-ness, after all most older/general JRPG used to be designed in that way (Disgaea, Ys, older FF series etc). I miss having games like that haha.
Based on what I can read so far, it seems that the developers will really do the work for free until the game is out for sale. Maybe there are some hidden publisher or company sponsoring something here and there.
Music is being managed from the legend himself haha, he has a lot to answer if the music is no good.
I am likely to go for it but I am checking if I can poison my gamer kaki to combo the Fiery Steed ($80) pledge. Pricey but it seems like a worthwhile investment. Tempted for the Artisan or Treasure Hunter but hmm, have to see if I can poison the guy successfully first.
*On having a kid, haha, if I kena one by 2015, this will be his first b'day present then.
I am not critising on the chibi-ness, but in fact, I kinda like it.Based on what I can read so far, it seems that the developers will really do the work for free until the game is out for sale. Maybe there are some hidden publisher or company sponsoring something here and there.
Music is being managed from the legend himself haha, he has a lot to answer if the music is no good.
I am likely to go for it but I am checking if I can poison my gamer kaki to combo the Fiery Steed ($80) pledge. Pricey but it seems like a worthwhile investment. Tempted for the Artisan or Treasure Hunter but hmm, have to see if I can poison the guy successfully first.
*On having a kid, haha, if I kena one by 2015, this will be his first b'day present then.
Yeap, developers will be working on it on their free time with no salary, other than the royalties after release.
Will hang around and see how this goes. Seems like a very interesting project to be honest.
QUOTE(mypg0306 @ Aug 13 2013, 04:10 PM)
Skullgirls 4-packs for $9 per person for GG warriors
http://www.gamersgate.com/DDB-SG4P/skullgirls-4-pack-bundle
Ok, i might be up for that. 4 pack anyone? Lets do it in the 4 packs thread.http://www.gamersgate.com/DDB-SG4P/skullgirls-4-pack-bundle
QUOTE(d-ky @ Aug 13 2013, 04:14 PM)
Please note that, pledging for kickstarter is not pre-ordering/investing for a game as you have pretty much no rights once you pay up after the campaign ends. Only pledge with your disposable income that you dont mind not getting anything in return.There are quite a few of my kickstarter projects going dark recently, so if you dislike this sort of thing, dont pledge for a kickstarter.
Aug 13 2013, 04:28 PM

0.0371sec